Re: 500 hp local b15

Postby mojoe » September 18th, 2013, 11:54 am

^ na pasea side

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » September 18th, 2013, 12:12 pm

mojoe wrote:^ na pasea side

ah think he mean d car is a Taxi and he trying to get a drop to sando eh ... lolll

The launch on this car is insane!

mojoe

Postby mojoe » September 18th, 2013, 12:15 pm

Oo my bad..steups!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 18th, 2013, 1:46 pm

da man hada really like b15 to do dat

Postby cinco » September 18th, 2013, 1:49 pm

wais
usdm front bumper?
d k12 cars friggin impressive

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 18th, 2013, 3:03 pm

2500 lbs and 500 hp at wheels should be good for mid to high 9's but we'll see where it's wasted

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 18th, 2013, 4:08 pm

hmmm.

mojoe

Postby mojoe » September 18th, 2013, 4:46 pm

9sec 500 Hp u in a dream world.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 18th, 2013, 5:55 pm

very nice

1.41 marker : reason u not supposed to be close to a car on dyno

is it 500 with or without blue bottle?

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » September 18th, 2013, 6:11 pm

mojoe wrote:9sec 500 Hp u in a dream world.

With a good suspension ,tyres he could do that boss
Note that car is 4 wheel drive not front wheel drive
Last edited by SUPERMAN2 on September 18th, 2013, 6:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mojoe

Postby mojoe » September 18th, 2013, 6:14 pm

U guys know any car dat did it already in CAMDEN track or st Lucia?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 18th, 2013, 6:17 pm

I recently did a swap with your kit, on a 90 turbo rx7. Turbo 350 trans, and Chevy 350 crate motor (330 hp). The conversion went well, and I love the car. At the track, however, i'm running out of gear.

My car ran 12.56@106mph with no NOS. That was great. But add 150hp NOS kit, and WOW, it ran 11.33@112mph. Thats impressive, considering that I shut the NOS down at the 990" mark because it was bouncing off the rev limiter (set at 6800 rpm).

You see the problem, I need more gear. I'm not to sure what the stock rear is, but I think it's 4:10. I need like 3:73 or 3:90 that should solve my problem. Any insight whould be great.

UPDATE:..."I posted earler that my rx7 was running out of gear and was toying at the idea of using a 700r4. It worked great i was running 11.30s with a t350 trans using 150 shot of nos. Since then ive run 10.80 @128 still with 150 shot on a stock 350 330hp crate motor. Not bad!!!"

UPDATE #2:...just thought everyone should know My car has turned a best 1/4mi ET of 9.32 on the stock RX-7 rear (including stock axles!!!) on 26x8 slicks...he's even got a 9.50 run on video. Thanks to Grannys for the help along the way with questions i had."

UPDATE #3:...GRANT, Heres a pic of our car from the chassis shop! We were runnig 9.32 @ over 150mph and got thrown out of all the local tracks.

480 hp @ engine 9.32 secs yeah i'm still dreaming ...or you'all just wasting rubber and time(elapsed time)

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 18th, 2013, 6:21 pm

I recently did a swap with your kit, on a 90 turbo rx7. Turbo 350 trans, and Chevy 350 crate motor (330 hp). The conversion went well, and I love the car. At the track, however, i'm running out of gear.

My car ran 12.56@106mph with no NOS. That was great. But add 150hp NOS kit, and WOW, it ran 11.33@112mph. Thats impressive, considering that I shut the NOS down at the 990" mark because it was bouncing off the rev limiter (set at 6800 rpm).

You see the problem, I need more gear. I'm not to sure what the stock rear is, but I think it's 4:10. I need like 3:73 or 3:90 that should solve my problem. Any insight whould be great.

UPDATE:..."I posted earler that my rx7 was running out of gear and was toying at the idea of using a 700r4. It worked great i was running 11.30s with a t350 trans using 150 shot of nos. Since then ive run 10.80 @128 still with 150 shot on a stock 350 330hp crate motor. Not bad!!!"

UPDATE #2:...just thought everyone should know My car has turned a best 1/4mi ET of 9.32 on the stock RX-7 rear (including stock axles!!!) on 26x8 slicks...he's even got a 9.50 run on video. Thanks to Grannys for the help along the way with questions i had."

UPDATE #3:...GRANT, Heres a pic of our car from the chassis shop! We were runnig 9.32 @ over 150mph and got thrown out of all the local tracks.

480 hp @ engine 9.32 secs yeah i'm still dreaming ...or you'all just wasting rubber and time(elapsed time)

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 18th, 2013, 6:38 pm

not bashing the build but 9 sec with 500whp nope

if 9sec was so easy alot more 4wd cars woulda be there

this is a good example of a 9sec sr20 4wd
guess he wasted 300hp+ if it could have been done with 500

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 18th, 2013, 10:59 pm

that is beyond unlikely.

even with the lightest chassis, the MOST PERFECT GEARING, a 100% FULL drag suspension set up car,
500hp can NEVER bring you MID 9s :/

locally our examples, omar's e3, one of the LIGHTEST AWD cars we have on HIGH 500 (58Xhp)
and he's at 10.1

Josef's B15 is a 100% NORMAL car, and its goal is for flat 12s (REALISTIC) or MAYBE even touch 9 seconds....

this WAS hummy's pulsar that did 9.7 on GATE pressure. (18psi)

Postby nervewrecker » September 19th, 2013, 12:29 am

Sweet! :D

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » September 19th, 2013, 2:43 am

cinco wrote:wais
usdm front bumper?
d k12 cars friggin impressive

It's a pulsar bumper

Postby turbosingh » September 19th, 2013, 6:53 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:da man hada really like b15 to do dat

Lol.
But locally Asthons Rb25det Lancer at 500hp did a 9.6 pass at camden eh!

mojoe

Postby mojoe » September 19th, 2013, 10:05 am

Ashton did a 9.9 once . Dunno d power he made it on doh.

Postby turbosingh » September 19th, 2013, 12:14 pm

He did a 9.6 against Boost Factory but they said he jump the line :? I was their when it was dynoed!But now is a different story :mrgreen: !

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 19th, 2013, 2:27 pm

turbosingh wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:da man hada really like b15 to do dat

Lol.
But locally Asthons Rb25det Lancer at 500hp did a 9.6 pass at camden eh!

ashton is RWD, the point someone was trying to make is 500hp AWD should be easy 9s....
my response to that was, "thats very unlikely"

and now that ashton is at 905hp with a spectacular drivetrain and chassis setup car,
i'm pretty sure with enough seat time he can make his way in the 8.8-9.2 sec margin

Postby turbosingh » September 20th, 2013, 9:02 am

^^the point someone was trying to make is 500hp AWD should be easy 9s....
my response to that was, "thats very unlikely"

Yea i know what u mean...

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 20th, 2013, 11:11 am

I bought this 1993 Mazda RX7 in June of 2005; it was already converted to LS1 power. Its stock twin turbo rotary engine was replaced with an LS1 v8 motor that was bored and stroked to displace 370 cubic inches. It has a baby "Comp Cams" camshaft with duration of 216/220 and 114 lsa. The heads and motor were built by More Performance in January 1999. The heads flow 300 cfm the on intake. The short block has Wiseco pistons, Lunati rods, and Scat 3.90" crank. .
When this motor was in the previous owner's camaro in 2001, it went
60' ....... 1.480
330 ....... 4.482
1/8 ....... 6.968
MPH ....... 98.83
990 ....... 9.044
1/4 ....... 10.90
MPH ....... 124.84
with the stock engine on street tyres.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 20th, 2013, 11:13 am

I bought this 1993 Mazda RX7 in June of 2005; it was already converted to LS1 power. Its stock twin turbo rotary engine was replaced with an LS1 v8 motor that was bored and stroked to displace 370 cubic inches. It has a baby "Comp Cams" camshaft with duration of 216/220 and 114 lsa. The heads and motor were built by More Performance in January 1999. The heads flow 300 cfm the on intake. The short block has Wiseco pistons, Lunati rods, and Scat 3.90" crank. .
60' ....... 1.480
330 ....... 4.482
1/8 ....... 6.968
MPH ....... 98.83
990 ....... 9.044
1/4 ....... 10.90
MPH ....... 124.84

Postby turbosingh » September 20th, 2013, 11:31 am

roadracer7 wrote:I bought this 1993 Mazda RX7 in June of 2005; it was already converted to LS1 power. Its stock twin turbo rotary engine was replaced with an LS1 v8 motor that was bored and stroked to displace 370 cubic inches. It has a baby "Comp Cams" camshaft with duration of 216/220 and 114 lsa. The heads and motor were built by More Performance in January 1999. The heads flow 300 cfm the on intake. The short block has Wiseco pistons, Lunati rods, and Scat 3.90" crank. .
60' ....... 1.480
330 ....... 4.482
1/8 ....... 6.968
MPH ....... 98.83
990 ....... 9.044
1/4 ....... 10.90
MPH ....... 124.84

Definitely off the topic pal!

Return to “Drag Racing”