SKF Lancer 8.07 @ 164 MPH New Track Record

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

FugiTECH

SKF Lancer 8.07 @ 164 MPH New Track Record

Postby FugiTECH » September 1st, 2013, 1:10 am

Today at the TTUNDRA Drag Event #2 at the Camden Airstrip Couva, many were suprised and amazed to see the return of a Legend !! Yes back on a Trinidad Drag race was the Full Chassis SKF Mitsubishi Lancer owned by T&T's very own Ryan Garcia who made two Test passes feeling out the Car after song long and also getting a Feel of the track. He managed to get down a very good 1.2 60ft. Look out for more suprise's tommorow and make sure and be there. If you cant you can view updates right here in trinituner.com or TTMN my facebook group link here https://www.facebook.com/groups/172086476261877/

Video soon
Last edited by FugiTECH on October 24th, 2014, 1:31 am, edited 4 times in total.

Re: Ryan Garcia's SKF Lancer returns at TTUNDRA Drag Event #

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 1st, 2013, 10:21 am

creams self multiple times!!!!!!!!!!!! BESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 1st, 2013, 10:35 am

Here I present the VIDEO of SKF Lancer Ryan Garcia's great return testing at TTUNDRA Drag Event #2 2013 !!!

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » September 1st, 2013, 1:33 pm

Sweeettt! Nice to see it back in action. Anyone know the specs on that car?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 1st, 2013, 4:21 pm

a whole lotta madness is the specs

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 1st, 2013, 4:22 pm

all mitsu as well

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 1st, 2013, 9:02 pm

Postby brams112 » September 1st, 2013, 9:52 pm

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:Sweeettt! Nice to see it back in action. Anyone know the specs on that car?

Just know the car cost a lot.

Postby wagon r » September 1st, 2013, 11:48 pm

...I kno I will get some hate, but how it mus feel that a man bring out a car from retirement after many years and still beat the entire field of current running cars...some by a whole sec. Argue what you may about size of car and weight but still....

...any not any disrespect to the Boost and Co. but it shows the level of engineering and balls of the owner/driver to still run at such a high level even after not running the car all this time.

.....glad to see drags return to some of it's glory...more events to cover.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 2nd, 2013, 12:10 am

^^ Gerry...you aint g ocolelct no hate...i went Camden today ONLY becuz i heard that SKF was going to run today (at a Dominoes for water...note: NEVER play dominoes with old men..dey go beat yuh bad)...

It reminded me of the SKF/Big Daddy/Sean Ready Battles of yaw...... great races of pure skill...mind you....he run that 8's with tyres spinning all the way to the Orange barriers eh.....same for Joos Facktree....car wasnt hooking up the way it should..

which brings me to something i noticed with SOME drivers....whoever driving the Fish Van...WAAAAW!!! niccca/mamoo/dougla have balls to run that van into 9's like that...

I aint go a jagg meet in YEARS!!!.... TTHUNDRA ....good job guys and gals....

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 2nd, 2013, 12:48 am

SKF Lancer 8.77 and 8.65 NEW CAMDEN SPORT COMPACT TRACK RECORD !! Today at the TTUNDRA Drag Event #2 in the Camden Airstrip Couva, Ryan Garcia returned with his SKF Full Chassis Lancer RWD with 4G Power and his Team in search of Full passes. They managed to make a the Fastest Pass ever by a Car and showing the type of Potential the Track Surface has also with the Preparedness of TTUNDRA. The first full pass they achieve a 8.7 seconds , followed by a better and astonishing 8.65 seconds !!! Congrats and Good Job to Ryan and the Crew !!!

edited by Banzai...
Last edited by FugiTECH on September 2nd, 2013, 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Ryan Garcia SKF Lancer 8.65 @TTUNDRA Drag#2 New Track Re

Postby wagon r » September 2nd, 2013, 1:08 am

...Rasta....is because yuh not on the "other side" we hadda talk here...but yuh right about that fish van...when I saw the time and I know the surface....that man have balls de size of that rock that roll down de hill in the videeo in Japan....!

...one thing i do hope, in that this car comes back out, not only would it encourage others (ready and co. to also come back out), but also the current new gen. to up the ante....tub out, strip out, tube chassis....push the envelope, because incase you missed it.....you are no longer going to be the news...!

2 tings.....meh grandpa teach me to play "noes...like golf, easy until u pick up de club......and if the drag events don't have a clash with one of my more primary events and before the love of life arrives in 2 months...like you, TTUNDRA....yuh will get my patronage...!

Postby wagonrunner » September 2nd, 2013, 1:12 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:The first full pass they achieve a 8.7 seconds , followed by a better and astonishing 9.65 seconds !!!

uhhhh.... maths CAN't be that hard. :lol: :poke: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 2nd, 2013, 1:44 am

^^ goard Accuracy banton...ease p on the man nuh....lemme go correct it for him....

Postby wagonrunner » September 2nd, 2013, 2:14 am

fun banter between two peeps ras. thats all

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » September 2nd, 2013, 2:07 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:The first full pass they achieve a 8.7 seconds , followed by a better and astonishing 9.65 seconds !!!

uhhhh.... maths CAN't be that hard. :lol: :poke: :lol:

It most certainly is for some, the folks who monitor our budget at the Treasury might agree. :D

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » September 2nd, 2013, 2:11 pm

The Legendary GSR SKF Lancer racing locally once more after 12 years..! Certainly historic to see this beauty... 8-)
20130901_135145.jpg
IMG_1796212123003.jpeg

Postby Monk BANzai » September 2nd, 2013, 5:41 pm

wagonrunner wrote:fun banter between two peeps ras. thats all

yuh went the jiff ting? how it was?

Postby wagonrunner » September 2nd, 2013, 6:04 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:yuh went the jiff ting? how it was?

went nowhere. stickers had an issue t o be sorted.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 2nd, 2013, 7:14 pm

!!! VIDEO !!! Ryan Garcia SKF Lancer 8.65 (CAMDEN TRINIDAD SPORT COMPACT TRACK RECORD)

milkboyz

Re: SKF Lancer 8.65 @TTUNDRA Drag#2 New Track Record >VIDEO<

Postby milkboyz » September 2nd, 2013, 11:49 pm

Great vid boy steffi

milkboyz

Postby milkboyz » September 2nd, 2013, 11:50 pm

Great vid boy steffi

computercentral

Postby computercentral » September 3rd, 2013, 7:03 am

So much memories of the good old times. this car was all ways ahead of the game in trinidad welcome back to tne track in trinidad .goose bumps

milkboyz

Postby milkboyz » September 4th, 2013, 1:08 pm

How it is Sinister Audio did not post any vids an any fastest car of the day event thread jus because a certain 2JZ did not do the fastest time an a lil 4 banger did 8sec passes twice after about 10 yrs of retirement an also 2sr20 doing 9sec passes also well btw thanks to TTMN aka fugitives for the great coverage of vids an pics of almost all the cars that raced at the event an not jus car from a particular crew or garage bless boy stef.

Postby 16 cycles » September 4th, 2013, 2:52 pm

not in the SKF thread....outside with that bacchanal please...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 4th, 2013, 7:35 pm

milkboyz just ignore negativity to anyone and lets be positive on the comments please

milkboyz

Postby milkboyz » September 4th, 2013, 7:49 pm

16 cycles but thats the truth but i forgot d truth does offend

Return to “Drag Racing”