N.A.R.A- Dec 14th-15th- Night and day Drags @ Camden

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

V8 Boys

Re: N.A.R.A- Dec 14th-15th- Night and day Drags @ Camden

Postby V8 Boys » December 18th, 2013, 11:20 am

I dey eatin some corn chips and was readin 312vvl post and nearly choke yes. Had meh bussin out laughin...

I feel it for those who put all that effort into bringing the Grenada cars here though..and also for the less than enthusiastic attendance at the event. I felt it too when all that rain fell on TTUNDRA's last event.

But, drag racing is not rounders or badminton....it's a cold, calculated sport where men seek to become the fastest on the planet. So there's no room or pity for the unfortunate.

Despite all what's happening now though...2014 is gonna see some good racing...tell yuh dat!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 18th, 2013, 3:52 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:well said five forward, thought ppl forgot about the huge fight down on autosport.....
We have not forgotten. Link is just not worth the effort.

V8 Boys wrote:I dey eatin some corn chips and was readin 312vvl post and nearly choke yes. Had meh bussin out laughin...
Hot and Spicy or BBQ?

link

Postby link » December 18th, 2013, 5:29 pm

you guys are sickening :sick:
...and to think I disagreed with a past TTASA Management that you all were a worthless bunch of gangsters who did not have the commonsense to control your actions.
In fact I felt so strongly when I was directed to focus on other motor sport disciplines & "forget about dem stupid gangsters" that I resigned my position as Competitions Chairman claiming discriminatory practices against properly regularising the 'gangster drags' activity.......
BUT YOU PROVED HERE THOSE WORDS :
a worthless bunch of gangsters who did not have the commonsense to control your actions.

:fist:

Postby wagonrunner » December 18th, 2013, 5:43 pm

link wrote:you guys are sickening :sick:
...and to think I disagreed with a past TTASA Management that you all were a worthless bunch of gangsters who did not have the commonsense to control your actions.
In fact I felt so strongly when I was directed to focus on other motor sport disciplines & "forget about dem stupid gangsters" that I resigned my position as Competitions Chairman claiming discriminatory practices against properly regularising the 'gangster drags' activity.......
BUT YOU PROVED HERE THOSE WORDS :
a worthless bunch of gangsters who did not have the commonsense to control your actions.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 18th, 2013, 6:17 pm

Oh oh you mean there is evidence and people tlking out their ass again

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 20th, 2013, 1:38 am

TTUNDRA wrote:
The Trinidad and Tobago United Drag Racers Association (TTUNDRA) has committed itself towards the continuous development of motorsport in Trinidad and Tobago.

As part of civil society we strive to ensure that our operations are based on trust, transparency and truth (integrity). For TTUNDRA it is not sufficient that racers have a place to race safely and spectators have facilities to enjoy a good experience. It is equally important that we conduct ourselves in a manner that helps to build our society, leaves a positive model for our young people to follow and allows administrators to sleep with a clear conscience.

To that end TTUNDRA wishes to categorically deny:
1) Having knowledge of or partaking in any activity that may have contributed to the Grenadian drag racers not having their cars cleared by Customs & Excise on time to participate at NARA's last event;
2) Having knowledge of or partaking in acts of sabotage on Camden Airfield by pounding nails and throwing debris onto the track as well as dismantling the barriers on the return lane;
3) Encouraging, instructing or coercing its members or other persons to boycott or not participate at NARA's event(s).

TTUNDRA endorses the notion that racers are able to openly express themselves on online forums and social media - whether the feedback is one of commendation or sharp criticism we believe that this is healthy for the sport. However, it is very unfortunate and borders on being irresponsible when officials from any organization (ours included) publicly and officially make unsubstantiated accusations about individuals or other organizations without the attempt of contacting said persons or organizations to clarify the allegations.

TTUNDRA has been and is willing to have dialogue with any group or body that shares similar objectives as TTUNDRA that is, in putting the race and the racer above personal gains to help further the sport. Working together with other bodies is necessary for the unification and advancement of drag racing.

To this end TTUNDRA appreciates the feedback and support from our critics, racers, sponsors, supporters and the governing authorities.

TTUNDRA remains committed to be of service to drag racers.

www.facebook.com/ttundradrags

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » December 20th, 2013, 5:32 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
TTUNDRA wrote:
The Trinidad and Tobago United Drag Racers Association (TTUNDRA) has committed itself towards the continuous development of motorsport in Trinidad and Tobago.

As part of civil society we strive to ensure that our operations are based on trust, transparency and truth (integrity). For TTUNDRA it is not sufficient that racers have a place to race safely and spectators have facilities to enjoy a good experience. It is equally important that we conduct ourselves in a manner that helps to build our society, leaves a positive model for our young people to follow and allows administrators to sleep with a clear conscience.

To that end TTUNDRA wishes to categorically deny:
1) Having knowledge of or partaking in any activity that may have contributed to the Grenadian drag racers not having their cars cleared by Customs & Excise on time to participate at NARA's last event;
2) Having knowledge of or partaking in acts of sabotage on Camden Airfield by pounding nails and throwing debris onto the track as well as dismantling the barriers on the return lane;
3) Encouraging, instructing or coercing its members or other persons to boycott or not participate at NARA's event(s).

TTUNDRA endorses the notion that racers are able to openly express themselves on online forums and social media - whether the feedback is one of commendation or sharp criticism we believe that this is healthy for the sport. However, it is very unfortunate and borders on being irresponsible when officials from any organization (ours included) publicly and officially make unsubstantiated accusations about individuals or other organizations without the attempt of contacting said persons or organizations to clarify the allegations.

TTUNDRA has been and is willing to have dialogue with any group or body that shares similar objectives as TTUNDRA that is, in putting the race and the racer above personal gains to help further the sport. Working together with other bodies is necessary for the unification and advancement of drag racing.

To this end TTUNDRA appreciates the feedback and support from our critics, racers, sponsors, supporters and the governing authorities.

TTUNDRA remains committed to be of service to drag racers.

http://www.facebook.com/ttundradrags

pilot1950

Postby pilot1950 » December 20th, 2013, 6:57 am

Whaaaaaaay sah!!!
Somebody nose growin long.

Postby SR » December 20th, 2013, 8:03 am

Wait no vid of link pelting a chair at the officials ..........

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » December 20th, 2013, 8:27 am

My Message/Opinion to Racers and Spectators: No one other than Yourselves will help us raise Funds for a Facility. For now we cant depend on Government to help fund us but that is in the making. So if you all want a permanent place to happen , think of it as your Entrance Fee's , the investment to the Future Facility under the Guardianship of the group you chose to race with. Camden isnt going no where , we have there for now , Step 1 is completed but until when? So use Camden wisely while working with Step 2 which is having fun there while your money is Treasured for Future needs. Research the background of the club you race with and make sure the money you spend is spent wisely. Assure that Group has and shares All Financial Information to begin with. Its What Government and Higher Authorities wants to see to help assist.

Now Through research and background checking, my group Trinidad and Tobago Motorsport News (TTMN) fully supports TTUNDRA. Through research and background of NARA, I made discoveries I wont disclose but I did let it be known to the President and anyone that ask, that I will show themn Support once I see change , get Positive results, good recommendations from people and other Groups.

Regards

PS: Feel free to join TTMN on facebook by searching ' Trinidad and Tobago Motorsport News ' or clicking here https://www.facebook.com/groups/172086476261877/

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 20th, 2013, 12:01 pm

SR wrote:Wait no vid of link pelting a chair at the officials ..........

Na I wasn't there for that one, if I was though that would be my profile video on my channel rofl

That sheit was hilarious.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 20th, 2013, 1:11 pm

and he come here all high and mighty with his loser self.....

Postby SR » December 20th, 2013, 1:24 pm

After 2 stag men atitude does change

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 20th, 2013, 3:09 pm

SR wrote:After 2 stag men altitude does change
Fixed.

Fatassmissingahole

Postby Fatassmissingahole » December 20th, 2013, 7:25 pm

well on the bright side of my part, hero rail run good for the first time in 6+ years

link

Postby link » December 20th, 2013, 10:31 pm

Last edited by link on December 21st, 2013, 9:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

link

Postby link » December 20th, 2013, 10:38 pm

Computerman wrote:
SR wrote:After 2 sugar pills men altitude does change
Fixed.

more fix

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 21st, 2013, 3:29 am

link wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

Na I wasn't there for that one, if I was though that would be my profile video on my channel rofl

well...just so that u know, the chairs were thrown at the then (& present) comp chmn Nizam moha'd when, after he agreed to subscribe $5000 for the drags first place...AND LET ME ADVERTISE SAME....reneged on briefing meeting night & told me that I had to go & tell 'them' (drivers) it couldn't happen.

and 2013 will end and 2014 will begin with you being NOT ONE ASS in motorsport in T&T,

not to mention the continued laughing stock of the entire motorsporting community :lol:

(btw you should be grateful for the small mercies in life, like me losing the tape when i recorded you getting slapped in drags)

link

Postby link » December 21st, 2013, 9:13 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
link wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

well...just so that u know, the chairs were thrown at the then (& present) comp chmn Nizam moha'd when, after he agreed to subscribe $5000 for the drags first place...AND LET ME ADVERTISE SAME....reneged on briefing meeting night & told me that I had to go & tell 'them' (drivers) it couldn't happen.

and 2013 will end and 2014 will begin with you being NOT ONE ASS in motorsport in T&T,

not to mention the continued laughing stock of the entire motorsporting community :lol:

(btw you should be grateful for the small mercies in life, like me losing the tape when i recorded you getting slapped in drags)

like not gettin' yer @$$ hauled out of drags for deceitfully scamming a used last event's wrist band to get into a later event :?: :?:
careful if u live in a glass house, little boy .....

Postby wagonrunner » December 21st, 2013, 7:53 pm

link wrote:careful if u live in a glass house, little boy .....

but all the "little boys" posting in this thread each do more positive than you've done for the last decade at minimum (we goe leave the collective 40years talk alone just for this).
Where is the pride in being a useless good-for-nothing big man in motorsport? Was that your aspiration?
Because that is what you have achieved.

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 22nd, 2013, 1:18 am

link wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:
link wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

like not gettin' yer @$$ hauled out of drags for deceitfully scamming a used last event's wrist band to get into a later event :?: :?:
careful if u live in a glass house, little boy .....

i guess that's like coming to a ttasa meeting and then being asked to leave before they forcefully put u out,

.... :rofl:

i think i saw that slap u got in slow motion though, it was like an epic combination of a 'screw pan + bellaz + burnerz'

can you imagine all you are left to do is come on 2nr and wastefully rant? :lol:

Postby Team Loco » December 22nd, 2013, 8:31 am

If the last event did have fireworks can the organisers please have some consideration for the roystonia residents? The matter was brought up by the residents association

link

Postby link » December 22nd, 2013, 9:13 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:i guess that's like coming to a ttasa meeting and then being asked to leave before they forcefully put u out,

i think i saw that slap u got in slow motion though, it was like an epic combination of a 'screw pan + bellaz + burnerz'

can you imagine all you are left to do is come on 2nr and wastefully rant? :lol:

look at your words...u insist on proving the past statements true :
...bunch ah stupid gangsters.......

& the sad thing is that you are actually proud of it....
an epic combination

Austin_Power

Postby Austin_Power » December 22nd, 2013, 3:42 pm

Haven't you guys realize yet ?, Link is a Robot. Its a old fashion Machine it seems designed in the late 90's by past ttasa engineers that probably worked in those times to trick some. Its years now I've notice you guys trying to change its objectives towards Motorsport without luck. Give up because Unfortunately it has No Understanding, No Sense, No Purpose etc It seems. Whats its recents intentions? We might never know. There might be more lurking but thank God us humans are up with the times.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » December 22nd, 2013, 9:43 pm

Gosht man fellas....allyuh stop it now nuh?!

Oh shucks man! Douglas and the boys must be fed up see all the tit for tat goin on in their thread and prob beggin for it to finish.

There are many racers and gear heads tuning into this thread from time to time and just shaking our heads at how petty the quarrels have become.
Just let go guys...be big men.

Christian...NO ONE can do what you do as good and as professional as you do...your contribution in terms of video coverage and hype created are without equal. No one can take that from you. Just ignore Link and move on...focus on the next event.

Link....I really don't know what to say...I swore that the posting of that video (although a slap in the face) would have made you desist...it hasn't. Please buddy...you are not a bad man. Maybe the way you handled situations and dealt with ppl in the past might have rubbed some the wrong way. But common brother...just let it go...move on.

I hate to see a grown man crave humiliation and then come back for more.
We've ALL made mistakes...but we can learn from them and hopefully before we go 6feet under, we can do so with some dignity.

Your motives may have been pure at some point, but now is not the time to be pressing for attitudinal change and mud slinging surely isn't going to help.

Drag racing has become in T&T a very controversial topic recently, but let the ones who have the "intellectual skill and professional demeanor" and whose words are well thought out in ADVANCE do the moulding and facilitating.

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 22nd, 2013, 10:00 pm

link wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:i guess that's like coming to a ttasa meeting and then being asked to leave before they forcefully put u out,

look at your words...u insist on proving the past statements true :
...bunch ah stupid gangsters.......

& the sad thing is that you are actually proud of it....
an epic combination

u know if you come across him again you might just collect another :lol:

ROFL

u know how many people would KILL for the opportunity to rock u ah bellaz? :rofl:

link

Postby link » December 23rd, 2013, 7:44 am

V8 Boys wrote:Gosht man fellas....allyuh stop it now nuh?!

Oh shucks man! Douglas and the boys must be fed up see all the tit for tat goin on in their thread and prob beggin for it to finish.

There are many racers and gear heads tuning into this thread from time to time and just shaking our heads at how petty the quarrels have become.
Just let go guys...be big men.

Christian...NO ONE can do what you do as good and as professional as you do...your contribution in terms of video coverage and hype created are without equal. No one can take that from you. Just ignore Link and move on...focus on the next event.

Link....I really don't know what to say...I swore that the posting of that video (although a slap in the face) would have made you desist...it hasn't. Please buddy...you are not a bad man. Maybe the way you handled situations and dealt with ppl in the past might have rubbed some the wrong way. But common brother...just let it go...move on.

I hate to see a grown man crave humiliation and then come back for more.
We've ALL made mistakes...but we can learn from them and hopefully before we go 6feet under, we can do so with some dignity.

Your motives may have been pure at some point, but now is not the time to be pressing for attitudinal change and mud slinging surely isn't going to help.

Drag racing has become in T&T a very controversial topic recently, but let the ones who have the "intellectual skill and professional demeanor" and whose words are well thought out in ADVANCE do the moulding and facilitating.

:idea: :idea:

moti

Postby moti » December 23rd, 2013, 9:17 am

Team Loco wrote:If the last event did have fireworks can the organisers please have some consideration for the roystonia residents? The matter was brought up by the residents association

No sir, this event had no fire works on Saturday night. (14/12/13)

turbo boost

Postby turbo boost » December 29th, 2013, 6:55 am

any date for January drags yet?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 31st, 2013, 2:47 pm

I wish it had the same half ah million dollar in fireworks everytime i go camden...twas more entertainin than hearin fatman mc beggin for ppl to come race

Return to “Drag Racing”