Chris Juman's Full Drag 1st Gen RX7-2JZ powered

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

Chris Juman's Full Drag 1st Gen RX7-2JZ powered

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 13th, 2011, 5:51 am

Chris Juman's 2JZ-GTE 1st Gen RX7

Started off back in wallerfield with an SR20 powered Datsun 1200, built and tuned by Peak Performance. As time passed, upgraded to a 1st Gen RX7 that stole the 1200's powerplant. Quickly this 1st gen saw its ways high up in the ranks of Trini's quickest street class cars.

However, as the track closed, the guys who were so deep in this sport had two choices, either to pack up and sell, or to dive deeper into this game, waiting for one day, maybe, just maybe, Trini might see it's way sooner or later with regards to a track. With much determination set in mind, Chris traveled and got motivated as to where his next goal for his car should be. Deciding to alter his powerplant, he swapped out the 550hp SR20 and built a complete 2JZ-GTE.

Most of us know that a bigger turbo doesn't mean you have a fast car, but in this case, the size of the turbine can not go unmentioned when speaking about this car. A Borg Warner turbo was implemented to supply sufficient 'breeze' to accomplish the goals set out by Chris. After years of slowly piecing together parts of this immaculate build, he formulated this beast....

...Pictures can't describe the perfection resulted by the garage who helped mount and put this together, Singh of Boost Factory, owner and driver of the 9.6 second S14, was in charge of building the engine and mounting the car together. Engine tuner is Prentice Ali of Peak Performance, supplier of the Haltech Platinum 2000 Series. Electrician, Jonny Electronics.

SinisterAudio

-to see this in person, it will be at 'THE LAUNCH' TTUNDRA's meet and greet at Ato Boldon Stadium today Sunday 13th March.
Last edited by Sinister_Audio on March 15th, 2011, 1:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

turbohead

Re: Chris Juman's Full Drag 1st Gen RX7-2JZ powered

Postby turbohead » March 13th, 2011, 6:32 am

couldnt wait to see this car unveiled. this car will make men feel sick...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 13th, 2011, 8:10 am

I feel sick already.. That engine belongs in an SR5 somewhere in Trinidad. Nice project indeed!! Everything looks clean!!

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » March 13th, 2011, 8:34 am

Wow...but could this really be controlled on a track? power to weight ratio.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » March 13th, 2011, 8:49 am

u ever saw one with a dirty engine bay or a empty kfc box in it! these beasts dont drive they race!

Postby Damien » March 13th, 2011, 9:00 am

Nice,so who driving it for him? :lol:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 13th, 2011, 10:19 am

VFBT-55 BW

Postby cinco » March 13th, 2011, 1:48 pm

BUGWANNAAAAAA
just had to say that when i see this yes madness

Postby Razkal » March 13th, 2011, 2:07 pm

a winning combo it would seem!

looks the bees knees..what suspension setup looking like sinister?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 13th, 2011, 2:15 pm

Great looking Build there .

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » March 13th, 2011, 2:40 pm

Niice build.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 13th, 2011, 3:51 pm

*cumz....

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 13th, 2011, 6:05 pm

toyota power these fellas seem to end up going for

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 13th, 2011, 7:27 pm

car looked and sounded very sweet....

Image :shock:

legoRB

Postby legoRB » March 13th, 2011, 8:01 pm

:crazyeyes: :crazyeyes: :yankit: :sick:

Postby M_2NR » March 13th, 2011, 8:22 pm

:faint:

wow

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 13th, 2011, 8:50 pm

i vex i wasnt up there today boy.

roadrunner64

Postby roadrunner64 » March 13th, 2011, 9:34 pm

saw this today and fell in love.

sol1

Postby sol1 » March 13th, 2011, 10:32 pm

Just for your information, which you have wrong on many occasions, more than 80% of that perfection i.e mechanical and race car foundation came from SCORPION, yes Singh has done the peripheral work and with quality however if Scorpion built the chassis, suspension, ENGINE complete with the installation of all the above mentioned including down pipe, drive shaft, wheelie bar, parachute which is by the way, way to small to collect the sheit that comes out of your head, transmission, coil system, front coil over system and all the goodies on Chris's car then i think he should be mentioned and not left out because you choose to paint your own picture. What you should really do is try to mingle in your own circles and speak about stuff that you really know about Kodak, go pro, cannon, Nikon etc. you get my drift.

By the way you did not mention the exceptional body job, what happen no credit to the painter, anyway maybe you were so busy fulling parachutes that you forgot to mention that, so you are excused.

GIVE CREDIT WHERE IT IS DUE, SCORPION WORKED VERY HARD ON THAT CAR AND NO LITTLE HIGHWAY HUSTLER SHOULD DISCREDIT ANYBODY.

N.B The next time you running from the police on the highway and you decide to run into the wrong vehicle make sure its not someone you have been playing word games with on Forums YUH UNDERSTAND PANIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

calleocho

Postby calleocho » March 13th, 2011, 10:52 pm

O M G! lolol this is firkin santa barbara or something? Allyuh men like little school girls who jaat now start to grow.....

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 13th, 2011, 11:50 pm

How fast they plan on going with this thing?

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 14th, 2011, 12:17 am

^ well it should be going to grenada at the end of this month, so as a first time on that track with this new setup would be interesting to see what happens.

..really lovin the trini flag though. bess reppin tnt :!:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 14th, 2011, 12:34 am

Geez, I'm left scratching my head after seeing that "cage" & the rear fender opening.. That "cage" is not even safe for a 10 second car and the rear fender opening looks very sloppy.. Kudos to the owner. He definitely had a nice idea but the execution is what killed it

Postby Rooki3 » March 14th, 2011, 8:03 am

hmmm, who driving this??

sinister you have any idea what times he aiming for?

sol1

Postby sol1 » March 14th, 2011, 8:55 am

The owner is very much capable of driving his own car .

nigie

Postby nigie » March 14th, 2011, 11:01 am

great build...perched for some great times.....and sol u real vex cause he aint mention scorpion sometimes people work with the infomation that is given....

Postby Monk BANzai » March 14th, 2011, 11:50 am

sol1 wrote:Just for your information, which you have wrong on many occasions, more than 80% of that perfection i.e mechanical and race car foundation came from SCORPION, yes Singh has done the peripheral work and with quality however if Scorpion built the chassis, suspension, ENGINE complete with the installation of all the above mentioned including down pipe, drive shaft, wheelie bar, parachute which is by the way, way to small to collect the sheit that comes out of your head, transmission, coil system, front coil over system and all the goodies on Chris's car then i think he should be mentioned and not left out because you choose to paint your own picture. What you should really do is try to mingle in your own circles and speak about stuff that you really know about Kodak, go pro, cannon, Nikon etc. you get my drift.

By the way you did not mention the exceptional body job, what happen no credit to the painter, anyway maybe you were so busy fulling parachutes that you forgot to mention that, so you are excused.

GIVE CREDIT WHERE IT IS DUE, SCORPION WORKED VERY HARD ON THAT CAR AND NO LITTLE HIGHWAY HUSTLER SHOULD DISCREDIT ANYBODY.

N.B The next time you running from the police on the highway and you decide to run into the wrong vehicle make sure its not someone you have been playing word games with on Forums YUH UNDERSTAND PANIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

soooo....what did YOU do on this project?

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » March 14th, 2011, 12:21 pm

thats nice and all but really..... will it blend?

Postby A172 » March 14th, 2011, 2:37 pm

sol1 wrote:Just for your information, which you have wrong on many occasions, more than 80% of that perfection i.e mechanical and race car foundation came from SCORPION, yes Singh has done the peripheral work and with quality however if Scorpion built the chassis, suspension, ENGINE complete with the installation of all the above mentioned including down pipe, drive shaft, wheelie bar, parachute which is by the way, way to small to collect the sheit that comes out of your head, transmission, coil system, front coil over system and all the goodies on Chris's car then i think he should be mentioned and not left out because you choose to paint your own picture. What you should really do is try to mingle in your own circles and speak about stuff that you really know about Kodak, go pro, cannon, Nikon etc. you get my drift.

lolwtf :lol: :lol: :lol:

awesome build y0 :o

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 14th, 2011, 3:01 pm

sol1 wrote:....however if Scorpion built the chassis, suspension, ENGINE complete with the installation of all the above...... on Chris's car then i think he should be mentioned and not left out because you choose to paint your own picture.

who built the first engine that mash up?

scorpion taking credit for that too?

Return to “Drag Racing”