TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

Suzuki samurai?

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

Ted_v2
TriniTuner 24-7

Suzuki samurai?

Postby Ted_v2 » April 21st, 2018, 7:17 am

Hi, Im curious as to the suzuki samurai as a light offroad vehicle. Im checking it out parts wise and the prices for some of the overhaul kit for some components are not as bad. transfer case rebuild ect ect. front diff

I know there are alot of reviews online showing how capable is it in stock form, its light and small.
whats the downfall of these vehicles?

just a small lift kit and some excellent rims, tires and a proper drivetrain with all working components should be fine.

also the engine, i saw some comes 3 cylinder and some comes 4 cylinder fuel injected, as well as carbed. Is these things accessible foreign used?

whats the diff with the sierra vs the samurai?

I am a mechanic so the work to build and repair it isnt much of a problem

*KRONIK*
TriniTuner 24-7

Re: Suzuki samurai?

Postby *KRONIK* » April 21st, 2018, 7:36 am

Lemme see how i can help here with my limited knowledge.

Yes, there are lot of parts available including aftermarket.

1) downfall: they are unconfortable to use as a daily, especially as you increase the mods (lift/bigger MT tyres). If you like a/c makr sure and get one with all the components there.

2) you have the option of a body lift and keep the stock suspension or a suspension lift or a shackle lift. It all depends on your budget and intended use for the vehicle.

3) engines: they originaly cane with 1300cc carb 4cyl engines. A lot of owners now swap out to 1300cc 4cyl EFI. Some use the G16 vitara engine. Some go all the way up to the J20. And the foreign ones came with the 3cyl 660 turbo engines. From what i was told, parts are hard to get for this engine and its easier to buy/keep a spare engine.