Re: Drag Racing Camden 16th 17th Nov 2013

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 17th, 2013, 6:49 pm

only track side shot i got...

rango16

Postby rango16 » November 17th, 2013, 7:48 pm

THIS WAS D WORST DRAGS THAT TRINIDAD HAVE EVER HAD JUST IMAGINE IT HAD 19 SEC BRACKET,18 SEC,16 SEC THERE WAS ABOUT 20 CARS ABOUT 13 OF THEM IN THE SAID CATEGORY,AND 8 OF THEM FROM 9 SEC TO 12 SEC WHICH WAS THE BLUE S14,ORANGE SKYLINE,MAD COW,WHITE RB BLUEBIRD,A CEFIRO 2JZ, WHITE 120Y SR, AND THE GREEN KE30 AND THE ORANGE MK4 SUPRA WAS TOTALLY A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY AND ROBBERY I PURCHASED A TICKET FOR $100 AND HAD TO GO IN A TENT WHICH WAS CALLED VIP BUT I STILL WAS NOT ALLOWED TO GO IN THE PIT TO VIEW THE VEHICLES,PLUS THE MICROPHONE SYSTEM WAS SO POOR THAT U COULD NOT HAVE HEARD THE TIMES THAT THE VEHICLES DID UNLESS U KNOW SOMEONE WHO IS CLOSE TO A SPEAKER I AM JUST A SPECTATOR AND IT SEEMS AS IF I WAS PREPARED A COUPLE HOURS BEFORE I REACH AT CAMDEN, THERE BE SOME SORT OF METHOD OF ORGANISING BUT TO CONCLUDE THE MOST AMAZING CAR WAS THE KE30 WITH THE 280 ENGINE IT WORK REAL NICE WHEN THIS CAR WAS PLACING FORNBRACKET IT DID A 11.8 BUT HE WAS MORE CONSISTANT WITH LOW 12S COMPETING AGAINST A 2JZ WHO WON THAT 12 BRACKET

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » November 17th, 2013, 9:05 pm

rango16 where u see 19sec bracket 18sec bracket u mean your car runnin dah time

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 17th, 2013, 9:59 pm

it was a great turn out today, and i had lots of fun, the track was well organize, and there was no major accidents either, the members had a good day going for them and they work hard in the hot sun to make this happen for spectators and racers to have a great day, If i were the people that complaining and members of the other groups that have issues with N.A.R.A. then if u think u can make it better well why not just try and be part of the events and help make the sport/hobby better for everyone and stop the complaining, we all going to be using the same track at the end of the day or month and year. lets just get along here and make this happen for everyone, it will take time but it can happen... bitching and wining won't help the situation....share knowledge and help a helping hand and it will work, try different taught's and views and u will see success in future. this my personal opinion with no offense to anyone or group...

mojoe

Postby mojoe » November 17th, 2013, 10:11 pm

Every1 had a problem payin $100 as it was not advertised.

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 17th, 2013, 10:18 pm

rango16 wrote:THIS WAS D WORST DRAGS THAT TRINIDAD HAVE EVER HAD JUST IMAGINE IT HAD 19 SEC BRACKET,18 SEC,16 SEC THERE WAS ABOUT 20 CARS ABOUT 13 OF THEM IN THE SAID CATEGORY,AND 8 OF THEM FROM 9 SEC TO 12 SEC WHICH WAS THE BLUE S14,ORANGE SKYLINE,MAD COW,WHITE RB BLUEBIRD,A CEFIRO 2JZ, WHITE 120Y SR, AND THE GREEN KE30 AND THE ORANGE MK4 SUPRA WAS TOTALLY A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY AND ROBBERY I PURCHASED A TICKET FOR $100 AND HAD TO GO IN A TENT WHICH WAS CALLED VIP BUT I STILL WAS NOT ALLOWED TO GO IN THE PIT TO VIEW THE VEHICLES,PLUS THE MICROPHONE SYSTEM WAS SO POOR THAT U COULD NOT HAVE HEARD THE TIMES THAT THE VEHICLES DID UNLESS U KNOW SOMEONE WHO IS CLOSE TO A SPEAKER I AM JUST A SPECTATOR AND IT SEEMS AS IF I WAS PREPARED A COUPLE HOURS BEFORE I REACH AT CAMDEN, THERE BE SOME SORT OF METHOD OF ORGANISING BUT TO CONCLUDE THE MOST AMAZING CAR WAS THE KE30 WITH THE 280 ENGINE IT WORK REAL NICE WHEN THIS CAR WAS PLACING FORNBRACKET IT DID A 11.8 BUT HE WAS MORE CONSISTANT WITH LOW 12S COMPETING AGAINST A 2JZ WHO WON THAT 12 BRACKET

I certainly did not see a 18 or 19 sec bracket today, and the speakers was perfect, where were you? cause the speakers was just fine and i was far away from the tents taking pics and can here it all well even when the cars were doing there burnouts etc. also for he 18 or19 sec. u saw was probably the fast 12 and 9 sec. cars, had issues and made those times along with other cars that did a 34 sec. pass which was a 10 sec. car. so i would be careful with and how you make ur comments, i'm not here to argue or take sides but i'm here to enjoy the sport and not worry about money making or complaining, if u think u can do it better then u should offer to help and participate and help make this work for everyone, we all in it for fun and we all going to be sharing the same track....again no offense just my inputs

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 17th, 2013, 10:54 pm

wait!! i thought it was $60 to enter??

Postby Ted_v2 » November 18th, 2013, 5:11 am

So its 100$ to enter and 100$ additional to go into the pits?

link

Postby link » November 18th, 2013, 7:02 am

mojoe wrote:Every1 had a problem payin $100 as it was not advertised.

I PURCHASED A TICKET FOR $100 AND HAD TO GO IN A TENT WHICH WAS CALLED VIP BUT I STILL WAS NOT ALLOWED TO GO IN THE PIT

wait!! i thought it was $60 to enter??

standard spectator entry was $60 when I inquired...vip is a different case....as to whether pit access to the public via paid tickets at the gates go.... :?: :?: .....but restricted pit access is a major safety concern worldwide.
this was an excellent first effort by N.A.R.A.
Brgds

D Antidote

Postby D Antidote » November 18th, 2013, 7:15 am

Spectator fee was $30 on Saturday and $60 on Sunday. V.I.P fee was $100.

sputs

Postby sputs » November 18th, 2013, 7:36 am

This was one of the better events that i have attended, very well organized good layout for the pit and entry to the track as well as the return, covered stands etc. Most importantly lots of fun. it gave someone like me (who is not in lower brackets) an opportunity to run, i am just sorry i could not make it on Sunday. great job NARA and i would be there at your next event
For the ones who only had negative comments please try and do better, here it is you have a group who is trying to do good for the sport and all you can do is to pull them down, come better than that

pilot1950

Postby pilot1950 » November 18th, 2013, 10:32 am

For the ones who only had negative comments please try and do better, here it is you have a group who is trying to do good for the sport and all you can do is to pull them down, come better than that

X2!!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 18th, 2013, 10:41 am

^ so no one should say anything or give criticism? Ok boss man

pilot1950

Postby pilot1950 » November 18th, 2013, 11:00 am

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 18th, 2013, 12:43 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ so no one should say anything or give criticism? Ok boss man

agreed. These fellas getting on like they have to reinvent the wheel or sumtin'!
All that needs to be done, is look at the past events and see what went wrong or where can be improved and we all move forward. You guys should be welcoming of criticism and obviously sift out the BS. Its not rocket science, its a drag racing event that we have been doing attempting to do right for the last 40+ years

link

Postby link » November 18th, 2013, 12:57 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:^ so no one should say anything or give criticism? Ok boss man

agreed. These fellas getting on like they have to reinvent the wheel or sumtin'!
All that needs to be done, is look at the past events and see what went wrong or where can be improved and we all move forward. You guys should be welcoming of criticism and obviously sift out the BS. Its not rocket science, its a drag racing event that we have been doing attempting to do right for the last 40+ years

CONSTRUCTIVE critism..............
even the above comment (...o no one should say anything or give criticism?) reeks of negativity...that too . coming after reasonable explanatory comments from others followed the poster's initial 'complaint'....
:roll: x2

Postby wagonrunner » November 18th, 2013, 1:25 pm

demonstrating that you do not receive criticism well is not constructive?
Is it not an area where there can be improvement, and identified as such?

Postby desifemlove » November 18th, 2013, 2:21 pm

dis event was good? i couldn't make it.

ah hear there's an event by Arima Race track next week. is it still on?

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » November 18th, 2013, 5:21 pm

Good Day Everyone,

Firstly thank you for those whom supported the event courtesy N.A.R.A this weekend 16th and 17th. I have read all the comments listed above and would like to address those and correct some of them..

Aaron 2NR…your point is valid and it was an over site by us the members of NARA and there should have been a side track access for media and camera personnel alike…( that was an awesome shot of the bike btw)..tho there was an area sectioned off for media and individual camera guys that followed each of their cars, it should have been highlighted better and the introduction of side sections is a great point and its noted for sure.

I would like to address the concern of the entry fee, spectator fee and as well as VIP fee that was charged and advertised. The general entry fee was $60 as advertised and the VIP fee was in fact $100.00. It did allow you access to pit cause the food and soft bar section was actually near the pit area as the layout did not prevent this..so VIP patrons upon entering could in fact go to and fro this area without any problem. On that note the Pit passes could not enter the VIP area and that was enforced. The reason for limiting the traffic flow in the Pit areas was due to concern from drivers alike of the overcrowding and security of their possessions etc as the PIT is relatively open. Thats also why the pit passes were granted to 5 persons per entry and restricted ( additional Pit passes could have been attained at an additional cost)

NARA set out to attain these goals: to allow two full days of competition and track time, thus helping the test and tune policy and the concept of bracket racing to be revived. Patrons to have secured parking and accommodation to enjoy racing. For Drivers not to be held up waiting to compete be it Competition, Grudge or jus to do test and tune. These were our goals that was attained this weekend…the lights and track was ready on both days for all drivers.

On the Negative side we didn't receive the full support of drivers for many reasons unknown…hence the gaps in between the programs set and for the patrons to enjoy. The Track was ready, available and well laid out for a great reading weekend…this who came and supported this weekend would have realized this…Drag Racing is the only goal…somewhere for all racers to show what they can do…slower and faster cars alike…This was the Main Goal of N.A.R.A…we as a group require the support of all drivers from every club to help keep this sport going and to make CAMDEN the home…for this i hope the bigger picture can be seen! Thank you guys for all the feed back as it was well noted.

Regards

NARA- Network of Automobile Racers Association

shocksub

Postby shocksub » November 19th, 2013, 1:56 am

For the first time,( after a long time ) drag racers/spectators have choices when coming to which event they want to participate or attend. Since there are now choices, people will attend whatever event that will give them the best bang for the buck, the old mindset " Once it have drags people will come" doesn't hold true anymore.

Any Group or Organisation holding an event will have to come up with tangible incentives to lure racers, spectators and sponsors to their events, since there is more than one body holding events at Camden, they will have to vie for the buying public.

I think that with 4 weekends a month, all organisations will have a fair shake at holding a successful event, hopefully one or all can come up with a racing calendar for 2014, that will have a proper driver's championship and not just test and tune events that parade under the guise of " Championship Points Racing" events as done by TTASA previously.

A word of advice, during the TTASA tenure at Camden, having witnessed the dictatorial attitude of both Link and Ali, and treatment meted out to drag racers, sponsors and spectators, I would impress on NARA to keep these individuals as far away as possible, they will harm any and all parts of the " Goals " of your organisation, and decimate any credibility that you will try to earn as event holders.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » November 19th, 2013, 2:23 am

...............................any way TTUNDRA DRAG RACE Event 30 th Nov-1 st Dec and I, will be there.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » November 19th, 2013, 8:24 am

roadracer7 wrote:...............................any way TTUNDRA DRAG RACE Event 30 th Nov-1 st Dec and I, will be there.

This

trinispectator

Postby trinispectator » November 19th, 2013, 9:01 am

First drag race you can sit and see comfortable.
No one blocking, crowd control.
All brackets run and even trophies given.

Congrats, to the organisation held that event.

You all should start giving cash prizes.

pilot1950

Postby pilot1950 » November 19th, 2013, 2:09 pm

Well done NARA!
Well done!!!

MR-Lancer

Postby MR-Lancer » November 19th, 2013, 4:18 pm

Event was well organised,the track was opened early on both days,there was plenty time to make passes and get slips,all this event needed was a few more cars

racer19

Postby racer19 » November 19th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Congrats nara for putting on a great event
As a driver in the pits i dont want too many people crowding the area
and also being a spectator after breaking my axle on the track(very well laid down trackbite by the way)it was a great viewing area
and for the media not satisfied where they were placed in my opinion they were placed in a safe area
and bracket racing started from 16secs

mojoe

Postby mojoe » November 21st, 2013, 6:12 am

Must say the event was well organized.timing system was up on time,and members were very cooperative and friendly to the racers . To bad ppl boycott the event doh wud have been more entertaining. Would there be another event b4 year ends?

nigie

Postby nigie » November 21st, 2013, 12:02 pm

MR-Lancer wrote:Event was well organised,the track was opened early on both days,there was plenty time to make passes and get slips,all this event needed was a few more cars

thats why organizers should be serious and avoid having clashes....so the racing public dont have to juggle where to go..thats prob why the event needed a few more cars....plus given how people were treated in the pass NARA needed to market themselves as a new organisation better.....

Postby wagonrunner » November 21st, 2013, 12:10 pm

nigie,
with only 52 weeks in a year, of which roughly 42 are usable, there will always be clashes. with at least 4 bodies making 10 events a year. must happen.
Clashing with d&w makes no financial sense. but i fear the one that does.

nigie

Postby nigie » November 21st, 2013, 10:17 pm

wagonrunner wrote:nigie,
with only 52 weeks in a year, of which roughly 42 are usable, there will always be clashes. with at least 4 bodies making 10 events a year. must happen.
Clashing with d&w makes no financial sense. but i fear the one that does.

True...wagon...I know there will be clashes...its the last part of your statement that I 500% endorse

Return to “Drag Racing”