NIGHT DRAGS at Wallerfield - Saturday 27th Feb 2016

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

fiveforward

Re: NIGHT DRAGS at Wallerfield - Saturday 27th Feb 2016

Postby fiveforward » February 27th, 2016, 10:54 am

AutoSport wrote: Meanwhile we shall all make event effort to build and expand every discipline in Motor Sport.

Really; build and expand EVERY discipline or the ones that...... unno what, to all the competitors out there today be safe and have a time.

BTW who is we?

Linzi

Lance

Postby Lance » February 27th, 2016, 6:24 pm

Anyone knows what time it ends?

Postby cinco » February 27th, 2016, 6:44 pm

Considering stouty car on fire on the track I would say soon

Postby 1UZFE » February 27th, 2016, 6:58 pm

cinco wrote:Considering stouty car on fire on the track I would say soon

Hahahhahah... true dat

Postby wagonrunner » February 27th, 2016, 7:11 pm

Is the caption correct? Was it extinguishers only?
I remeber an organization insisting other organizations have fire tenders present.

moedhoe

Postby moedhoe » February 27th, 2016, 7:56 pm

Any updates on this guys?

Postby cinco » February 27th, 2016, 8:09 pm

Aaron downridge crash

Postby Monk BANzai » February 27th, 2016, 8:48 pm

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » February 27th, 2016, 9:12 pm

Why de beatups Banzai - is racing, crashing goes with the territory - glad de driver OK, same goes for Stoute. Quite frankly want to see how dis incident (x2) report gonna go - Promoter (TTASA), TTASA (ASN), TTASA (FIA). It is himself to himself to himself; but wait, we in Trinidad love to pretend conflict of interest doesn't exist. I am amused when you have one body pretending to be impartial, doing 3 things at the same time when each aspect is supposed to be independent of each other to provide proper oversight and direction. Daiz jes common sense.

But what do I know, just another ninja blowing smoke in de wind.

Linzi
Last edited by fiveforward on February 27th, 2016, 9:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 27th, 2016, 9:35 pm

fiveforward wrote:Why de beatups Banzai - is racing, crashing goes with the territory - glad de driver OK, same goes for Stoute. Quite frankly want to see how dis incident (x2) report gonna go - Promoter (TTASA), TTASA (ASN), TTASA (FIA). It is himself to himself to himself; but wait, we in Trinidad love to pretend conflict of interest doesn't exist. I am amused when you have one body pretending to be impartial, doing 3 things at the same time when each aspect is supposed to be independent of each other to provide proper oversight and direction. Daiz jes common sense.

Linzi

eh doh be on me dan... i post pics for general knowledge... tho ah feel the Pundit Pashaw the track this rounds..

(yes I went there....)

Postby wagonrunner » February 27th, 2016, 9:42 pm

fiveforward wrote:Quite frankly want to see how dis incident (x2) report gonna go - Promoter (TTASA), TTASA (ASN), TTASA (FIA). It is himself to himself to himself; but wait, we in Trinidad love to pretend conflict of interest doesn't exist. I am amused when you have one body pretending to be impartial, doing 3 things at the same time when each aspect is supposed to be independent of each other to provide proper oversight and direction. Daiz jes common sense.

Linzi
when "standards" are decided by convenience, the result is what was seen today.
cornfused wrote:The key point here is the NSO should not be promoting or hosting events , who then enforces the rules ?
from http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=449681&start=60 Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 11:28 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 27th, 2016, 11:55 pm

^ the promoter for this event is T&T Petro Gas Ltd. and the competition is run by AutoSport. The marshals were from TTASA, ARA, TTRC and TTKA. Not sure if any marshals were from CARS or TTDA.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 28th, 2016, 12:09 am

Spoke to a Marshall, a fire tender was present but suffered mechanical issues when they attempted to rush down to the vehicle.

Now as a first responder for an event like this, should your vehicle be left running so that in the event of an emergency you can response quickly.

Await response from TTFS since they are paid for a service and have total control in the event of an incident and the promoter HAS to step aside once the emergency response is activated/ initiated....

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » February 28th, 2016, 12:47 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the promoter for this event is T&T Petro Gas Ltd. and the competition is run by AutoSport. The marshals were from TTASA, ARA, TTRC and TTKA. Not sure if any marshals were from CARS or TTDA.

Wait; heng orn, dunno if I am mistaken but wasn't Petro Gas originally touted as a main sponsor for the event? Guess I heard wrong; my bad. Lewwe put aside that tho, so Petro Gas is another separate independent promoter in addition to Trinidad & Tobago Performance Motorsport Company Limited, but how come on the flyer the names...........unno what, forget that.

From the way you make it sound those are a lot of marshals bai. So if 1 marshal takes part in marshaling within 5 organizations; because it's a shared resource, then that checks as 5 marshals?

Duane I love your attention to dissect into technical fluff and swing it. MWAH! It's PERFECT.

Aaron 2NR wrote: wrote:Await response from TTFS since they are paid for a service and have total control in the event of an incident and the promoter HAS to step aside once the emergency response is activated/ initiated....

Same here, but it would be interesting to note what time did the incident happen, what time they were paid for and what time they actually arrived. Putting aside them tho, it hadda have some alternate contingencies to pick up the slack.

Either way I glad everybody safe yes and had a time

Linzi.
Last edited by fiveforward on February 28th, 2016, 2:41 am, edited 3 times in total.

TriP

Postby TriP » February 28th, 2016, 1:03 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 28th, 2016, 2:33 am

fiveforward wrote:Duane I love your attention to dissect into technical fluff and swing it. MWAH! It's PERFECT.
not swinging anything. The contact names on the flyer are of the same people who run the operations at the track; at the end of the day TTASA are the stewards of the Wallerfield track facility.

Congrats to Marino on the fastest run for the night!

Postby Monk BANzai » February 28th, 2016, 5:21 am

Aaron's collision...

Postby Monk BANzai » February 28th, 2016, 5:32 am

Spectator vid of Stoute burning...

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 28th, 2016, 8:49 am

Ahhh apart from all the bachanal in this thread, last night had a lot of potential to be a great event however imho it was pretty much a failure and discouraging. To many issues that had myself and most of the people around me turned off.

link

Postby link » February 28th, 2016, 9:21 am

ruff neck chicken wrote:Ahhh apart from all the bachanal in this thread, last night had a lot of potential to be a great event however imho it was pretty much a failure and discouraging. To many issues that had myself and most of the people around me turned off.

Please outline in point form these issues...??
it will help the next promoter do a better job....maybe even the promoter for this event also
Rgds

foxmileroba

Postby foxmileroba » February 28th, 2016, 9:32 am

wishing all competitors a safe event

foxmileroba

Postby foxmileroba » February 28th, 2016, 9:33 am

wishing all competitors a safe event

TriP

Postby TriP » February 28th, 2016, 9:43 am

TriP

Postby TriP » February 28th, 2016, 9:50 am

zorced

Postby zorced » February 28th, 2016, 10:31 am

Nicely done!

moti

Postby moti » February 28th, 2016, 10:52 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the promoter for this event is T&T Petro Gas Ltd. and the competition is run by AutoSport. The marshals were from TTASA, ARA, TTRC and TTKA. Not sure if any marshals were from CARS or TTDA.

I am confirming that we (TTDA) had no marshals present.

Road king

Postby Road king » February 28th, 2016, 11:02 am

The event was well put together just need more stands(seating).

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » February 28th, 2016, 2:52 pm

^^^^amm no fella, the event was not well put together imo.
from a spectator's perspective firstly there was too much of a lul between runs, no between runs entertainment (music etc), the never ending issue of limited seating/stands, and the parking....
the grandmother of a notorious eastside car thief lives opposite the main spectator entrance so he and his team feed in that dark parking area with limited security.
Allowing cars to park on the left side of the track is always a good idea (dual concrete barriers for safety) since we can drop tray and take in the racing from the back of a van but of course that is only allowed when the general parking area is full...
all in all it made me feel like one of the earlier drag racing events with a lot of teething issues.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » February 28th, 2016, 8:38 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:all in all it made me feel like one of the earlier drag racing events with a lot of teething issues.

Basically that's how it always goes, you would swear it is the first rodeo for the organizers.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 29th, 2016, 12:13 am

Return to “Drag Racing”