turbosingh wrote:roadracer7 wrote:I bought this 1993 Mazda RX7 in June of 2005; it was already converted to LS1 power. Its stock twin turbo rotary engine was replaced with an LS1 v8 motor that was bored and stroked to displace 370 cubic inches. It has a baby "Comp Cams" camshaft with duration of 216/220 and 114 lsa. The heads and motor were built by More Performance in January 1999. The heads flow 300 cfm the on intake. The short block has Wiseco pistons, Lunati rods, and Scat 3.90" crank. .
When this motor was in the previous owner's camaro in 2001, it went
60' ....... 1.480
330 ....... 4.482
1/8 ....... 6.968
MPH ....... 98.83
990 ....... 9.044
1/4 ....... 10.90
MPH ....... 124.84
with the stock engine on street tyres.
Definitely off the topic pal!
Sinister_Audio wrote:turbosingh wrote:roadracer7 wrote:I bought this 1993 Mazda RX7 in June of 2005; it was already converted to LS1 power. Its stock twin turbo rotary engine was replaced with an LS1 v8 motor that was bored and stroked to displace 370 cubic inches. It has a baby "Comp Cams" camshaft with duration of 216/220 and 114 lsa. The heads and motor were built by More Performance in January 1999. The heads flow 300 cfm the on intake. The short block has Wiseco pistons, Lunati rods, and Scat 3.90" crank. .
60' ....... 1.480
330 ....... 4.482
1/8 ....... 6.968
MPH ....... 98.83
990 ....... 9.044
1/4 ....... 10.90
MPH ....... 124.84
we talking about 4 apples, this man talking about 8 oranges![]()
Sinister_Audio wrote:turbosingh wrote:roadracer7 wrote:I bought this 1993 Mazda RX7 in June of 2005; it was already converted to LS1 power. Its stock twin turbo rotary engine was replaced with an LS1 v8 motor that was bored and stroked to displace 370 cubic inches. It has a baby "Comp Cams" camshaft with duration of 216/220 and 114 lsa. The heads and motor were built by More Performance in January 1999. The heads flow 300 cfm the on intake. The short block has Wiseco pistons, Lunati rods, and Scat 3.90" crank. .
60' ....... 1.480
330 ....... 4.482
1/8 ....... 6.968
MPH ....... 98.83
990 ....... 9.044
1/4 ....... 10.90
MPH ....... 124.84
60' ....... 1.480
330 ....... 4.482
1/8 ....... 6.968
MPH ....... 98.83
990 ....... 9.044
1/4 ....... 10.90
MPH ....... 124.84
roadracer7 wrote:Sinister_Audio wrote:turbosingh wrote:roadracer7 wrote:I bought this 1993 Mazda RX7 in June of 2005; it was already converted to LS1 power. Its stock twin turbo rotary engine was replaced with an LS1 v8 motor that was bored and stroked to displace 370 cubic inches. It has a baby "Comp Cams" camshaft with duration of 216/220 and 114 lsa. The heads and motor were built by More Performance in January 1999. The heads flow 300 cfm the on intake. The short block has Wiseco pistons, Lunati rods, and Scat 3.90" crank. .
60' ....... 1.480
330 ....... 4.482
1/8 ....... 6.968
MPH ....... 98.83
990 ....... 9.044
1/4 ....... 10.90
MPH ....... 124.84
you talking fruits ,i'm showing 350 hp can do 10.90 secs but i've never seen 4 apples going down a drag strip :run:
roadrunner wrote:Allyuh wasting good time behind these doh doh heads they prob Rooster up home playing gran turismo waiting to tun 17 to get their license.
roadracer7 wrote:The EZ-EFI 2.0 conversion will work on just about any carbureted engine. This project focues on Mark Rapp’s 1970 Nova, which runs in the low 9.80s with a 406ci small-block equipped with a single 4-barrel atop an Edelbrock Super Victor intake. Baseline run on the Power Automedia Dynojet chassis dyno produced a best of 462.5 horsepower at 6,400 rpm with peak torque of 392.2 lb-ft coming in at 6,100 rpm.
how can a car with in excess of 500 hp at the wheels and 4 wheels at that ,be said to run in the 12 sec bracket and a vehicle with in excess of 1000 hp only run 9.0 secs.... and the above mentioned vehicle runs 9.80 secs with only 462 hp at the wheels .... somethings gotta be wrong with you'all thinking or the dyno lying to you'all..... my 1 cent. :running with apples ha,ha
at home on the couch playing gran turismo or something
Sinister_Audio wrote:roadracer7 wrote:The EZ-EFI 2.0 conversion will work on just about any carbureted engine. This project focues on Mark Rapp’s 1970 Nova, which runs in the low 9.80s with a 406ci small-block equipped with a single 4-barrel atop an Edelbrock Super Victor intake. Baseline run on the Power Automedia Dynojet chassis dyno produced a best of 462.5 horsepower at 6,400 rpm with peak torque of 392.2 lb-ft coming in at 6,100 rpm.
how can a car with in excess of 500 hp at the wheels and 4 wheels at that ,be said to run in the 12 sec bracket and a vehicle with in excess of 1000 hp only run 9.0 secs.... and the above mentioned vehicle runs 9.80 secs with only 462 hp at the wheels .... somethings gotta be wrong with you'all thinking or the dyno lying to you'all..... my 1 cent. :running with apples ha,ha
at home on the couch playing gran turismo or something
you should wait a little longer in between those lines yo....
cocaine fries your brain. go easy on the next hit k?
pororoca wrote:It have a fella down by me, the man have a laurel the thing so dread when the man burn out the four tire and the spare tire does smoke too.
Richard Marshall wrote:To do that kinda mods on a b15, the car ugly first of all. If I see it pass by, wouldn't even excite me. Once the engine transverse, waste of time.
nervewrecker wrote:Richard Marshall wrote:To do that kinda mods on a b15, the car ugly first of all. If I see it pass by, wouldn't even excite me. Once the engine transverse, waste of time.
What do you drive?
nervewrecker wrote:Richard Marshall wrote:To do that kinda mods on a b15, the car ugly first of all. If I see it pass by, wouldn't even excite me. Once the engine transverse, waste of time.
What do you drive?
Richard Marshall wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Richard Marshall wrote:To do that kinda mods on a b15, the car ugly first of all. If I see it pass by, wouldn't even excite me. Once the engine transverse, waste of time.
What do you drive?
You shouldn't quote me on that. You don't worry about what I drive. Maybe ask yourself that question