so anyone have any reviews on this B2500?

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

NMN_57

so anyone have any reviews on this B2500?

Postby NMN_57 » September 16th, 2013, 9:46 am

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=479890&hilit=b2500
Silver
2" susp. lift
2.5" body lift
custom front & rear bumper/guards/roll-bar
33" KM2s
15" MT rims

One of my current options.....

Fazeer

Re: so anyone have any reviews on this B2500?

Postby Fazeer » September 17th, 2013, 9:04 am

i see this van alot looks good and engine sounds healthy...the other guys on the forum may be able to shed some light on how it performs offroad..i never saw it run offroad..

droppa

Postby droppa » September 17th, 2013, 10:59 am

seen it around a few times, he came on a un with us once but had some 4WD issues, but its a great machine, well put together.........

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 18th, 2013, 8:48 pm

Thanks guys, considering buying this once I get the d22 sold. Need something I won't get tired of easily.

can you shed a little more light on the '4WD issues' if possible droppa? O.o

again, thanks :)

Paullct

Postby Paullct » September 18th, 2013, 9:03 pm

^ the inner joint on the passenger side front axle was worn, causing it to spin freely, transferring no power to the front wheels. the truck was fitted with two brand new front axles since and still going strong!

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 20th, 2013, 6:56 am

Thanks man paul! Vehicle is first thing I'm looking at investing in once I get the d22 sold.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » September 20th, 2013, 7:16 am

this vehicle is definitely not an investment bro, take it from me. only if you plan on using it to transport goods and make money off of it.

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 20th, 2013, 4:40 pm

meh |: I was gonna hit some trails with it....

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2013, 5:13 pm

Clearly you never saw the purple frontier in action before. A d22 is a nice offroad van with lots of potential. Use what you have

Paullct

Postby Paullct » September 20th, 2013, 8:56 pm

^ i agree! why not keep your frontier?

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 22nd, 2013, 3:34 pm

I actually had a change of mind guys, if its not the Maz in the link, I'm hoping to buy something a bit newer - TC* series. Family influenced that change.....lol

Return to “Off Road Runs”