Update:
Omar: 11.2 (mechanical failure ........ Unable to run further)
Kenny's MK3: 9.3
Singh's S14: 9.4 ...currently fixing for tomorrow.
Jodi: Mechanical. Failure
Richard Gardner: Mechanical Failure
Ricardo's FD: to run tomorrow
Neil's MK4 to run tomorrow
Butcher's Charmant: 10.0
Sparky: 10.2 low boost no nitrous.
Claytons B14: mechanical failure
CK2 Lancer: *not too sure*
Gary's Galant 10s
Lada: mechanical failure
-----------------------
SVG: Black E3: 10.3 (twice)
SVG Peak Performance E5: 11.2
-----------------------
Some further information regarding this Autosport & Absolut Promotions event....
1. AWESOME coordination & planning .... the briefing meeting went well, minor few TINY inconsistencies with little things like lack of organization for the distribution of the driver packages.... (small thing) but still .... everything went smooth..... Rawle & Roger attempted to meet ALL respective countries requests as much as possible... mostly regarding the radical weather situation...
2. AWESOME weather on Friday (today) quite sadly a lot of the Trini cars broke during their given 'testing' period, to test ANYTHING they wanted.... no lights, no times.... just DRIVE your car and get track acquainted.... which is what many of them did.... unfortunately some cars like Claytons VVL boosted powered B14 (Dry'd) picked up a bearing knock and didn't even get a time slip.... (which is of NO FAULT of the promoter).... just unfortunate... The trackbite was 'wet' at first on the launch pad but the more cars made passes, spread it wonderfully down the strip.
3. The timing system was up and in FULL FUNCTION...
THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH AUTO-EFFING-SPORT to FINALLY HAVE A FULLY-EFFIN-FUNCTIONAL timing system.... RT, 60ft, MPH..... it was SOOOOOO good to receive that type of information regarding some of our team's cars.... once again.... i cant remember when last our drag cars had this type of treatment.... an in this we are VERY grateful. For example we were able to get Kenny's MK3 down to 9.3 .....and hopefully 9.1-9.0 tomorrow...
and the display score boards..... EPIC WIN!
4. the competition ...... it was once again so unfortunate to hear that the northern countries couldnt make it... personally i was more intrigued to see the antiguan cars..... the opportunity to see guys like iceman DRIVE.... just.....drive..... is one like no other.... you learn SO much..... sigh... maybe next time.
....i went to see the SVG boat.....
all i can say is: "have you ever seen 31 subarus & evos on a boat?"

it was RIDICULOUS....

all in harmony, the EJ20s and 4G63s just chillin.... most tuned by our very own Mr Prentice Ali. ..... its also so nice competition among themselves....all running close within 11 and 12 second brackets.... with the few tipping EASY 10s....
5. well today WAS Friday.... so far so good.... no bachanaal.....(yet).... should have some tomorrow or sunday.... so i heard lol....
6. the most impressive car(s) for me....
(1) that boomboclaat Evo 3..... did 10.3 TWICE.... so cool & calm.... it was mind blowing....
(2) our very own Kenny Mohammed, Boost Factory's MK III Supra.... can you imagine going ALL OUT in camden.... trying & trying SOOOO hard giving it your all....and the best you could clock is 10.1....
HIS FIRST PASS clocked him a 9.5....
....on top of that.... the 'big bad' Khaos *V8 powered MK IV Supra* lined up against him later this evening.... *it was one of those HYPED races... you just had to be there....* Khaos JUMPED SOOO FAR ahead off the line ahead of him.... 2 seconds later and the second gear shift.... the MK III was TASKA lengths ahead of the V8 Supra.... the crowd went INSANE!..... he's CRAZY happy atm.... but still his goal is slipping into those 8's....
-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_
right.... now down to a couple things i wish could have been different....
1. starting from the TOP...
the boat 'scene' ....now we know yall have NO control with what happened to the boat with it shutting down on all.... but the insane EXTRA wait on the boat from 11pm wednesday night to 10am THURSDAY morning was REALLLLLL balls.... no immigration to at least let us come off the boat & get some food or something from since 8:30pm on TUESDAY..... i mean yeh i've been through worse with the grenada boat but WOW that was FCUKED up yo....
2. again not too much your (AUTOSPORT) control... but seein that the weather has been soooo messed up the last couple days... and today (friday) was EPICLY bess.... it would have been SO MUCH MORE appreciated if yall could have set up the night lights and let us run a bit more (just incase it pours sat & sunday) ..... but with the rules from Neil and stuff i understand... but yea... just sayin....
3. now u know people are ALWAYS gonna break something.... we wanted to do some work on our car tonight, but it got SOO dark we had no lights under the tents.... but we did the best we could and we'll resume in the AM..... but just puttin it out there again, it would have been nice if we had some tent lights.
OVERALL.... for ONE day..... it was quite enjoyable to see what we had to put out.... sorry for the guys that broke on the same day....
BRAND new times from:
Long awaited Ricardo's 13B FD (dry'd)
Neil's MK IV
Tam's GC8
Clayton's B14 is up & running again... (not for too long, but hey we'll see how it goes).... might get a slip this time....
even more so... the LONG AWAITED Mr Alan! (wraith) .... ur machine is looking DEADLY!!!! expecting LOW 9s HIGH 8S from you bro!
will update more tomorrow...
hope all is well at home....
Chris -|- SinisterAudio
PS: pornie.... doh race anyone till i get back plz :/ we go fall out -.-

peace.