TTUNDRA Drag Event #1 2014 (March 22nd & 23rd @ Camden)

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

FugiTECH

TTUNDRA Drag Event #1 2014 (March 22nd & 23rd @ Camden)

Postby FugiTECH » March 10th, 2014, 4:30 pm

''Ladies, Gentlemen, Racers and Riders.

With the next TTUNDRA event carded for the 22nd & 23rd of March, Registration will take place for MEMBERS ONLY on THURSDAY 13th at the Central Indoor Regional Complex, Chaguanas from 7:30pm. That's this Thursday!

Cost: $400 (included 4 bands)

Those who wish to register as members with the Organisation are also welcomed to come on down and sign up. Also we will be taking profile pictures on the night for ID cards so walk with your smiles.

Briefing Night and Non Members Registration will be on Tuesday 18th March from 7:30pm. Same Venue

Any questions, please feel free to Contact Gerard Best 620-1239

Thank you for your continued support.'' quoted from Team TTUNDRA @ facebook page https://www.facebook.com/ttundradrags

Last edited by FugiTECH on March 12th, 2014, 5:23 pm, edited 3 times in total.

FugiTECH

Re: TTUNDRA Drag Event #1 2014 (March 22nd & 23rd )

Postby FugiTECH » March 10th, 2014, 6:38 pm

Get Ready Folks for the first Drag Racing Event by the Trinidad and Tobago United Drag Racers Association (TTUNDRA) !!! A group made up of mainly of the Drag Racers themselves and a Management aimed to grow, promote and Carry Drag Racing and Motorsport Forward in Trinidad and Tobago.
Their most recent achievement was using Profits made to purchase a Brand NEW Timing system !! Now you can view proper results on your Reaction Time, 60FT , 1/4 Mile and MPH so far. As time goes by TTUNDRA will further upgrade/purchase the 330ft, 1/8 and 1000ft sensors. Now they can also do Dial In Index Runs (Racers Dial in a Time and try to get as close to it as possible. So a Slower car in its Class -Example FWD Shootout- can still win a Race).
This group strives to provide you with Events not only to simply Race your car but keep racers off the streets, provide training with proper competition , have fun while trying to use the profits made to provide a better Racing Environment and a Treasury for a Future Facility. See you there at the OFFICIAL DRAG RACING EVENT March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip, Couva !!!
Last edited by FugiTECH on March 14th, 2014, 1:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

FugiTECH

Re: TTUNDRA Drag Event #1 2014 (March 22nd & 23rd @ Camden)

Postby FugiTECH » March 12th, 2014, 5:21 pm

ROLL CALL !! Neal Siu SR20 Lancer Confirmed !!!

Neal along with Team Ling Waw will be coming with his Mitsubishi Lancer EX RWD SR20DET Powered and will be competing and trying to better his previous record of 11.89 @ 120MPH @ the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip, Couva. Good Luck to Neal and the Team.

Information on the event contact Gerard Best 620-1239. PM me For your ROLL CALL . You can also view Updates via facebook on:
TTMN (Trinidad and Tobago Motorsport News) https://www.facebook.com/groups/172086476261877/
TTUNDRA Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/ttundradrags

Last edited by FugiTECH on March 14th, 2014, 1:50 am, edited 4 times in total.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 12th, 2014, 6:52 pm

ROLL CALL: Joel Baron SR20DET Cifero Confirmed !!

Yes I said it , SR20 Powered A31 Cifero !! One of Popular and Fast ones we have in Trinidad and Tobago. Joel has Personal Best of 11.7 seconds and is looking to do better with some New Changes like Turbo and Rear Racing Wheels at the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip, Couva. Good Luck to Joel and the Team !!

Information on the event contact Gerard Best 620-1239. PM me For your ROLL CALL . You can also view Updates via facebook on:
TTMN (Trinidad and Tobago Motorsport News) https://www.facebook.com/groups/172086476261877/

Last edited by FugiTECH on March 13th, 2014, 4:25 pm, edited 3 times in total.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 12th, 2014, 7:21 pm

ROLL CALL: Kern James SR20 Lancer Confirmed !!

Kern is coming again with his SR20DET Powered Box Lancer EX with some changes like a New Turbo , Manifold and the EMS Programming by ''DRY'' Richard Williams. His previous best was 13.2 Seconds so lets see what will happen at the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip, Couva. Good Luck to Kern and his Crew !!

Last edited by FugiTECH on March 13th, 2014, 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

moti

Postby moti » March 13th, 2014, 10:14 am

Sweet!!!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 13th, 2014, 7:40 pm

TTUNDRA Drag#1 2014 Members Registration Update: From their FB Page

''Guys and Gals don't forget that tonight is members registration at the indoor in Chaguanas from 7:30pm. Also if you are interested in registering come on down'' Information on the event contact Gerard Best 620-1239.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 13th, 2014, 8:02 pm

ROLL CALL !! Zahir 'Z' Ghany Lancer SR20 Confirmed !!

Zahir's Lancer equipped with an SR20DET Manual and tuned by Hayden Tuner Performance will be attending the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip, Couva to Compete and try bettering their Personal Best of 13.5 Seconds. Good luck to Zahir , Amir Adj Gsr and the rest of the Team !!

crazeedude

Postby crazeedude » March 13th, 2014, 8:33 pm

Count me in

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 13th, 2014, 10:42 pm

ROLL CALL: Omar Selman Mitsubishi Evo Confirmed !!!

T&T's Fastest Evo will be back once more to try to improve his personal best of 10.0 seconds and step into the 9 second zone with the Tutelage of ''Dry'' Richard Williams at the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip, Couva. Good Luck to Samuel '' Omar'' Weekes and his Crew !!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 13th, 2014, 11:58 pm

ROLL CALL: ''Colours That Fly'' V8 Rail Confirmed !!!

Now Turbocharged is the V8 Rail known as ''Colours That Fly'' coming to test their Monster at the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip, Couva. Good luck to Mr Seepdersad, Shiva Seepersad and the Colours that Fly Team !!!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 14th, 2014, 3:16 pm

ROLL CALL: DOCS SR20 Lancer Confirmed !!

Alvin Harrylal aka DOC with his hot Mitsubishi Lancer EX SR20DET powered and tuned by Mr Hayden Tuner (Haydentuner) Performance will also be at the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip, Couva trying to better his Personal Best of 11.7 Seconds. Good Luck to Doc , Eshanee Harrylal and DOCS Autobody works Team !!

Last edited by FugiTECH on March 15th, 2014, 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 14th, 2014, 3:26 pm

''RAM and SONS'' Datsun 1200 SR20 UTE !!! New Ford 8.8 Rear End and Monster Shoes !!! Might or Might not make it for Testing at Next TTUNDRA Event but slowly and carefully doing some changes for better results !!! GET READY !!! Coming soon folks !!!

Last edited by FugiTECH on March 17th, 2014, 9:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 15th, 2014, 10:04 am

ROLL CALL: Hayden Performance Turbo Tercel confirmed !!

Hayden Tuner will be coming with his Toyota Tercel FWD with a Starlet 5efte Turbo motor trying to beat his personal best 12.20 seconds at the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip, Couva with tuning from his-self. Good Luck to Hayden and his Team !!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 16th, 2014, 10:42 pm

TTUNDRA Drag Event #1 2014 (March 22nd & 23rd @ Camden) Official Video Ad !!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 17th, 2014, 1:27 pm

ROLL CALL: Quality Car Care R34 Confirmed !!!

Rondell Mulchansing will be bringing his Fast and Furious Nissan Skyline R34 RB26 Turbo to do some testing and competition. He will also try to beat his personal best of 12.38 seconds at the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip this weekend. Good luck to Rondell and the Quality Car Care Family !!!!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 17th, 2014, 2:00 pm

TTUNDRA Drag Event March 2014 REGISTRATION UPDATE: ''Guys and Gals

This is just a reminder that TOMORROW March 18th is the day for BOTH MEMBERS & NON MEMBERS to register your cars & bikes for the Event Carded in the 22nd & 23rd of March from 7:30 at the Central Regional Indoor.

Any questions, please feel free to Contact Gerard Best 620-1239 in order to Organize and Formalize!

Thank you for your continued support as always.

TTUNDRA''
Last edited by FugiTECH on March 17th, 2014, 10:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 17th, 2014, 7:25 pm

ROLL CALL: Aaron Achan Subaru STI confirmed !!!

Yes photographer's Race too !! Mr Achan will be coming with his 2006 Subaru STI with the tuning of R-Tuned Ryan Seepersad , the maintenance of ''Garage 61'' and sponsored by AdON Construction Limited to the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip this weekend. He will be trying to beat his Previous Best of 13.3 seconds. Good lock to Aaron and the Crew !! Photo by Aaron Achan himself.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 17th, 2014, 9:02 pm

ROLL CALL: Ren's Subaru STI Confirmed !!!

Randall Renwick otherwise known as ''Ren'' will also be coming with his 400+hp 2006 Subaru STI with the tuning by Spartan Performance Lynden Matthews-Noel and Mechanical by ''Birdz Garage'' to the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip this weekend !! God luck to Ren and the Team !!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 17th, 2014, 9:13 pm

ROLL CALL: Kevin ''Tek Boys'' Escort Confirmed !!!

All the way from Penal Rock Road is the New Wheelie Kid on the Block now with some wheelie bars to tame that beastly behaviour is coming representing the CA18 Fans with the Tutelage of ''Ready Racing'' to do some testing and try bettering his personal best of 11.69 at the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip, Couva this weekend !! Good luck to Kevin , Kurt , Steve Mohan and the Team !!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 17th, 2014, 9:53 pm

ROLL CALL: Ram And Sons Datsun now Confirmed !!!

Officially confirmed and surely coming to do some suspension testing at the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip this weekend is that popular crazy little ''Fish Van'' Datsun 1200 UTE with a New Ford 8.8 Rear Axle and Larger Tyres !! All Chassis Work , Suspension and Mechanical done by Ram and Sons Racing with tuning done by Ready Racing, SR20DET with Jerico Clutchless 4 Speed Transmission. Hoping for a New Personal Best under the same Power as before. All the way from Penal , Rock Road ! Good Luck to Team Ram and Sons !!!

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » March 17th, 2014, 10:44 pm

This is for TTUNDRA's MGT. Based on my previous experiences in attending past events.

My provisions for properly capturing the day's proceedings are as follows :-

1. Have Ttundra Drags Mgt/PRO or whoever has the responsibility of having the relevant media personnel names properly stated. Whether it be by Media Fraternity or Personal.

2. Those fly by night security officers at the gate who look like criminals themselves dressed in black. Teach them proper interpersonal communication.

3. Have proper and adequate parking facilities for media personnel at the event. Reason being, it is very hard to be walking around with $20,000 in camera equipment in full view of the public parking at the far end of the car park. If I get robbed is TTUNDRA going to reimburse me?

4. Have special bands for media personnel. For example a colour coded band (Red) that gives unlimited access throughout the entire event. Don't have those fly by night security officers prevent Media from entering the pits.

5. In order to fully capture the event. Media Personnel cannot congregate in a small boxed area surrounded by barriers that 12 Photographers/Videographers are crammed.

6. Have a designated area for media personnel. Whether it be at the control tent or in close proximity. Because enduring the excruciating sun for a prolonged period of time and not having a proper accommodation is ridiculous! Also provide water at least..!

7. Remember some Photographers do not get remunerated for this. I can't speak for anyone else. But from my own experience I certainly don't get remunerated for this. I do this on my own free will and time. Sacrificing life and limb in providing a spectacle for those unable to attend.

8. Yes I fully understand safety is the utmost priority at the event. However, at the starting line it is quite difficult to capture a shot of the action. When the cars launch the only shot deemed from Mr. Pernel Roberts and Fire Officials are at the starting line...

9. If an adequate area is made for Media on the far left past the spectator area whereby it is properly manned by Ttundra Drags personnel so as to only allow the Media Fraternity it would be fine. Just ensure the relevant crowd control procedure is adhered to.

10. If a section on the 60FT Mark on either left or right can be made it would be appreciated. As long it's properly secured and the safety requirements are met.

These are my pertinent standpoints...

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 18th, 2014, 5:40 am

far left? you shooting into the sun there star....

i've never had any of those issues at a ttundra event tho...there is a waiver to sign which removes all liability from the promoter in the event something happens....

take some advise, instead of coming on an open forum to bash the people, try calling them and chatting first...remember it is not what you say, but how you say it...

link

Postby link » March 18th, 2014, 6:43 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:...remember it is not what you say, but how you say it...

is aaron's new forum name going tb 'pot' :?: :!:

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 18th, 2014, 6:55 am

well look who it is...yuh mammy finally give you back the internet password link??

TTUNDRA always allow media personnel with permission for their events, to get the coverage they need, NARA on the other hand know nothing about that....last NARA event they even removed media from the burn out area....at the same time you cannot just walk onto the ppl track and expect to set up shop anywhere you want....you gotta discuss with the people on the day and the fire officials as well....

when i cover events i usually walk up about 100ft up the track and stand behind a barrier in the event of something going wrong...know your surroundings and be alert at all times....

to your other point Alain, I'm sure the organizer did not ask you to cover the event but like you said it is a hobby....so expecting a lot from them with regards to area to stand (tent) there are multiple areas in the pits where you can relax yuh frame if the sun too hot....at rally events are these provided???

water etc i think those are stuff you can organize on your own.....again, its a photographer's choice to cover an event... look at it this way, promoters do not pay for coverage because even if you stay home, there are numerous ppl all over with cameras that will take pics and get their product out...it aint like long time...promoters as well know a lot of ppl use this "media" pass thing as means to get in events free of charge.....

Postby turbosingh » March 18th, 2014, 8:18 am

This is goin to be crazy!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 18th, 2014, 5:20 pm

Just a reminder that TODAY Tuesday 18th is the day for BOTH MEMBERS & NON MEMBERS to REGISTER your cars & bikes for the Event Carded in the 22nd & 23rd of March from 7:30 at the Central Regional Indoor Facility, Chaguanas.

Any questions, please feel free to Contact Gerard Best 620-1239.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 18th, 2014, 11:52 pm

Meeting Highlights and Review by TTMN for the TTUNDRA Drag Event#1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 !! Tonight Tuesday March 18th 2014 was the Briefing meeting for the TTUNDRA Drag event this weekend. Upon hearing all the New Changes being made , all I can say is T&T Drag Racing and its Quality just got even better thanks to the TTUNDRA Team. TTUNDRA does not do all this for themselves but for everyone including us, the Racers and Spectators. I will start by mentioning that anyone interested in Assisting/Helping the Team Prepare the Facility/Track for the Event can feel free to come to the Camden Airstrip from 9:00am but Call Sparky Ramoutar first at 492-4006. So of course TTUNDRA used profits made to buy a Brand New NHRA Certified Timing System so you can get more results from your cars and do different types of Competition. Up next a small change to the return lane made it simpler and safer for cars to go back to the pits without obstructing the control tower. I will include a photo of this. Thirdly and very important is some new changes to some schedules and competition settings that will ensure the event runs smoothly. A detailed version will be posted on TTUNDRA Facebook page but now racers must be on time and follow the Steps like Testing Hours, Qualification Hours , and Competition Hours. The Timing lights will be put very early so everything can start very early.The 14-16 Second Brackets will now be together under One Category doing Dial In Runs. Dial in meaning a 15 second car can race a 14 second car and still win. Details a bit sketchy on 10-13 second cars but everything will be posted by TTUNDRA soon for those that not familiar with these changes. Getting closer to Foreign Type Competition with drivers having some more responsibility but it means better training/discipline. Some better media personnel conditions is being looked at also. All in all the event should be a great success and lets hope all goes well as planned. See you at the TTUNDRA Drags #1 March 22nd & 23rd 2014 in the Camden Airstrip this weekend. !!!

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » March 19th, 2014, 9:21 pm

I understand what you're saying Aaron. However I'm not criticizing anyone. These are points from a discussion myself Steffan (TTMN) and Linzi (Sixth Speed) were having Tues night...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 19th, 2014, 9:56 pm

I also talked to the Track prepare person ''Sparky'' who gave an idea to me. He said he can try to Widen the Return lane about 60ft up and we can stand behind the return lane barriers to get some shots while we are also safe from cars returning. Also there was strict instructions of cars returning to lower their speeds when they reach the crowd areas.

Alain I think you should continue lazing with Linzi for updates.

Just a Reminder: Anyone Willing to assist in the the preparations of the track can call ''Sparky'' at 492-4006. He will be there from 9AM Tomorrow and Friday.

Alain if you not busy go assist and who knows yuh could help plan out the spot for us and more. I sure you go get through.
DSCF1798 - Copy.JPG
Last edited by FugiTECH on March 19th, 2014, 10:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Return to “Drag Racing”