Side B to take part in Total Trailblazers 4X4 event 22/09

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

droppa

Side B to take part in Total Trailblazers 4X4 event 22/09

Postby droppa » September 9th, 2013, 7:07 pm

Guys all who wanna take part and join in our crew, we looking to roll out and have some fun, the prizes have been upped this year and also they using timing system, yeah yeah yeah, we kno they go give someone from trailblazers the grand prize, but lets try and see if someone on the outside can break that jinx this year, the date is 22/09 and there is a briefing that would be vital in your favour of attendance, on the Thursday night before at Mojos rest and bar on ramsaran st, so who up for it, we taking part on all the stages, lets see what we can bring home this year!!!!

lighthammer

Re: Side B to take part in Total Trailblazers 4X4 event 22/0

Postby lighthammer » September 9th, 2013, 8:06 pm

In like Flynn....

chote

Postby chote » September 9th, 2013, 8:37 pm

I in check give me a call, but ah see the meeting place in some bar in Caroni!

droppa

Postby droppa » September 9th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Mosports? I will double check that

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » September 10th, 2013, 8:42 am

I will be there, can't make d thur tho. Sombody will have to fill me in... Krakkin diff or not, we moving in d Orange League aka d pro grades...

droppa

Postby droppa » September 10th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Yes we will have men on both pro and novices, looking to have some good muddy fun and maybe get a lil prize while doing so!!!

Postby sliderz1 » September 10th, 2013, 9:56 pm

i dont mind riding along....

i'll be there on the day either way

rottedv

Postby rottedv » September 11th, 2013, 6:31 am

droppa wrote:Guys all who wanna take part and join in our crew, we looking to roll out and have some fun, the prizes have been upped this year and also they using timing system, yeah yeah yeah, we kno they go give someone from trailblazers the grand prize, but lets try and see if someone on the outside can break that jinx this year, the date is 22/09 and there is a briefing that would be vital in your favour of attendance, on the Thursday night before at Mojos rest and bar on ramsaran st, so who up for it, we taking part on all the stages, lets see what we can bring home this year!!!!

So you know that the grand prize is already in the hands of a member of Trailblazers? Your basis for this statement is from last years' result? Is last years' results an indication of what going to take place this year? If it is then I guess many ppl will not take part this year then... I just asking eh....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 11th, 2013, 6:36 am

I will be around to give you guys support not to participate thou.

droppa

Postby droppa » September 11th, 2013, 8:47 am

rottedv wrote:
droppa wrote:Guys all who wanna take part and join in our crew, we looking to roll out and have some fun, the prizes have been upped this year and also they using timing system, yeah yeah yeah, we kno they go give someone from trailblazers the grand prize, but lets try and see if someone on the outside can break that jinx this year, the date is 22/09 and there is a briefing that would be vital in your favour of attendance, on the Thursday night before at Mojos rest and bar on ramsaran st, so who up for it, we taking part on all the stages, lets see what we can bring home this year!!!!

So you know that the grand prize is already in the hands of a member of Trailblazers? Your basis for this statement is from last years' result? Is last years' results an indication of what going to take place this year? If it is then I guess many ppl will not take part this year then... I just asking eh....

Trailblazers planned,
Trailblazers prepped,
Trailblazers participate,

obviosly with a grand prize like that they will like nothing more than for their own to win........

if they didnt want that then the should have remained completely neutral, being hosts and marshalls......

save that guess, they will still have a good turn out,

Side B was invited to one of their meetings and there was a good two way movement of questions and information, they are trying things different this year with their member being exempted from the navi stage and also using timing lights for the other timed stages, the grand winner will be determined by having the lowest elapsed time over the three stages, Pro only....

rottedv

Postby rottedv » September 11th, 2013, 10:20 am

Kk. Sounds Interesting......

droppa

Postby droppa » September 11th, 2013, 12:36 pm

yeah man, toodles....

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » September 11th, 2013, 3:10 pm

hey... can i join you guys??

I have a jimny with 2-3 inches (not too sure how it is measured) lift and 2.5" body lift. It has 31x10.5x15 terra trac all terrain tyres, skyjacker shocks and a ramsey winch..

I am new to offroading and I have never been to any offroad event or runs but i would definitely like to take part...

droppa

Postby droppa » September 11th, 2013, 4:55 pm

Best place and time to make a debut, ur van will handle the navigational stage comfortably, the other stages because of the tires, I might see some difficulty, try to get a good navigator, some one brave, who willing to jump out and get dirty for u, it will be good grounds to feel out the jimny, those little cute vans do wonders!!!

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » September 11th, 2013, 8:52 pm

droppa wrote:Best place and time to make a debut, ur van will handle the navigational stage comfortably, the other stages because of the tires, I might see some difficulty, try to get a good navigator, some one brave, who willing to jump out and get dirty for u, it will be good grounds to feel out the jimny, those little cute vans do wonders!!!

Watch it Green bean................... those little cute vans.....U mean the proven choice for 95% of Trinidad mains stream offroaders.........

And then there is the Patrols that does wok good too .......

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » September 11th, 2013, 9:53 pm

droppa wrote:Best place and time to make a debut, ur van will handle the navigational stage comfortably, the other stages because of the tires, I might see some difficulty, try to get a good navigator, some one brave, who willing to jump out and get dirty for u, it will be good grounds to feel out the jimny, those little cute vans do wonders!!!

cool!! well de gf gonna be the navigator so I will see how "brave and dirty" she is willing to get lol..

Is there both a novice and expert course for each event??

.z.

Postby .z. » September 12th, 2013, 7:36 am

Jimmy Font wrote:

Watch it Green bean................... those little cute vans.....U mean the proven choice for 95% of Trinidad mains stream offroaders.........

Aye Font.....U sure u really want to start this war????

Z!!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » September 12th, 2013, 8:38 am

.z. wrote:
Jimmy Font wrote:

Z!!!!

that was long time pal....

i had a jimny, and it was a real cutie, but i wanted to be different, like always, just me......so i changed out.....

for me its trying something new and making it work, happend with the surf, and now with the trol......who knows what will be next....

allow him Z....he will accept the rope.....lol

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » September 12th, 2013, 8:41 am

.z. wrote:
Jimmy Font wrote:

Z!!!!

WAR???? Z ,i not waring just making a statement .....what happen the toyota guys feelin left out LOL!! ok toyota good too

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » September 12th, 2013, 8:48 am

And yes i would take the rope its a one love thing once u love MUD its all good !!!!

rottedv

Postby rottedv » September 12th, 2013, 9:24 am

Lmao....

goingspeed

Postby goingspeed » September 12th, 2013, 7:09 pm

fellas , its headsup fair competition....timing system supplied by the drag and wind crew, scoring is of the clocks and on to an excel spread sheet....... controlled by officials from TTRC ,no one will be given a prize if they didn't win it fair an square........sportsmanship people....the one and only largest open 4x4 competition in our country for both stock and modified 4x4's.......don't discourage the sponsors with false statements...........then we loose them and the event we all look forward too dies.......we started 3 events ago .........going on 4.........lets keep growing our passion to mudd and show some sportsmanship regardless of which club we belong too...........trailblazers has extended an open invitation to all offroaders.......

goingspeed

Postby goingspeed » September 12th, 2013, 7:11 pm

btw.......briefing will be at mosports thursday 19th sept 630pm

droppa

Postby droppa » September 12th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Thanks for the input man, we there don't worry!!!

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » September 12th, 2013, 7:43 pm

goingspeed wrote:fellas , its headsup fair competition....timing system supplied by the drag and wind crew, scoring is of the clocks and on to an excel spread sheet....... controlled by officials from TTRC ,no one will be given a prize if they didn't win it fair an square........sportsmanship people....the one and only largest open 4x4 competition in our country for both stock and modified 4x4's.......don't discourage the sponsors with false statements...........then we loose them and the event we all look forward too dies.......we started 3 events ago .........going on 4.........lets keep growing our passion to mudd and show some sportsmanship regardless of which club we belong too...........trailblazers has extended an open invitation to all offroaders.......

Agreed

Postby 3stagevtec » September 12th, 2013, 7:45 pm

goingspeed wrote:fellas , its headsup fair competition....timing system supplied by the drag and wind crew, scoring is of the clocks and on to an excel spread sheet....... controlled by officials from TTRC ,no one will be given a prize if they didn't win it fair an square........sportsmanship people....the one and only largest open 4x4 competition in our country for both stock and modified 4x4's.......don't discourage the sponsors with false statements...........then we loose them and the event we all look forward too dies.......we started 3 events ago .........going on 4.........lets keep growing our passion to mudd and show some sportsmanship regardless of which club we belong too...........trailblazers has extended an open invitation to all offroaders.......

Slack

Postby Slack » September 13th, 2013, 10:41 am

^^ Well Said....

.z.

Postby .z. » September 13th, 2013, 5:50 pm

Jimmy Font wrote:And yes i would take the rope its a one love thing once u love MUD its all good !!!!

Doh take d rope nah....

Z

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » September 13th, 2013, 9:57 pm

.z. wrote:
Jimmy Font wrote:And yes i would take the rope its a one love thing once u love MUD its all good !!!!

Doh take d rope nah....

Z

Like ur self Z like ur self......LOL!!!
Today for you tomorrow for you maybe next year for me ????

rottedv

Postby rottedv » September 14th, 2013, 5:02 am

Slack wrote:

^^ Well Said....

Very well said!

Return to “Off Road Runs”