DRAG RACING @ CAMDEN 27TH & 28TH JULY - HOSTED BY TTUNDRA

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 18th, 2013, 12:09 am

TTUNDRA MEETING UPDATE:

Race Cost:

TTUNDRA Members: $0.00 + VAT
non-TTUNDRA Members: $350TT

Lights to be used: Christian Tam's Lighting system

Saturday: Test & Tune (all day)
Sunday: ' a DIFFERENT form of competition, somewhat a combination of some competitive grudge matches.....' ...or something like that (details to be explained in the race meeting later this week, date will be posted tomorrow)

and last but NOT least.... and for the GRAND FINALE....

SPEC-EFFING-TATOR COST:

SATURDAY: $25

SUNDAY: $50

i sheit you not.

At the TTUNDRA Meeting tonight, they have announced the availability of camden for Drag Racing along with many stipulations. Details to come shortly as the event date is only 9 days away. It is not certain as to what timing system will be used but at least we're back on track a bit as to having some TEMPORARY home for drag racing (3 months)

The DRAG event schedule may not be TOO frequent as it was in the past, but we should be thankful that something positive should come from this.

Costs and further details coming soon.

*note this event still falls in the month of Ramadan so some of the Muslim Racers may choose not to participate*

will update as soon as any further information is released.
Last edited by Sinister_Audio on July 25th, 2013, 1:58 pm, edited 3 times in total.

RoTaRyBoYz

Re: TTUNDRA holds Drag at Camden on 27th & 28th JULY 2013

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 18th, 2013, 12:16 am

How come people does rush to have drags on such short notice? Could they really plan a PROPER event in 9 days?

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 18th, 2013, 12:28 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:How come people does rush to have drags on such short notice? Could they really plan a PROPER event in 9 days?

i have NO idea.... but it's like this.... they only have the facility to use for 3 months (i think)
and they made an agreement with land management that most other motorsporting bodies (karting and whoever else) can have full exposure on other days, so i think the date they were given was the 27th and 28th...

the NEXT one should be sometime in a following month's time.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 18th, 2013, 3:17 pm

When Autosport holding there event I will be interested. Everyone else is blehhhhh.

Postby wagonrunner » July 18th, 2013, 3:24 pm

dragaholic wrote:When Autosport holding their event I will be interested. Everyone else is blehhhhh.

preach

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 19th, 2013, 3:41 am

dragaholic wrote:When Autosport holding there event I will be interested. Everyone else is blehhhhh.

hopefully that MIGHT happen soon

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » July 20th, 2013, 12:13 pm

this clashing with drag an wind so they done start bad

Postby wagonrunner » July 20th, 2013, 12:17 pm

dante1986 wrote:this clashing with drag an wind so they done start bad

nah man. they will pull their crowd. and you see how pothong know what time it is there, even pios would approve. :lol:

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » July 20th, 2013, 12:21 pm

lol hahaha sad, everyone will get there crowd as you say, it have enough days in the month why all the time it have to clash?

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 21st, 2013, 2:41 am

dante1986 wrote:lol hahaha sad, everyone will get there crowd as you say, it have enough days in the month why all the time it have to clash?

i have no idea....

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 21st, 2013, 9:43 am

coool... jus hope dey not bussin ppl pocket....

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 21st, 2013, 11:39 am

Dragsta wrote:coool... jus hope dey not bussin ppl pocket....

TTUNDRA wont.... SPL would.... again :roll:

Postby Razkal » July 21st, 2013, 12:48 pm

so, what the fcuk is seriously going on with Camden?? is it nestled in the wardrobe of CS Lewis?? that every once in a freaking while, alloffahsudden...we get to race there....with 5 minutes notice?

i find this highly unsettling that a legitimate community of motorsport enthusiasts, supporters and investors could be so continuously played for fools and TTUNDRA with this last minute announcement, again (a la ttasa sandwiches), is doing very little to change that relationship.

if they have it for three months, why we only have 9 days before the next event??

i still have to say thanks eh sinister, because if it wasn't for the thread, we would have heard of this event the morning it taking place..

nigie

Postby nigie » July 21st, 2013, 5:13 pm

I don't understand the clashes

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » July 21st, 2013, 6:47 pm

^^ drag an wind is the 28th as well as drags even though the date is not confirmed both has clashed already

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 22nd, 2013, 12:19 am

Razkal wrote:so, what the fcuk is seriously going on with Camden?? is it nestled in the wardrobe of CS Lewis?? that every once in a freaking while, alloffahsudden...we get to race there....with 5 minutes notice?

i find this highly unsettling that a legitimate community of motorsport enthusiasts, supporters and investors could be so continuously played for fools and TTUNDRA with this last minute announcement, again (a la ttasa sandwiches), is doing very little to change that relationship.

if they have it for three months, why we only have 9 days before the next event??

i still have to say thanks eh sinister, because if it wasn't for the thread, we would have heard of this event the morning it taking place..

TTASA has nothing to do with this as the governing body of motorsports they have no SAY in this.... it's just a matter of who put in the effort to get this back....

there's even SO much more STUPIDITY involved now...

SPL (Frankie) is doing this which is inspired by $
TTUNDRA is doing this because they believe that they can genuinely make an effort to CONTRIBUTE to Drag Racing in TNT.... again i dunno who and WHY they chose those dates, but either way, Camden is back once again, temporarily.

and then there's a 'fight down' for the event dates between TTUNDRA and SPL, sigh.... this sheit will never end....

nigie

Postby nigie » July 22nd, 2013, 7:57 am

like i said...... i dont understand the clashes...it does not even make economic sence.

and there is obviously no need for a 'fight down".....Someone told me this is a new day for motorsports.. :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 23rd, 2013, 12:26 am

TTUNDRA MEETING UPDATE:

Race Cost:

TTUNDRA Members: $0.00 + VAT
non-TTUNDRA Members: $350TT

Lights to be used: Christian Tam's Lighting system

Saturday: Test & Tune (all day)
Sunday: ' a DIFFERENT form of competition, somewhat a combination of some competitive grudge matches.....' ...or something like that (details to be explained in the race meeting later this week, date will be posted tomorrow)

and last but NOT least.... and for the GRAND FINALE....

SPEC-EFFING-TATOR COST:

SATURDAY: $25

SUNDAY: $50

i sheit you not.
Last edited by Sinister_Audio on July 25th, 2013, 2:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: DRAG RACING @ CAMDEN 27TH & 28TH JULY - HOSTED BY TTUNDR

Postby Razkal » July 23rd, 2013, 8:49 am

looks way more appealing for spectators. include some info on how to become a member of TTUNDRA nah? i'd be willing to pay $350 for two days if not for drag and wind this weekend..

i'm just fearful of the timing system reliability and actual organising of the races so that men not waiting two hours in line. but seems promising

Postby wagonrunner » July 23rd, 2013, 1:01 pm

i'll wait on the reviews of the spectator's facilities for that cost.

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 23rd, 2013, 1:20 pm

Razkal wrote:looks way more appealing for spectators. include some info on how to become a member of TTUNDRA nah? i'd be willing to pay $350 for two days if not for drag and wind this weekend..

i'm just fearful of the timing system reliability and actual organising of the races so that men not waiting two hours in line. but seems promising

TTUNDRA has goals of purchasing a BRAND NEW WIRELESS timing system from RACE AMERICA (very reputable timing system) for the events to be held in August onward...

the use of Christian Tam's lights are just for this event, as we all know how 'unreliable it may seem at times' but TTUNDRA is still working HARD to get alternative dates from D&W for ALL other events. They are trying very hard to INTENTIONALLY NOT clash with any D&W Events, so most likely the August D&W Event SHOULD HOPEFULLY not be hampered by any Drag events at Camden.

TTUNDRA is trying VERY hard to be the "by the racers, for the racers" type body, and as a first attempt this weekend with VERY short notice, lets hope that all goes well and not too much blame is put on the lighting system.

Personally I find it pointless to PAY to attend a drag racing event and to NOT receive an ACCURATE time slip. I say ACCURATE because we have racers in the past that CLAIM 10.0, and other CRAZY times with OBVIOUS malfunctions and they carry that to their grave, more importantly aspects like 60ft & MPH are two of the MAIN KEY things we look at trying to attain in a pass, without those, the ET is moot IMO.

So until those issues are sorted out, we hope to have a successful event this weekend.
I'll get the information and cost about 'how to join and how much does it cost' later today and update the thread.

Postby wagonrunner » July 23rd, 2013, 1:51 pm

Are only d&W dates their concern?
there will always be clashes, (it only have so many weekends in a month) but hopefully they clash with all events in a rotation, so persons who into other events could brace for one or two clashes a year, and get to choose when they could fall een at other times. If for, and by racers.................

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 23rd, 2013, 3:33 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Are only d&W dates their concern?
there will always be clashes, (it only have so many weekends in a month) but hopefully they clash with all events in a rotation, so persons who into other events could brace for one or two clashes a year, and get to choose when they could fall een at other times. If for, and by racers.................

not ONLY D&W but it's the most 'related' type motorsporting activity....

im not saying that they'll AIM at karting or something, but it's the one that 'clashes hardest' in terms of affecting either type of event's income/attendance

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 23rd, 2013, 6:57 pm

Chris Im seeing $50 for Sunday in Smoke Screen Page on facebook but Pits are free to anyone. Could you laze with him to find out the real price.

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » July 23rd, 2013, 9:55 pm

So why we need franky :/ somebody remind me please?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 23rd, 2013, 11:02 pm

Thought I'd give a likkle clarification on the "clashing issue"...

At the TTUNDRA meeting, it was made clear that there were two (2) organisers/groups requesting dates for Camden from July to Sept...and that Frankie and Co, and TTUNDRA had both wanted dates the other wanted....so from what I heard....They told Frankie....we(TTUNDRA) have this date, you can have yours either before it or after it. And that is how this weekends date came to be, as Frankie chose his date and left TTUNDRA to make do, with the other. And as far as which sport discipline that wins here....whether it be D&W or TTUNDRA...I say that 1/4 mile racing has always been the bread and butter of ALL motorsport....worldwide.

That is not to say that both disciplines don't have their supporters. Its just one has a bigger following than the other, when looked at on a global scale.

I must say, that as one of the people who were in favour of TTUNDRA and Horizon, among others, getting the use of Camden, I'm most happy for them to be given this opportunity to do so, as they had been LONG DENIED the use of Camden by persons who I will not bother to waste a click of my keyboard on.

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » July 24th, 2013, 8:59 am

i don't see what the big deal is with the dates as previous tunas stated, each event have their own supporters. I've never been to a D&W event and its been around some time now even when there was no drag racing taking place.....to each his own.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » July 24th, 2013, 11:05 am

Trinis again...now we have motorsport events up to we eyeballs we still arguing a clash? A clash is better than nothing. From a spectator point of view they could afford to attend both. In the future iam sure they will put things in place to avoid another clash if they can.

Postby Razkal » July 24th, 2013, 12:25 pm

yes SA, the timing thing gets me most, i'm aware the promoters make do with what they have available and intend to improve in the future. but you get my drift, its the whole point of racing there..

Postby wagonrunner » July 24th, 2013, 1:22 pm

WTF?? did i say i'm not in support of this event because it clashes with d&W?
how about before a post is bashed you actually attempt comprehension.

I'm into a couple things, and would prefer all get a lil beating, than one take all the brunt. which somehow i don't think will be D&W.

read over what i posted, or ask sinister to explain it to you.

Return to “Drag Racing”