N.A.R.A- Dec 14th-15th- Night and day Drags @ Camden

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

NY4PD

Re: N.A.R.A- Dec 14th-15th- Night and day Drags @ Camden

Postby NY4PD » December 16th, 2013, 4:32 pm

cornfused wrote:Maybe once the old guard is removed completely we can move forward . Racers are full of resentment towards TTASA ,that's no secret . Some have sought to dilute this in a new organization to move forward. Good luck with that . Already we have the infighting and finger pointing of parties that should be working together . Cars left on port , debris left on track what ever the reasons > it does not look good for Drag Racing .

Many have the attitude of spoiled children. In the instance of its my ball and if I am not getting a game no one can use it. Carry on .....

This my friend I don't agree with you on, cause you still keeping in mind about the old heads, well sometimes people do things they regret and would like to change things now and make it better and and learn from there own mistakes, forget the past and let's moved foward weather it be old heads or new heads, forget the past and let's build a new foot print now, and there is lot's of new heads in both NARA and TTUNDRA clubs to help out in getting things going out there. And I know and you know that i'm sure you have made mistakes in the past and learn from it, and I'm sure people seen it and forgive you, so why can't we all change and make this Race culture a bigger and better one for the new year 2014 for everyone to enjoy....

No offense to you or intended in anyway...

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 16th, 2013, 4:33 pm

cornfused wrote:Maybe once the old guard is removed completely we can move forward . Racers are full of resentment towards TTASA ,that's no secret . Some have sought to dilute this in a new organization to move forward. Good luck with that . Already we have the infighting and finger pointing of parties that should be working together . Cars left on port , debris left on track what ever the reasons > it does not look good for Drag Racing .

Many have the attitude of spoiled children. In the instance of its my ball and if I am not getting a game no one can use it. Carry on .....

Total agreement

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 16th, 2013, 6:05 pm

Good day Racers,

Its been a busy day on the forum..

I have looked at all the posts and points of views and NYPD has some valid points on moving forward for the betterment of Drag Racing as well as Confused due to that habits of what transpired from the days…It is clear that there appears to be a fight down but i assure that no matter what as time goes along it will be less and less as the clubs get their points and views to be heard and understood…I for one don't want to appear ignorant as it was mentioned or the information that is being given do contain facts and not fiction..

N.A.R.A had jus two events, the last grew and even doubled in all areas which shows potential for the club…but i will address the running behind of backs towards the Ministries etc…To be fair both clubs are no angels…but i will look into that "running back" at our next meeting to not have that appear to be and the 'tell tell ' mentality as it has been said…Noted as well is if we can coexist, then it should start on having a bit of correspondence so that we don't have meetings on the same night, leaving debri etc for other clubs to rectify and i think this will show if there are misunderstandings that its going to be resolved..

There are comments made openly that isn't necessarily the opinions of this club (NARA) and it has offended some of you…thats unfortunate as i wish it hasn't..

A release will be done on the Grenada cars and for now its jus persons opinions as to what happened..

For those who came out and raced this weekend…Much appreciation!!!! we will continue to do better…we shall progress to improve the facility and the patrons experience..

Regards,

N.A.R.A

nigie

Postby nigie » December 16th, 2013, 6:07 pm

I personally want to say :
This is the end of 2013 and moving foward to 2014 in a few weeks.
“I think both you 2 Race Clubs: NARA and TTUNDRA is doing your best in your way to have events in Trinidad and Tobago, and I'm sure you both have palns to make it better in the future for 2014.”
??????
First of all you guys …..“clubs” are business entities operating in a competitive business environment …providing a product for two bodies…. Racer/spectator. Because of current circumstances …..which I think is fortunate….. you share the same venue and your clientele the same body public. This same public …fortunately for you have painstakenly out lined their concerns/desires both publicly and privately so with regard to service/product provision “yuh have it realllll easy” realistically this come together mantra have me fearful of the creation of a new monopoly and we back to the “old guard”
Just as for example the carnival bands compete with each other yearly… each taking chunks of the market and making strides in “product offering” in the same space with massive successes well so can you guys.
People fail to realize the degree of motorization this country we are 48 in the planet in vehicles per people so guys there is room and food in the barrel for every crab to eat……….

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 16th, 2013, 10:51 pm

Some Highlights…see more pics on FB page…N.A.R.A
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set ... 359&type=1
Last edited by douglasdjohn on December 16th, 2013, 11:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 16th, 2013, 10:52 pm

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 16th, 2013, 10:56 pm

HERO BOODRAM..doing what he does best..

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 16th, 2013, 10:58 pm

Gotta love Drag racingImage

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » December 16th, 2013, 11:00 pm

N.A.R.A Day drags….Tobago was represented

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » December 16th, 2013, 11:53 pm

turbo boost

Postby turbo boost » December 17th, 2013, 7:39 am

morning, i have raced in camden in the past and i am now a very strong supporter and pit crew member of various Tobago race cars. As a fellow Tobagonian, there is a general consensus to try and attend all events but race at N.A.R.A. events. Reason being the cost associated with shipping your race vehicle and pit vehicle, accommodation for the weekend for you and pit crew, meals ect. N.A.R.A events offer plenty more opportunities for track use and correcting any issues you may have with your car, issues that may be challenging to check out on the road in Tobago. I attended the event this weekend and yes it had a late start, and yes there were set backs and delays, but at the end of it all I enjoyed it. Tobago has never had an official track and i used to look forward to going to wallers back in the day. After suffering so long with out a track i'm amazed at the bickering that goes on now that we actually have a track. Trust me coming from Tobago it seems we appreciate the efforts of both racing bodies and accept the advantages and disadvantages of both. Yes i want unity and for both TTHUNDRA and NARA to work together but seperate events please. I look forward to attending all.

Regards.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 17th, 2013, 7:48 am

Austin_Power

Postby Austin_Power » December 17th, 2013, 9:41 am

Watch nahh Dawg allyuh racers need to focus on sumting permanent, we way past having a temprary place, is like yuh done kiss she , on she brest so now yuh hadda focus on gettin d pumms now hahahaha, Haha and allyuh obvios nara boys here wit dis unity an togerther talk an oh forget d pass aafter yuh stabbin yuh drag broddas unda ali an as ah hear stilllll stabbin them in deh ah few time late dis year dong to las month to geh de tundra throw outa camden lol alyuh feel we eh kno d scene eh cum clean wit allyuh ting an yuh go geh respect broddas. Respect is important to sum as paul walker brian conner say. D race was not bad but dem people racin wit allyuh shud no way deh money goin self. Tundra dem showin dey membas wa dey spendin and profit lewwe see if alyu and dem go make up an kiss in d long run haha stop pretendin ting gud an allyuh nice and dandy ahha gud luck

shocksub

Postby shocksub » December 17th, 2013, 10:48 am

There are a couple of questions that come up with all this discussion going on...

When NARA or TTUNDRA hold an event, do racers have to patronize every event as an obligation? If NARA or TTUNDRA have an event, I believe that racers/spectators have a right to choose what event they want to attend, some people here are behaving like - NARA throwing an event, racers have to come out to support- for whom and what?

For transparency- Who are the People in charge of NARA Mr John?

Is NARA a club? Are there members? Is there a president, VP, Treasurer, Secretary, Competitions Directors, Racers Rep? Are they elected? Are there membership fees? Is there a contact number, working email, website?

I see on FB that you advertise that your organisation is "not for profit" Do you have any charter or mission statement to back that up? Do you have financials for everyone to see for transparency?

Is NARA just a promotional company?

We do know gather that Mr John is the PRO, so if this is a legit organisation, there should be no problem listing the people in charge besides yourself.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » December 17th, 2013, 11:09 am

It could be said that the issues surrounding Drag Racing in 2013 is certainly ending the year on a sour note. There is no confusion in admitting that this advertised divide was not the intended vision of unity my good friend had in mind, understandable he remains quiet.

To N A R A, I would support any group that have to guts to chance and risk staging an event in support of advancing Motorsport in this environment. I would believe that the more events staged would be to the benefit and choice of competing drivers, to the tune of value for money with events staged, however this is not sooo....One of the alleged reasons and rumored of NARA's down turn is the alliance with Ali and company.

This being said, the truth be told that this man is the absolute worst thing that has happened to Motorsport in the past decade. Most of what is happening now was created by him in promoting driver division. He initiated the separate clubs that are against each other today when this should have been one body with one mind and one goal.

If this is so, I will not support anything the Ali contributes too and you will soon realize that he will not stay quiet in the back round for to long. This infighting is disgusting and throws a negative gloom on Drag Racing, some sponsors have openly refused to get involved, in protection of their good name, and we will not mention the Grenada cars and their perception of Trini corruption.

Some have said many things about MATT but their formula of unity is approved and works well, time attack racing, taking corners and sliding sideways is gaining momentum, the future of Motorsport sense is obvious. Keep this up and the investors will stay far away.

MR-Lancer

Postby MR-Lancer » December 17th, 2013, 11:13 am

The event started off pretty slow but more cars and spectators came late on,all in all the event was well supported by spectators,one thing ive noticed is that in ttundra drags some times u are in the line waiting to run but the line isnt moving,when u investigate its because alot of so called big guns are cutting the line,i really dis like this cause i paid my money as well.I have decided that its in my best interest to race at nara and spectate at ttundra drags that way i get my monies worth from both organisations

Austin_Power

Postby Austin_Power » December 17th, 2013, 1:25 pm

Exactly shocksub and MICROTECH. Exactlyyyyyyy. I eh likin da pretend ting at all to. We know wat allyuh did hehehhe Dere is not plenty fellas from tundra relly beatin up aginst nara u kno, dey was dey in d stands sitting dung watchin is jus dey no d vibes an way dey for. It cum like d profit buy bak ttundra new timing syystem. Now could hav better competition to.

moti

Postby moti » December 17th, 2013, 2:13 pm

shocksub wrote:There are a couple of questions that come up with all this discussion going on...

When NARA or TTUNDRA hold an event, do racers have to patronize every event as an obligation? If NARA or TTUNDRA have an event, I believe that racers/spectators have a right to choose what event they want to attend, some people here are behaving like - NARA throwing an event, racers have to come out to support- for whom and what?

For transparency- Who are the People in charge of NARA Mr John?

Is NARA a club? Are there members? Is there a president, VP, Treasurer, Secretary, Competitions Directors, Racers Rep? Are they elected? Are there membership fees? Is there a contact number, working email, website?

I see on FB that you advertise that your organisation is "not for profit" Do you have any charter or mission statement to back that up? Do you have financials for everyone to see for transparency?

Is NARA just a promotional company?

We do know gather that Mr John is the PRO, so if this is a legit organisation, there should be no problem listing the people in charge besides yourself.

This!!!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » December 17th, 2013, 5:47 pm

"likkle birdie" agrees with shocksub and MICROTECH 7.....

Such eloquently put input....

Austin_Power

Postby Austin_Power » December 17th, 2013, 5:56 pm

Bet my bottom dollar douglas an dem busy busy busy roundsin up info. Yuh go see aktion when he returns lololollolol

Postby Razkal » December 17th, 2013, 7:01 pm

*yawn* looking forward to Autosport D&W and CARS Autocross season 2014...whatever scrap of interest in drag racing left in me, has been completely exorcised due to the ongoing shenanigans.

i wish endless patience for the dedicated drag racers next year...allyuh have belly yes.

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » December 17th, 2013, 8:22 pm

there is only ONE reason EVERYONE boycuts NARA events, mr douglas john is yet to learn, but i', pretty sure lower down the line will get burned like everyone else did...

NARA is headed by RAMDATH, and THAT is the reason why people do not want anything he has to participate in or with. for those of you that know mohammed ali, if you think HE was bad, RAMDATH is 10 times worse.

if you want transparency, trust and loyalty.... TTUNDRA is the place to be,

from a racers point of view:
if you want 'jus to run in an event' stick with NARA

if you want to see the development of motorsport in trinidad go FORWARD the legit way, stick with TTUNDRA.

this NARA (Ramdath) was the SAME person who went into the office of land management and said:

TTUNDRA RENTING OUT CAMDEN TO PEOPLE AND CHARGING THEM TO HOLD EVENTS AND MAKING ALL THE MONEY

then further down the road said:

TTUNDRA POUNDED NAILS ON THE TRACK AND BOUNCED DOWN THE TYRES AND MOVED THE BARRIERS

and you guys wonder where the 'fight down' is?

NARA is the ONLY bottleneck in motorsport to date.

link

Postby link » December 18th, 2013, 8:00 am

312vvl wrote:.....

from a racers point of view:
if you want 'jus to run in an event' stick with NARA

if you want to see the development of motorsport in trinidad go FORWARD the legit way, stick with TTUNDRA.

and you guys wonder where the 'fight down' is?

NARA is the ONLY bottleneck in motorsport to date.

are u ppl out of your minds ??
as stated before...drag racers have a (temporary) venue & TWO ORGANISATIONS capable of hosting competitions.........
AND MEMBERS OF TTUNDRA 'FIGHTING DONG' N.A.R.A. ???
look back at the past posts....these same ppl also ''fight dong' TTASA whilst claiming autosport was the 'best'.....so what's the deal ??
it boils down to the same ole-same ole.......just like autosport tried to control drag racing in the past. now ttundra is rearing its' head with the cry :

as usual...with the quest for power/control...motor SPORT comes second....

sputs

Postby sputs » December 18th, 2013, 8:35 am

Wow, just to give a little insight on Ramdath as i see some slandering going on. i went to him approximately 10 years ago and bought an engine and box from him, it was still in the front half and i wanted to do the build myself, so i did not have all the tools to remove the engine etc. Ramdath offered to lend me his chain and block and allowed me to take the front half to remove the engine and other parts that i needed (no extra charge). this is a man i have never met before and was willing to do this for a total stranger. since then any parts i needed i would always check him first before going elsewhere. approximately 90% of the parts on my new build is from him, he has always been straight up with me and at times if i could not afford the asking price he would give me the option to pay in parts and allowed me to take the item away with the first payment (who does that for someone they really don't know). So people, please be careful of what you put out in the public forum as it could be damaging. Roger

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » December 18th, 2013, 10:26 am

link wrote:as stated before...drag racers have a (temporary) venue & TWO ORGANISATIONS capable of hosting competitions.........
AND MEMBERS OF TTUNDRA 'FIGHTING DONG' N.A.R.A. ???

Link it amazes me how you throw in the temporary when the REASON for that is TTASA dropping the ball and getting outsmarted out of wallerfield. Then getting a pittance compensation package to which they CAN'T account for. During the years at wallerfield in what was also a "Temporary" facility what has TTASA done to ensure the future growth of Motorsport. Rather than lead, TTASA has chosen to sit by, but what can you say when your house isn't in order.

Correct me if I am wrong BUT didn't TTASA viscously "fight down" Autosport at a point in time to the embarrassing point where the ministry didn't want to deal with either organisation willingly.

Correct me again but in all the years TTASA held races, how come for EVERY event they made a loss and yet no one can account for the funds for drag race meets held.

How has TTASA or any of the organisations really INVESTED and RE-INVEST in Motorsport generally other than "hosting an event and give them a bligh." Based on what I see, TTUNDRA spending the money back in the sport and not moving anyhow, since the money spent actually benefited everybody who into the sport; members, non members AND NARA

Correct me again but didn't TTASA (i.e the Ali administration when he had the keys) use some disgusting tactics to put Horizon & TTundra against each other in to to conquer and destroy. It's the same thing all over again. If is one thing I really rate TTundra for is the fact that they are the only one who are INDEPENDENT and non of the members (visible and non visible) were former executive members of any of the associations/ promoters that have drag racing in the mess it is right now.

New faces; fresh ideas, accomodating and good mentality.

It's odd hearing you say

link wrote:as usual...with the quest for power/control...motor SPORT comes second....

when the very organisation therein administration you were a part of PROVED - THAT, was the only thing they were after. The only difference was money came first and Drag Racing never came at all.
money/ FIA (power and control)/ money/circuit racing/.../.../.../Drag Racing

Drag racing needs structure, transparency, credibility, trust, unity and a whole lot more. All of these are ideals and principles that were either never there in total or destroyed by past promoters and the association "in charge" of Motorsport. Any organisation that has these ideals, understands these ideals and SHOWS it I support, because Drag Racing (not circuit) has a long way to go. It's not just about who can put on a good event; that's extreme short term thinking. It's about walking the road to develop something tangible out of nothing; for future generation to enjoy.

What it DOESN'T need right now is more promoters whose PRIMARY focus is to eat ah food/ persons seeking their own self interests and we all know there is no shortage of that.

link wrote:it boils down to the same ole-same ole.......just like autosport tried to control drag racing in the past. now ttundra is rearing its' head with the cry :
You MUST be joking right, Autosport was a promotional company throwing drags. TTasa was a circuit association pretending to be a drag association but really a promoter throwing drags. TTundra IS a legally registered, ministry endorsed drag race ASSOCIATION throwing drag racing and they trying to monopolize and control. So by that same measure Karting and Rally trying to "control" their respective disciplines then.

Look - Link.

BTW you are not even a drag racer so why are you even involved; :| unlesssss.....................ohhhhh :wink: :wink:
Last edited by fiveforward on December 18th, 2013, 11:13 am, edited 5 times in total.

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » December 18th, 2013, 10:45 am

Link u are quite a talented individual, I don't know how you managed to fit both mohammed Ali's and Ramdath's scrotums in your mouth at once, but my god, can u do Motorsport a favor and stop gargling please? Thanks

moti

Postby moti » December 18th, 2013, 11:01 am

312vvl wrote:Link u are quite a talented individual, I don't know how you managed to fit both mohammed Ali's and Ramdath's scrotums in your mouth at once, but my god, can u do Motorsport a favor and stop gargling please? Thanks

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 18th, 2013, 11:07 am

well said five forward, thought ppl forgot about the huge fight down on autosport.....

Return to “Drag Racing”