More pics and vids will come later.. I late for work..
Hold this preview for now..
More mud on his wind shield than his tyres!?
3 wheel Dale almost became 2 wheel Dale..
Re: 4x4 Addicts in Central
Posted: October 15th, 2013, 7:15 pm
by .z.
Hurry up an bring d rest!!!
Posted: October 15th, 2013, 11:49 pm
by 3stagevtec
Nice view as always..
Ultimate trail footwear..
How in the world did I fall for this trap...
Posted: October 15th, 2013, 11:57 pm
by 3stagevtec
Posted: October 16th, 2013, 12:09 am
by 3stagevtec
Posted: October 16th, 2013, 12:20 am
by DooMRR
Down in the mud hole.
I think this boot rubber suppose to still be on the black Grand Vitara.
This tree. Argh. I hate this tree. Watch carefully at the base of the leaves. Those thorns are really sharp and hurt quite bad. Be cautious of these trees when on this trail. They are all over.
Posted: October 16th, 2013, 12:30 am
by DooMRR
The final section.
Videos that I have will be uploaded tomorrow night.
Posted: October 16th, 2013, 1:10 am
by 3stagevtec
Posted: October 16th, 2013, 7:18 am
by .z.
Nice!!!
Like the determination....
Posted: October 16th, 2013, 7:35 pm
by spidervan
Ways not even call ah man ally uh fellas lucky I went fishing LOL.
Posted: October 17th, 2013, 6:21 am
by .z.
spidervan wrote:Ways not even call ah man ally uh fellas lucky I went fishing LOL.
Bess run as always with us. Sorry El Torro and Frankie as we couldn't press on but there will be another time. Also Dwayne in the zuki making a run after such a long time out of it....lol...Btw we going back to complete soon as we are Addicts!!! lol
Posted: October 18th, 2013, 7:11 am
by spidervan
Yo "Z" went fishing buddy sorry we couldn't make it that Sunday ,Addicts! When ou going back that trail in central ?
Posted: October 18th, 2013, 10:12 am
by Jimmy Font
2 wheel drive to a whole new level.............and that thing drive home still LOL ......yuh can't kill it....Thanks for the assist guys nice to know we all safe out there......big up to Z offroad......make a flag....
Posted: October 18th, 2013, 10:20 am
by 3stagevtec
Longdenville.. we going back on the 27th..
This is how it should be done next time... lol
Posted: October 18th, 2013, 11:46 am
by Jimmy Font
LOL ....I try a thing and will be there all patched up and ready for action
Posted: October 18th, 2013, 12:26 pm
by .z.
Jimmy Font wrote:LOL ....I try a thing and will be there all patched up and ready for action
man say patch up
Posted: October 18th, 2013, 1:35 pm
by 3stagevtec
Will ready the pricesmart straps..
Posted: October 18th, 2013, 1:41 pm
by Jimmy Font
.z. wrote:
Jimmy Font wrote:LOL ....I try a thing and will be there all patched up and ready for action
man say patch up
Posted: October 18th, 2013, 5:36 pm
by .z.
3stagevtec wrote:Will ready the pricesmart straps..
Its nice to know we are preparing for emergencies!!!
Posted: October 18th, 2013, 6:21 pm
by .z.
.z. wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:Will ready the pricesmart straps..
Its nice to know we are preparing for emergencies!!!
But what about mitigation???
Posted: October 18th, 2013, 9:15 pm
by Jimmy Font
You have to look at the direction the "club" wants to go and scrutinizing of rigs is one way but then who decides what is the cut off point.........Politics rears its ugly head
Posted: October 19th, 2013, 7:34 am
by .z.
Jimmy Font wrote:You have to look at the direction the "club" wants to go and scrutinizing of rigs is one way but then who decides what is the cut off point.........Politics rears its ugly head
Speakin for myself, at present I allow anybody to accompany with the hope that persons have their rigs prepared and doing proper preventative maintenance. The mingling with modified rigs shd give one inspiration to upgrade. Upgrading shd be carefully thought out. If not using kits, get credible advice, do research, and carefully do and test ur build.
At present i have basically left aside scrutineering on hosted events, i wld ask for minimal reqs but act lenient. At the same time if a group has scrutineering protocol they would have instituted it for some reason.
Posted: October 19th, 2013, 2:24 pm
by 3stagevtec
No scrutineering protocol in place for us.. we understand the nature of the sport and how it would tend to bring about innovation in build and design, often using unconventional methods. The intention is to learn from mistakes to help advance and move vehicle design forward. We consider it part of the fun and enjoyment of the sport..
Of course, safety will always remain a key factor in anything we do / support.
4x4 Addicts
Posted: October 19th, 2013, 4:38 pm
by Jimmy Font
3stagevtec wrote:No scrutineering protocol in place for us.. we understand the nature of the sport and how it would tend to bring about innovation in build and design, often using unconventional methods. The intention is to learn from mistakes to help advance and move vehicle design forward. We consider it part of the fun and enjoyment of the sport..
4x4 Addicts
Great to have groups that foster innovation and not stifle it but of course safety is priority #1
Posted: October 20th, 2013, 5:12 am
by rottedv
3stagevtec wrote:No scrutineering protocol in place for us.. we understand the nature of the sport and how it would tend to bring about innovation in build and design, often using unconventional methods. The intention is to learn from mistakes to help advance and move vehicle design forward. We consider it part of the fun and enjoyment of the sport..
4x4 Addicts
Well Said.... Any innovation can be great when its thought out properly. Conventional methods of vehicle mods are getting commonplace. Always great to push the bar upwards with safety in mind of course..
Posted: October 21st, 2013, 11:33 am
by trailmaker
Looks like a good challenge.
Is it an open invitation for the run on the 27th?
Posted: October 21st, 2013, 12:49 pm
by DooMRR
trailmaker wrote:Looks like a good challenge.
Is it an open invitation for the run on the 27th?
We don't mind an extra 2-3 vehicles for this run. You wanna come too orr?
Posted: October 21st, 2013, 1:29 pm
by trailmaker
Well yeah. But I have to see if the Machanic will finish by jeep for Thursday or by weekend.