General Admission
Saturday - $50
Sunday - $100

Kids
Saturday - Free
Sunday - $50

VIP
Weekend Pass (Driver & Vehicle ONLY) - $200

For more info please contact TTASA Vice President Jameer Ali 680-2058 at or Speed Promotions Ltd Frankie Boodram 686-4444

link

Re: DRAG RACING AT WALLERFIELD - Sunday 26th July 2015

Postby link » July 17th, 2015, 7:27 am

VIP

What does VIP entail...apart from above red highlight ???

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 17th, 2015, 10:27 am

link wrote:
VIP

What does VIP entail...apart from above red highlight ???
from what I understand the VIP gets you parking in the area that was used for the PIT in the CMRC event and access to a spectating area directly behind the start line for this event.

The racing will be East to West on straightaway.

General admission parking will be on the western side of the track. General admission spectating will be all along the north side straightaway (drag racing strip), it is paved. The pit area will be located near the chicane.

For more info please contact TTASA Vice President Jameer Ali 680-2058 at or Speed Promotions Ltd Frankie Boodram 686-4444

Civilian

Postby Civilian » July 19th, 2015, 8:32 pm

What is the correct date for briefing?

Flyer says Wednesday 23rd.

Wednesday is 22nd
22nd

andres13

Postby andres13 » July 19th, 2015, 10:35 pm

300$ will get you a day pass? Do you need a spesific car ?

andres13

Postby andres13 » July 19th, 2015, 10:37 pm

Are there requirements for the trackday on sunday ??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 21st, 2015, 11:57 pm

The briefing is the 22nd and not the 23rd need to clear that and the location and time of briefing for tomorrow nite is at 7.30

If you miss the briefing on Wednesday nite tomorrow you can come to speedway building on Thursday and Friday and register from 9am - 6 pm they can call 6767510 or 221-5568 for more information on registration of cars or bikes

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » July 25th, 2015, 11:00 am

Plenty rain in wallerfield today boys and girls. Hopin to get some sun later. But as far as I see rite now noting doin.

link

Postby link » July 26th, 2015, 7:42 am

Welll...........looks like a perfect day to go DRAG RACIMG................

Speedhunterzz

Postby Speedhunterzz » July 26th, 2015, 9:56 am

Heard the drags got cancelled..Can anyone confirm?

ainsleyman

Postby ainsleyman » July 26th, 2015, 10:47 am

Confirmed......I went to register my car yesterday and was advised that due to unavailable police for the event it has been pushed back to NEXT WEEKEND. I suspect this was due to the recent events with the prison break. The venue and layout looks pretty good though.

MarkDamo

Postby MarkDamo » July 26th, 2015, 11:33 am

Drags realy cancled? Need an answer asap

Kinday

Postby Kinday » July 26th, 2015, 12:19 pm

Just spoke to one of the scrutineers up there at Wallerfield. He says there are over 20 cars there and others are still coming in. He says that someone has been spreading a rumour that there is no racing today but drag racing is on today.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 26th, 2015, 2:12 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » July 26th, 2015, 2:22 pm

Kinday wrote:Just spoke to one of the scrutineers up there at Wallerfield. He says there are over 20 cars there and others are still coming in. He says that someone has been spreading a rumour that there is no racing today but drag racing is on today.

Its all over Facebook.. that Drags got cancelled.

Kinday

Postby Kinday » July 26th, 2015, 2:49 pm

Hmmm.... Maybe so but a civic and a lancer just crashed up there during a race so there is definitely action. Turn out is incredibly poor though as a result of the rumour among other things.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 26th, 2015, 3:01 pm

Hope everyone is ok

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 26th, 2015, 9:03 pm

Wish I could say the same about the Civic. Good bit of damage. Smh.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 26th, 2015, 9:17 pm

SRASC wrote:Wish I could say the same about the Civic. Good bit of damage. Smh.
i missed it - what was the cause of the crash?

SRASC

DRAG RACING AT WALLERFIELD - Sunday 26th July 2015

Postby SRASC » July 26th, 2015, 9:23 pm

Lancer man like he couldn't handle his own power, lost traction, & hit the Civic's right rear door.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » July 26th, 2015, 9:33 pm

probably speeding

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 27th, 2015, 6:47 pm

Drags wasn't cancelled. Test and tune/qualifying for both last sat and sun.
This sat is test and tune/additional day for qualifying. This Sunday is competition.
To enter check speedway in San Juan.

The rains did hamper Saturday morning to lunch. But the rain cleared up and the track was dry.
Lots of runs for the cars and bikes that came out.

Just to note, brackets were changed to 11-16 seconds. And some bikes did 9's on the rubber less track btw.
Contact Frankie/ speedway for more details.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 27th, 2015, 8:37 pm

Our team went to the briefing of the 5-7 rules readout at the briefing 3-4 of them had to do with respect to TTASA or its affiliates, drag racing ,meets boys club Trinidad.

On Saturday there were many street cars , civics na turbo , slow not so fast and in between. Best times car wise on that day was a Teknet evo with 12.2 or the large V8 green car with a flat 12.

On Sunday one of the more impressive cars was a white EG8 that was running in 13s on street tires . I mean street tires not street and strip.

Ducky ran a low 12s with his B13 , he was the winner of the 12 sec shoot out . In the final it was him against the big green V8 . Ducky held his own and was side by side with that car causing the V8 to run an 11.8-9 and breaking out. That V8 though big can move on a proper track.

The bad :

1. No track bite many cars could not hook at least if your were two wheel drive ,more so fwd with more than 250 hp .

2. There was to be no burnouts on the track , mind you more than a month ago drifters were doing an excellent display , doughnuts in a rage, tire smoke every where . A a burn out in drag racing that is deemed to be different , one experienced drag official who was spectating , commented that they do not see drag racing as a sport in a serious way, I concur.

3. They were not giving time slips , although they were being produced they were not handed over . I had to ask that besides the ET , drivers needed their reaction , 60ft and trap speeds. They had to write this down for any team that was interested . You know how efficient that system could ever be.

4. There were technical issues through the evening but at approximately 5:30pm there was an announcement that the finish line sensors were not working . They said that a man at the finish line would wave a flag in the winning lane . :? Newsflash street racing is about winning , drag racing is about winning but also know all parameters and data to seek improvements or changes in driving and car performance . Soon after that announcement all the bike men and lady left . You know that they are the die hard racers along with others that really want to race over and over . However when they ride out you know that you are doing something wrong.

Maybe TTUDRA has spoiled many of us . Thanks for the opportunity TTASA but much better is needed if you want to continue to "promote/ govern" Drag Racing.

In our own set up , there was much more traction on the public roads where we pulled only 1st to 2nd than on that track where there was no traction in 1st nor 2nd . :?

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 27th, 2015, 10:37 pm

I was working on the Green car and we did an 11.9 on sat and on sunday they put us to run 12 sec, but we were testing the car so we were not competing. We did manage to get down to 11.7 but without the trackbite faster tunes were problems. All in all I saw some really close racing with these street cars on a raw track. A good day, and bugs need to be worked out as data from the track would of been a welcome for the tuners. The bikes were impressive also.

morgue man

Postby morgue man » July 28th, 2015, 10:45 am

Reading the comments made above I realise that some ppl just don't understand simple explanations of situations but rather take situations to condemn pll.
It was stated very clearly at the drivers briefing that the paper for the printer was in the country however it was not cleared on Friday evening due to the state of affairs.
It was also stated that they would write out the time for u and if y require further info u can come either take a pic of the slip or simply ask to see it.
It was even suggested that they could whats app your slip from your race for u.
I doh understand what was sso hard to understand in that.

Postby pete » July 28th, 2015, 6:41 pm

So.. Anything this weekend?

morgue man

Postby morgue man » July 28th, 2015, 6:51 pm

Test and tune Saturday.
Bracket racing Sunday

Return to “Drag Racing”