Sinister_Audio wrote:assuming madcow recovered from the hard slap he collect the other day![]()
gastly369 wrote:ah comin for yuh with meh elegance in homemade line array box
Sinister_Audio wrote:assuming madcow recovered from the hard slap he collect the other day![]()
jfambrini wrote:Sorry to butt in guys but is there a slang dictionary to decipher this beautiful slang.
wickedbreed wrote:For your aid to my last post....
borx on hood- midrange music boxes on the hood of a car with car audio in it.
lime- a get together of friends
Trinidadians love to cook and have parties anywhere they feel like, especially by rivers or beaches.
Eventually you will learn the slang as a second language to English. Even people who may be considered as experts in English Language like to use slang as a short hand version of English. It also makes things seem funnier, for example... "don't you know who I am?"- slang- "you eh know whooze me awaoor?"
jfambrini wrote:Sorry to butt in guys but is there a slang dictionary to decipher this beautiful slang.
wickedbreed wrote:you living woodland Kevin? by a river too? why we ent organise ah borx on hood cook thing by said river yet?
kevin5211 wrote:wickedbreed wrote:you living woodland Kevin? by a river too? why we ent organise ah borx on hood cook thing by said river yet?
borx on hood bizness is a norm carnival monday and tuesday. impromptu sound orf clash too. bar and bbq as well