WHAT IS SHEIK LISHA CAMARO BEST TIME?

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

Postby wagon r » July 7th, 2006, 10:53 am

.....sad to think we have all this potential and yet still it's not recoginsed as a public interest.... :|

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 11:06 am

^ Exactly .... :evil:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 12:23 pm

Sad but True

Postby wagon r » July 7th, 2006, 12:26 pm

anyways, you'll continue the posting, this thread is my saving grace from the other forum next door... :|

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 1:15 pm

You know .............. :(

So who remember when when Battleship caught on Fire on the line ????????? :lol:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 1:40 pm

wagon r wrote:anyways, you'll continue the posting, this thread is my saving grace from the other forum next door... :|

^ As you can see, I have moved over as well ... this is what racing used to be or should be returned to ....

So who remember when when Battleship caught on Fire on the line ?????????

^ Pics ..... Cant remember that but I sure remember this one below, I was actually sitting on the bleachers closest to the incident ... man that thing made one loud explosion ... The breeder mount went up at least 10 ft in the air before hitting the ground and flames just blew out ....

Image[/quote]

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 2:05 pm

Yeah I was there for that one . I was also there when Vijay Rolled the Rail :shock:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 2:10 pm

I was also there when Vijay Rolled the Rail

Unfortunately, I was not there ... what exactly had happened ..?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 2:19 pm

It hooked a bit at the end of the 1320when he tryed to correct it it was all Sideways action I have a peice of the tranny (Somewhere) that broke off a lil 2" square

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 2:26 pm

Oh sheit, so he was at full power already ... Is that incident that caused him to stop racing or did he rebuild and came back out ? When did that happen ?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 2:56 pm

That was long time ago on the Old Track as we called yes the Southern track racing East to west , the Older heads here will know that on that Track racing was West to east First .

This was around the time that the Cars from Barbados came in about 12 Years or more ago
:oops:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 3:03 pm

I remember when they used to race from East to West ... Always wondered about racing into the sunlight ..... since we moved back to the Southern Runway, we have been racing from West to East which to me is much better .....

However, the Northern Runway has proved to be better for Drag Racing though .... I wish we could go back there ..... and leave the Southern Runway for Circuit Racing .....

Postby wagon r » July 7th, 2006, 3:04 pm

dais some history there...

....12yrs ago i now out of secdonary school and getting my speed fix in a 1.5 3sp. auto laser....

...damn i miss that car. :(

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 3:05 pm

Yes the Northen strip is alot better when we first went over nearly EVERY car went down 1's everybody was happy

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 3:08 pm

....12yrs ago i now out of secdonary school

Hmmm, you were out of secondary school, I was still in secondary school :oops:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 3:09 pm

wagon r I know how you feel I miss my cortina 2" straight pipe noisy a$$ car 32/36 Sucking air ................... Ahhhhhhhhhh :twisted: :twisted:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 3:10 pm

Dragist wrote:Yes the Northen strip is alot better when we first went over nearly EVERY car went down 1's everybody was happy

.... and de sad thing is nothing is being done to that track right now, grass is growing on it .... :evil:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 3:10 pm

Hey you guys making me feel old here I out of School 20 Years now :cry:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 3:13 pm

^ Nah, doh study it too much .... think about it this way, you still got plenty years ahead of you ..... :wink:

Postby wagon r » July 7th, 2006, 3:15 pm

......my aim is to settle and one day get a project car and develop it. mostly for circuit and dex.

must be RWD and if things work out, a rx7. i can't explain the love affair, but hopefully the Lord will smile on me.

i already have my 4x4 for pit work and towing, now i need a toy.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 3:25 pm

must be RWD and if things work out, a rx7.

^ Just a suggestion, you can prolly check Tanko Baboolal when you ready, he has his race driven 1st gen parked up now since he came out with the 3rd gen. I loved how that 1st gen used to wok and ofcourse you would not have to do anything with it besides install an engine. Its already completed with roll cage and stuff ready for racing .... :P

Postby wagon r » July 7th, 2006, 3:30 pm

^ thanks for the tip.....but i'll have to wait a few years. new home and wife to enjoy for the time being... :mrgreen:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 3:35 pm

^ No probs ... my dream as well is to get into Drag Racing ... something V8-ish :wink:

... but I in de same boat as you ... however, I have one more addition ... we are now enjoying our first baby (girl) 3 months now ... so dat will definitely take some of my time and MONEY !!!!

Postby wagon r » July 7th, 2006, 3:51 pm

^.....well for sure we in the same boat, just that you in the "Baby on Board" section... :lol: :lol: :lol:

....but i will not let my dreams go. cyar wait for the 16th and then rally the weekend after....

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 4:02 pm

^.....well for sure we in the same boat, just that you in the "Baby on Board" section...

^ :lol: :lol:

....but i will not let my dreams go. cyar wait for the 16th and then rally the weekend after....

^ Boy, if you know how I suffering to see some racing eh :!: :P

Postby wagon r » July 7th, 2006, 4:09 pm

....i know the feeling. could handle some circuit now, esp. in the rain... :!:

Postby Maserati » July 7th, 2006, 5:56 pm

tink tv6 had showed wen that rail caught fire

so much talent n promise by out drag racers down here yet no one seems 2 want to make an investment in a 1320

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 8th, 2006, 12:25 pm

wagon r I know how it is I will live to start on another projest but looking to get married by the end of this year .

MANIAC Thanx I know lots of time still V8 will rule for ever :twisted:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 8th, 2006, 1:34 pm

MANIAC wrote:
i think 50 k USD

^ Correct, is it sold or do they still have the car :?:

arite
1) it was not back pains but foot pains from the constant vibration of he car he had some hair line fractures on his foot simillar to thoes suffered by power boat drivers
2) they still have the car covered in sheik factory
3) did u know that car ran 6.9 sec in miami with out NOS before they shipped it here (best time here was 7.6 with a 250 shot of NOS)

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 10th, 2006, 6:37 am

Good info there sho

Return to “Drag Racing”