My Best Run for Sunday

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

W2J

My Best Run for Sunday

Postby W2J » June 27th, 2005, 10:13 am

Here it is fellas still on stock internals. 1.6SOHC 7psi low 12psi high. Tuning is the Key. I had to detune the car to run in 14's/

Gerrard

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 27th, 2005, 10:30 am

if .500 is the perfect reaction time then thats pretty good man. Whats the 60ft like?
I guessing trap speed wasn't workin in that lane?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » June 27th, 2005, 10:34 am

2004?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 27th, 2005, 10:42 am

2004?

:? i seein that too

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 27th, 2005, 10:45 am

cools man, good run 8)
If you don't mind me asking, what sort of times did you get befor adding the boost to the stock engine? thnx

Postby pete » June 27th, 2005, 10:55 am

Also the pic is from a long time ago over on the old track.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 27th, 2005, 11:09 am

Gerry i see yuh runnin for d first time yesterday....d car wukkin!! well done..But the 2004 times was when i used to by Darrin :drinking: ....I didn't know yuh was runnin then!
As ah say,.....well done!
Lancer wagon..yuh will remember me when yuh see meh!

Postby X2 » June 27th, 2005, 12:10 pm

all the slips from yesterday said 2004....but still, dat is a old pic and time slip, no ?

What dial up time you was running ?

I noticed that the timing system's 60' as sketchy.... but I see that slip says a 1.0** 60' time for that 13.0 run... that CYA be right !?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 27th, 2005, 12:30 pm

yeah the dif is the slips yest were yellow.. not white like before well done gerald

james i think the trap speed is constantly givin probs. i have seen many slips with no reading there

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 27th, 2005, 1:14 pm

reeeaaalll good run boss

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 27th, 2005, 1:25 pm

but I see that slip says a 1.0** 60' time for that 13.0 run... that CYA be right !?

lol I was wondering, 1 sec 60' in a turbo FWD... BOW DOWN Mr. V8 :lol:
and you AWD peeps too :)

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » June 27th, 2005, 1:35 pm

W2J props but 1 question what time did you do that run? de right lane was givin in-correct times earlier in the day. My first pass on the right lane was 15.6 @ 245mph. :shock: then after that the blue hatch civic(not ANP) ran 12.0. thats when the y stopped the racin to check it. cause after that the mph started workin.

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2005, 1:48 pm

great run son, big up... :wink:

Postby Monk BANzai » June 27th, 2005, 1:49 pm

doh question it fellas...the car runs well...and for a SOHC turbo..thats pretty impressive...W2J....did yu get the water out the tank finally?

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2005, 1:52 pm

Rover Rover wrote:doh question it fellas...the car runs well...and for a SOHC turbo..thats pretty impressive...W2J....did yu get the water out the tank finally?

thas what i saying, that time is truly impressive for a SOHC running bout 12 psi...im sure you have other tricks up your sleeve ....but it can be said that car must make a great daily!

W2J

Postby W2J » June 27th, 2005, 2:56 pm

if .500 is the perfect reaction time then thats pretty good man. Whats the 60ft like?
I guessing trap speed wasn't workin in that lane?

My average 60ft time is lame 2.2 sec

2004?

All my slips showing 2004.

cools man, good run
If you don't mind me asking, what sort of times did you get befor adding the boost to the stock engine? thnx

Thanks, In the days when Duane 3NE 2NR had 7111 and we were doing like 18secs stock with auto.

Also the pic is from a long time ago over on the old track.

Thats Correct it is a old pic. I have not raced for the year. Yesterday was my first time out.

Gerry i see yuh runnin for d first time yesterday....d car wukkin!! well done..But the 2004 times was when i used to by Darrin ....I didn't know yuh was runnin then!
As ah say,.....well done!
Lancer wagon..yuh will remember me when yuh see meh!

Yeah meng I have not seen you around for a while. Thanks.

all the slips from yesterday said 2004....but still, dat is a old pic and time slip, no ?

I noticed that the timing system's 60' as sketchy.... but I see that slip says a 1.0** 60' time for that 13.0 run... that CYA be right !?

BLAH BLAH. You forgot the last set of Woop arse I give you.

reeeaaalll good run boss

Thanks Bro.

Quote:

but I see that slip says a 1.0** 60' time for that 13.0 run... that CYA be right !?

lol I was wondering, 1 sec 60' in a turbo FWD... BOW DOWN Mr. V8
and you AWD peeps too

:?:

W2J props but 1 question what time did you do that run? de right lane was givin in-correct times earlier in the day. My first pass on the right lane was 15.6 @ 245mph. then after that the blue hatch civic(not ANP) ran 12.0. thats when the y stopped the racin to check it. cause after that the mph started workin.

I ran one other race after in the left lane before dialing 14sec bracket and I did a 13.2 so I guess the time should be accurate.

great run son, big up...

Thanks Father :lol:

doh question it fellas...the car runs well...and for a SOHC turbo..thats pretty impressive...W2J....did yu get the water out the tank finally?

Rover Real pressure. The car start to run a little better after I leave drag. Word to the Wise watch out where you buy you C16.

:oops:

Rover Rover wrote:

thas what i saying, that time is truly impressive for a SOHC running bout 12 psi...im sure you have other tricks up your sleeve ....but it can be said that car must make a great daily!

The only other trick I have up my sleeve is to put in the built engine. I think I have pretty much push the stocker to the limit I dont want to break anything my AFRs were very close to melting stuff for that 13.0 pass.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 27th, 2005, 4:11 pm

u almost finish the built engine?

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » June 27th, 2005, 4:43 pm

Good times dey man...Very impressive what you did with the engine thus far.

W2J

Postby W2J » June 27th, 2005, 4:52 pm

Just bolt on's (nothing internal) and tuning from Teknet performance.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2005, 8:45 pm

Good run W2J

yuh impress mih with that 4G92

Emanage wukkin too eh!!! :lol:

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » June 27th, 2005, 9:17 pm

4G92 potential in yuh pweffin :mrgreen: ..... Gerrard is a pioneer, making waves with a little Single Cam engine that usually doesnt get more than the basic I/H/E.... well done man...

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 27th, 2005, 11:12 pm

^ent! fer real, well done. You would not expect a powerplant like that to perform, especially these days when ppl quick to drop big motors in without experimenting with these smaller ones.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » June 27th, 2005, 11:41 pm

W2J wrote:Just bolt on's (nothing internal) and tuning from Teknet performance.

Teknet in town?

Props to you BTW 8)

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 28th, 2005, 12:30 am

yeh boy I always seein de lancer around.
Its sweet that its a stock internal 1.6L SOHC
Its sweet that it runs the 1/4 in 13 flat
Its sweet that its a daily driver
And its definitely sweet that its not riced :lol:

Postby RASC » June 28th, 2005, 8:54 am

is the ANP car full interior? becasue to my understanding they running 13's too on a sohc....also is it daily?

(if it is gutted and not daily even more props to you w2j...)

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 28th, 2005, 9:11 am

Nope, ANP car is full race business, gutted with skinnies in the back and slicks up front.
D15 SOHC with stock internals.

Postby RASC » June 28th, 2005, 10:19 am

^^all that and still w2j could give them a decent run..tuning is defenately the key..well of course coupled with driver skill!

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 28th, 2005, 10:22 am

Perhaps the 4G is just more boost friendly than the D15 :D

But yes his car has to be well tuned! And I doh even think he sprayin :wink:

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » June 28th, 2005, 11:13 am

BTW, more details on the setup please ... Turbo / injector size, IC used, etc etc ...

Postby X2 » June 28th, 2005, 11:57 am

W2J wrote:

BLAH BLAH. You forgot the last set of Woop arse I give you.

You still bragging about beating a naturally aspirated car a year ago ? Stop livin in the past nah..... :lol: But props on the 13sec run.... didn't think you'd get that car out of the 14's.

Curious as to how you lopped off a full second + without any other mods as ya say....

Doh worry... If I ever get this thing tuned... you'll have lots to talk about !

Return to “Drag Racing”