TTUNDRA's DRAG EVENT @ CAMDEN: 30th Nov /1st Dec!!!

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

TTUNDRA's DRAG EVENT @ CAMDEN: 30th Nov /1st Dec!!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 4th, 2013, 5:02 pm

Event Page for more information:
https://www.facebook.com/events/5456158 ... /?source=1

=================================================================

Members Registration night completed:

Date: November 18th 2013
Place: Chaguanas Regional Indoor Complex
Time: 7:30pm

Registration for TTundra's event to be held on 30th November & 1st December starts tomorrow at the Regional indoor in Chaguanas.

In order improve delivery and logistics there will be (2) rounds of registrations. Members and Non members, tomorrow is Members registration and Non members will be the following week.

Tomorrow's Members registration goes as follows:
Cost to Register for Raceday Activities: $350.00 (price includes 6 pit passes)

Cost per assigned/ reserved tent spot (cars will NOT be allowed to park in a spot not designated for that vehicle): $150.00

Please Note: Listed driver's must attend and sign registration form themselves (you are not allowed to send someone on your behalf, to sign for you).

If you are interested in becoming a member feel free to fall in tomorrow and get more details.

Thanks as always
TTundra

TTUNDRA officially has its next event at Camden on November 30th and December 1st!

Fliers, AD and information on briefing meeting and pricing to come shortly.

8-)

Facebook page for further information here:
http://www.facebook.com/ttundradrags
Last edited by Sinister_Audio on November 26th, 2013, 11:31 am, edited 6 times in total.

Re: TTUNDRA's next Drag Racing Event @ Camden Nov 30th/Dec 1

Postby turbosingh » November 6th, 2013, 2:26 pm

This should be interesting.

pilot1950

Postby pilot1950 » November 6th, 2013, 3:27 pm

Fliers, AD and information on briefing meeting and pricing to come shortly.

Dese ppl eh shame!
Afta dey rob d spectators, drivers and car owners at d last event dey hostin a nex one and price to come later!!!
Dey feel dey smart , dey waitin for NARA event (reeel bess prices!) to pass to see how professionals run a show and den dey go buss we pocket again.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 6th, 2013, 5:03 pm

Event is Month end so there enough time for the information. No last minute stuff. They have kept only 3 events so far ever. Still working on Full Control, Quality and the right/suited style competition even though the fact the place is not permanent and not official but most racers and spectators are quite pleased of this groups work and dedication to drags now vs what has happened in the past . Questions are being answered , many discussions with members and non members on how to run the event and what needs to be done. Anyone is able to discuss anything , even non members. You couldnt do that also in the past. Also Cash Prizes and tokens now being given to Winners compared to nothing in the past. Members race for Free. Its not all that bad. Its a decent change that should be better as times go by :)

And Trust me i am not biased or anything , I have been monitoring and researching Motorsports in T&T. Well If you do have issues that should be raised you can contact them and discuss ok

link

Postby link » November 6th, 2013, 5:26 pm

Fugitives said:
Well If you do have issues that should be raised you can contact them and discuss ok

why don't these 'issues' be raised here in the forums & discussed so that all may participate ??
I recall it was no problem to do exactly that in the recent past..... :|

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 6th, 2013, 5:57 pm

It can actually. From observations though, many Motorsport questions raised here in the past were never directly answered if answered at all. Countless threads to prove that lol. Time to look at the future now ;)

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 6th, 2013, 6:09 pm

pilot1950 wrote:Fliers, AD and information on briefing meeting and pricing to come shortly.

Dese ppl eh shame!
Afta dey rob d spectators, drivers and car owners at d last event dey hostin a nex one and price to come later!!!
Dey feel dey smart , dey waitin for NARA event (reeel bess prices!) to pass to see how professionals run a show and den dey go buss we pocket again.

the price is $50 for spectators.

pilot1950

Postby pilot1950 » November 6th, 2013, 8:19 pm

the price is $50 for spectators.

That was d advertised price for d las event held by TTUNDRA, but guess what, wen yuh reach d gate d price was $75.
Steupsssss!!!

Team TTundra

Postby Team TTundra » November 6th, 2013, 10:02 pm

Good night gentlemen, on behalf of the management of TTundra we would like to thank you guys for your past, present and future support for the organisation and hope that it continues so that we may all be part of the drive to positively further the sport of drag racing.

It's our goal here to not only address your concerns but dispense accurate information in a manner that doesn't lead to any misinterpretation or misrepresentation in the minds of interested individuals/ parties.

So to offer some clarity:

pilot1950 wrote:Fliers, AD and information on briefing meeting and pricing to come shortly.

Dese ppl eh shame!

Thanks for your insight Pilot. With regard to pricing - The reason we haven't posted an OFFICIAL price is because we are always seeking ways in order to help subsidize or further reduce the cost to both spectators and racers. In addition to which there are logistical improvements we are seeking to implement to make the TTundra experience a better one for all involved. Rest assured that it's our aim to keep overall pricing realistic, fair and affordable.

As far as the rest of your contribution, we are not thieves so it's a bit unfair to say we rob anyone. If you have been transgressed or feel cheated in any way we sincerely apologise - it's not our intention. Please feel free to send an email, message via facebook or come to a meeting and tell us where we went wrong so that your issue can be addressed.

We have a lot to make up for as it's the drivers, spectators and partners that power this organisation and we intend to fulfil our mandate to the best of our collective ability.

Just like us NARA is an association and we wish them all the best in their endeavours. It's not a competition since we all want the same thing and that to see Drag Racing progress and with professionals at their helm as you say we are sure we may learn a thing or two that helps us improve.

link wrote:why don't these 'issues' be raised here in the forums & discussed so that all may participate ??I recall it was no problem to do exactly that in the recent past..... :|

Link we have no problem in discussing issues, suggestions, idea and the like here; but a more appropriate forum is our public meeting where we get to interact face to face. Not only is it interactive and more personal but it's definitely more productive. Please feel free to come at an advertised meeting and air your concern(s). Trust us when we say we welcome the input both positive and negative as it helps us develop as an organisation.

BTW it's not our aim to do things exactly as it was done in the recent past.

Thanks as always
TTundra

P.S sorry in advance for any grammatical errors, it's not intentional.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » November 6th, 2013, 11:08 pm

I just love a well worded, politically correct reply to a disgruntled: "wham jed, allyuh robbin we poor people, we spen rel money on we ride jed and allyuh chargin we too much fuh tent!" type of individual.
Nothing silences arrogance and ignorance like a "dispassionate response, well delivered with an educated and cultured tongue".

As I can remember all too well, those who held the reigns of power before would NEVER tolerate those who tried to usurp their leadership.

TTUNDRA is by no means a perfect outfit...but they try REALLY hard to make it right....and not just to those that pay the bills, but to all. And what's even more admirable is that they have proven themselves more than able to hold an event...and they only now start.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 7th, 2013, 5:14 am

Wow !! Good Job Team TTUNDRA :) OMG I'm so proud I think I'm gonna cry
tears-of-joy3.jpg

link

Postby link » November 7th, 2013, 7:30 am

well...my opinion here is that the organisations which are interested in using Camden for motor sport interests, put the partisan concerns aside & collaborate with each other.
'Politically correct' don't cut sheit with me & is just an excuse that ppl hide behind to justify doing their own thing or NOTHING AT ALL..........
want an example ????

look at this month's use of Camden.........WHO IS DOING THE MAINTENANCE WORK REQUIRED TO MAKE THIS TEMPORARY VENUE SUITABLE FOR SPECTATORS (& COMPETITORS ALIKE) ?
The way I see it, NARA, because they are using the venue first (16/17Nov), is stuck with the bills & TTUNDRA will waltz in 30Nov/01Dec to sweep up some leaves & move along smoothly with a smile.
Before anyone posts a reply...ask somebody from these two orgs if such a discussion re: collaboration/cost sharing/schedule coordination, has taken place.
I would hate to think that it's a fight to get 'one-uppance' pips.....remember folks....it's one motorsport, one spectatorship, yes - one set of competitors too (in this case)......please make this opportunity a productive one for ALL interests.
Rgds

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 7th, 2013, 11:45 am

Link please spare us the BS . Not too long ago when you and TTASA where holding events as the ASN , a plethora of questions were asked of TTASA and you . While at times your responses were diplomatic , they contained very little substance. Especially in terms of answering the specific questions . The resentment against TTASA was no secret and your replies until you were kicked out did little to diffuse or allay this angst .

Now that you are linked to NARA whatever that this , you want to cry about who gets stuck with what bill ?

Collaboration is needed but with the old personalities that have presided on how we got to this point still attached , one wonders exactly how we intend to go forward as one body .

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » November 7th, 2013, 12:20 pm

link wrote:well...my opinion here is that the organisations which are interested in using Camden for motor sport interests, put the partisan concerns aside & collaborate with each other.
'Politically correct' don't cut sheit with me & is just an excuse that ppl hide behind to justify doing their own thing or NOTHING AT ALL..........
want an example ????

look at this month's use of Camden.........WHO IS DOING THE MAINTENANCE WORK REQUIRED TO MAKE THIS TEMPORARY VENUE SUITABLE FOR SPECTATORS (& COMPETITORS ALIKE) ?
The way I see it, NARA, because they are using the venue first (16/17Nov), is stuck with the bills & TTUNDRA will waltz in 30Nov/01Dec to sweep up some leaves & move along smoothly with a smile.
Before anyone posts a reply...ask somebody from these two orgs if such a discussion re: collaboration/cost sharing/schedule coordination, has taken place.
I would hate to think that it's a fight to get 'one-uppance' pips.....remember folks....it's one motorsport, one spectatorship, yes - one set of competitors too (in this case)......please make this opportunity a productive one for ALL interests.
Rgds

I would now ask everyone to forgive the attitude of this former TTASA member, who for many years has supported the Governing body with the mandate to have motor sport bodies affiliated and to intervene in such matters as this one but failed to do so.

ARC car park is in use 3 or 4 times a month between (4) different disciplines totaling about 30 events per year with the organisation MATT at the head with no conflict, contention or arbitration, yet this organisation's management has been questioned by some here.

All these issues by right should be addressed by your Governing Body for Motor Racing but seem to be non existent. Drag Racing is only one aspect with issues. The ironic part in all of this is the same TTASA former President in his quest to divide and conquer created most of it, now Link who supported him is calling for justice and fair play.

As Panday said, politics has a morality of its own, now certainly demonstrated here. this situation is still not fixed at the top, and here I see we starting from the bottom. Good Luck.

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » November 7th, 2013, 1:43 pm

link wrote:.
want an example ????

who helped TTUNDRA at their 3 events with maintenance, am just curious :roll:

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 7th, 2013, 3:01 pm

GT RACING wrote:
link wrote:.
want an example ????

who helped TTUNDRA at their 3 events with maintenance, am just curious :roll:

:pwned:

link

Postby link » November 7th, 2013, 3:42 pm

sad.....u guys are already divided........
gluk

Postby wagonrunner » November 7th, 2013, 4:45 pm

but doesn't this just scream best qualified as a drag racing organization?

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » November 8th, 2013, 8:00 am

wagonrunner wrote:but doesn't this just scream best qualified as a drag racing organization?

I remember when my good friend started the discussions for Drag Racing unity in Tower Gran Bazaar along with Autosport in March 2009. At that time there was no Wallas and no Camden, his ultimate goal was for Drag Racers to gain equal respect, full safety and value for money in any event advertised, this en devour initiated the first non racing event called a SWAP MEET held in Grand Bazaar car park. Recently, he admitted that he never imagined that the vision for unity would turn out in DIVIDE.

Today we both agree, that one of the main reasons for this divide is that the permission to use a temporary facility for racing is being granted without direction from any Auto racing regulatory commission, instead it seems to be who have the bigger political stick. Today, drivers who started to have one common goal now fighting to stage events like crabs in a barrel when they all should be fighting for a Motor Racing home.

It is a DAME shame things ended up like this ! We keep taking small sips in hand outs whilst the rest or the Caribbean is developing their racing industry, once we get an event to stage, we good. No one owns this sport, not TTUNDRA and certainly not NARA, watch out soon for HORIZON, lets see if the barrel is big enough!!!!

It is time for the Governing Body for motor racing to WAKE UP and perform your duties now.

sol1

Postby sol1 » November 10th, 2013, 4:18 pm

Link, you always seem to have a problem with positive steps forward! it seems you have found a new conduit to channel your far fetched ridiculous thoughts through..............

It is very simple, TTUNDRA is a very professional, well mannered organization. This is all due to its management, who's professionalism and ethics manifest itself into MEANINGFUL representation. Its time you realize that your place in drag racing is in the spectators stands and no where else, especially in a decision making one.

TTUNDRA is a work in progress, three meets and the success graph is slowly but steadily climbing, put your imagination to work and think about what could be, if a proper annual calender of events were setup and approved!

Think of this Link, whilst your management is so busy trying to get the blue and orange cars down in time, who is going to take to bull by the horn? the drop out from horizon or the expelled TTASA member? We the racers, spectators and enthusiast alike have yearned for good representation, I strongly believe most of us has finally found that organization.

The above views have been authored by me SOL1 and has in no way been influenced or dictated by TTUNDRA or any such member.

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » November 10th, 2013, 4:41 pm

Dese ppl eh shame!

So exactly who is this NARA Body you speak of..? They recently came on stream not so Pilot1950? Did this body throw a previous event, to know if they are well organized as professionals?
Eagerly awaiting to see the board members... Ah wonder if it go be the old terror, ALLY and his cohorts again lurking around... :lol:

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » November 10th, 2013, 4:46 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Wow !! Good Job Team TTUNDRA :) OMG I'm so proud I think I'm gonna cry

LOL Steffan..!

Team TTundra

Postby Team TTundra » November 17th, 2013, 7:34 pm

Just to inform you guys.

*Members Registration Tommorow*

Date: November 18th 2013
Place: Chaguanas Regional Indoor Complex
Time: 7:30pm

Registration for TTundra's event to be held on 30th November & 1st December starts tomorrow at the Regional indoor in Chaguanas.

In order improve delivery and logistics there will be (2) rounds of registrations. Members and Non members, tomorrow is Members registration and Non members will be the following week.

Tommorow's Members registration goes as follows:
Cost to Register for Raceday Activities: $350.00 (price includes 6 pit passes)
Cost per assigned/ reserved tent spot (nobody will be allowed to park in someone else's spot) : $150.00

Please Note: Listed driver's must attend and sign registration form themselves (you are not allowed to send someone on your behalf, to sign for you).

If you are interested in becoming a member feel free to fall in tomorrow and get more details.

Thanks as always
TTundra

D Antidote

Postby D Antidote » November 18th, 2013, 7:51 am

The $350 comes with a tent or you have to pay for that separate?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 18th, 2013, 8:28 am

I hope you have enough tents left over for non members.

blitzkreig

Postby blitzkreig » November 18th, 2013, 9:25 am

do not think tents would be a problem, since they plan to have the 12"s - 16's cars run on Saturday only and the 11"s and lower on Sunday.

Team TTundra

Postby Team TTundra » November 18th, 2013, 9:59 am

D Antidote wrote:The $350 comes with a tent or you have to pay for that separate?

Sorry, but the tent price is separate from the race fee.

White CZ4A wrote:Hope you have enough tents left over for non members.

Of course we will, just be sure to register early. there will be X tent places so depending
on demand we have all intents of working within our limitations. Plus it will be like digicel imax
you cannot go into a tent space that has be allocated to someone else unless that person is
a no show.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 18th, 2013, 11:30 am

I would register as the date is released. Not a member so would not be able to register later. But somehow I feel that all the tents are going to be gone by the end of tonight. Hope it doesnt happen though

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 18th, 2013, 3:39 pm

quite possibly the event is gonna be 'sold out' via registration for the limited number of cars for tonight.

will update as follows.

Re: TTUNDRA's DRAG EVENT @ CAMDEN: 30th Dec / 1st Nov!!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 19th, 2013, 4:23 pm

Members Registration night completed:

Return to “Drag Racing”