TTUNDRA Drag Event #1 2014 (March 22nd & 23rd @ Camden)

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

MICROTECH 7

Re: TTUNDRA Drag Event #1 2014 (March 22nd & 23rd @ Camden)

Postby MICROTECH 7 » March 24th, 2014, 4:54 pm

moti wrote:So if I was to understand the above post correctly, one should gather that once sanction fees are paid to TTASA then they can host an event?

Baring the fact that all other issues are resolved with the TTPS etc?
Or will the payment of the sanction fees cover all of this?

As a side note, when will the FIA license expire?
Or does it even?

TTASA has no legal ground on all affected, but submitted a letter to the TTPS to stop all auto racing events and go through them. This claim can only be made if we were all affiliated to TTASA which isn't so.
The license had expired a long time ago but not sure if this was paid.

A172, I don't expect you to understand anything because you can pull 2 gears in Camden. Some of us have been here before and when the venue is not available any more then you will be wiser for the future. This could happen sooner than you think, and I will be here.

The Governing body is charged to bring us together but has enticed some with promises which will never materialize without all on board. The last President did the same to no avail. True the FIA President and the T&T Government said join,,,,but not under these unfair and adhock circumstances.

Drags really is the highest payout per event, that's why they will plan for your money. Only a couple more hundred thousand to GO to nothing.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 24th, 2014, 4:59 pm

apparently everyone just want a share of money and that's it...who gives a damn right?

sss

Postby sss » March 24th, 2014, 6:16 pm

here we go again ding ding

Postby pioneer » March 24th, 2014, 6:25 pm

Great event guys, will support again.

Nice to see you all can keep the sport alive and interesting to even spectators.

turbo boost

Postby turbo boost » March 24th, 2014, 9:49 pm

great event guys. An observation, at the tent on the southern side furthest east you cannot hear the announcer at all. but nice veiw.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » March 24th, 2014, 10:53 pm

I too congratulate TTUNDRA for pullling up their sock and pulling off what was an OUTSTANDING event. I really hope they keep up the standard and continue to progress.

MICROTECH 7 wrote: It is alleged, that you paid sanction fees to TTASA to stage the event along with associated deals, and this is my problem, and another reason why we have nothing. Rather than come together in solidity with all affect by the injustice perpetrated by TTASA and stand for righteousness you choose to sing and dance to their tune. By doing so you support the all their corrupt alleged activities.

In a Sportt meeting when other organisations queried why TTINDRA and others were not called, TTASA stated that we do not recognise them, now you paying them taxes and get nothing in return.

If all this is so, I would be highly disappointed in TTUNDRA that would sit with those that is presently crippling and strangling the sport. Pernell, you have new lessons about deceit coming soon because of the same khaki pants tone.

We all will one day understand that racing in a straight line or racing taking corners is ONE sport, and not separate. This decision will not sit well with sponsors that voiced disgust on hearing the 411.
So you did well this weekend and may the rest suffer, this action does not benefit the wider racing community and is deemed a selfish act with morals and ethics in question. Please take another look at yourself.

Something for you to think about in church on Sunday ?

Microtech. FYI, after having spoke to some TTUNDRA officials - the simple response to what you just said is BS. TTUNDRA did not pay/ bribe TTASA for anything. Where do you all get these "allegations". Quite frankly I think you just on mischief or in other words pure caca-holeness especially with regards to the sing and dance part.

I may not know more than you but I do know that Autosport get played and we all know by who. Maybe; just MAYBE TTUNDRA was able to get thru based on merit, keeping their noses clean and having their ducks in row. And correct me if I am wrong but who just lays down for the police to ILLEGALLY shut down an event with the dotish amount of excuses including crime hotspot and not put up a fight. Autosport having LEGAL grounds and could EMBARRASS the TTPS with their BS if they wanted to. What TTundra supposed to fight battles for you all when in a ministry meeting a member of Autosport referred to not wanting anything to do with the association as long as a certain person is there.........oops, that slipped out.

I think you giving you mouth a bit too much liberty and I can't stand dotishness, especially when a association is trying. If CARS/ Autocross was able to pull off an event in the VERY ARC then that means they pay TTASA too then. WTF I really reading here and how is TTundra actions selfish act with morals and ethics in question. TTUNDRA is a NON PROFIT, DRAG RACE association formally recognised by the Ministry and their mandate is too look after the interests of it's members and public stake holders. So because they hosted an event that fulfils their mandate to satisfy their membership they selfish - WTF!

Boss; Relax, get your FACTS straight and don't come on e media to plant seeds of scandalous rubbish in the minds of people so that they can feel empathy or taint the name of an association that so far has been nothing but upfront and accountable.

Like you want me to REALLY buss 411 files owah!

Postby Razkal » March 24th, 2014, 11:11 pm

congrats to first timer and 13sec bracket winner "Spanish" Ramdhanie.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395716688.655060.jpg

SR20
-720 rear end
-boost controller, 044, external wastegate, safc2, 8.5x28 M/Ts, 14psi and NP premium
-stock everything else

also did a personal best of 12.74
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395716986.704162.jpg

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 24th, 2014, 11:13 pm

fiveforward wrote: What TTundra supposed to fight battles for you all when in a ministry meeting a member of Autosport referred to not wanting anything to do with the association as long as a certain person is there.........oops, that slipped out.

You Mister Five Forward, this is blatant crap you are posting here.

When is a meeting at Long Circular Road with TTASA, a Ministry Meeting.
But interesting to note it was at the same location where said individual admitting stealing the attendance register at a TTASA meeting, and he admitted it to others and now saying he does not know what he is being accused of.

You Mister Five Forward, Relax, get your FACTS straight and don't come on a media to plant seeds of scandalous rubbish in the minds of people with sense.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » March 24th, 2014, 11:38 pm

I wasn't referring to TTASA my dear Mr. Autosport for I do not care about an association full of derelicts that have no vision or direction. I was making mention to TTundra but let's not digress. It's amazing that you come to the defence of rubbish by essentially endorsing Microtech but condemning me. As being the epitome of uprightness, you should be neutral or is it that is only reserved for those who as sympathetic to Autosport promotions.

Look whatever yes; like I said before you all got played and need to stop playing house with TTPS, unless of course you don't want to ruffle the waters for some strange reason. You have plenty mass media links; so making the victimization and jurisdictional overstepping; which it clearly is, an issue should be easy peasy.

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 25th, 2014, 2:57 am

id just leave this here

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 25th, 2014, 5:13 am

TTUNDRA Drag Event #1 Feedback by TTUNDRA : “Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much”
― Helen Keller
We at TTUNDRA would sincerely like to thank you all for coming out and showing support at the recently concluded drag racing event held on the 22nd & 23rd of March. We at TTundra remain committed to providing our members, drivers, riders & stake holders whom we will always seek to satisfy; an avenue for 1/4 mile expression like no other as well as an environment that fosters camaraderie and the spirit of competition.
Congratulation are DEFINITELY in order to all competitors (both riders and drivers); the bracket winners as well as those who not only bettered their personal times but broke some track records.
Finally; special thanks goes out to the TTundra Team who grinded hard so as to raise the standards to a higher level.
TTundra isn't about any one person; it is about what we can do collectively and if our first race event is any indication as to the future of drag racing; all we can say is that with your continued involvement and input - it's very bright.
We look forward to you coming out at the next event carded for
April 12th & 13th.
Stay tuned for details because it soon come.
Thank You
Team TTundra''

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 25th, 2014, 4:03 pm

Great photos Kid . Did the Ninja beat the Busa? How fast is Chinee with the purple and white bike , he does a great job in controlling that bike

gtidave

Postby gtidave » March 25th, 2014, 5:44 pm

no videos of sunday race az yet

moti

Postby moti » March 26th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 27th, 2014, 3:27 am

OFFICIAL TTUNDRA RACE RESULTS!!
Event Date: 22/23rd March 2014

please be sure to 'like' the Facebook page for direct OFFICIAL updates:
http://www.facebook.com/ttundradrags

16/15/14 sec

1st 735 Aamir Ali
2nd 53 Clinton Jeffers
3rd 216 Allison Gajadhar

13 sec

1st 420 Joseph Ramdhanie
2nd 982 Warren Carribon
3rd 77 Feeaaz Mohammed

12 sec

1st 217 Gregory Chung
2nd 99 Neal 'Ling Wah' Siu
3rd 107 Jeron Archer

11 sec

1st 174 Jason Budhooram
2nd 979 Kevon Garraway
3rd 313 Dyon Dhanraj

10 sec

1st 156 Samuel Weekes
2nd 81 Visham Sooklal
3rd 100 Junior Phillips / Nixon Dindial

Open Class:

2833 Ryan Garcia: 8.202 Fastest time of Event

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 27th, 2014, 10:05 am

Thanks Sinister

However to make more sense to the racing public , the car type may be given . This may aid in the promotion and fan support for the various cars . Fans will be identify the official competitors.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 2nd, 2014, 6:50 pm

[imgwh]http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/1024x768q90/22/xjgz.jpg[/imgwh]

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 2nd, 2014, 6:50 pm

Last edited by FugiTECH on April 2nd, 2014, 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 2nd, 2014, 6:53 pm

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 2nd, 2014, 8:05 pm

TTUNDRA Quoted ''Ladies,Gentlemen, Racers and Riders,
Thanks to those who came out to the meeting/ registration tonight for the event carded 12th & 13th of April. For those who couldn't make it; you can always call Gerard Best 620-1239 to organise.
Congratulations goes out to the winners (1st, 2nd & 3rd) in each of the classes. We know that many of you came out expecting your respective trophies to show that tangible sign of achievement but due to a tight frame to work within; last week for this week; it really wasn't possible as indicated by the trophy company.
For the record we humbly apologise and will right this wrong ASAP. Have no fear, if but anything we get to do the prize giving all over again - this time with our PR man in a suit and tie.
Thanks again for your continued understanding and support
Team TTundra''
https://www.facebook.com/ttundradrags/p ... 4622183529

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Return to “Drag Racing”