Page 1 of 4

Side B to Cedros - 14/07 - **pics**

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 9:39 am
by droppa
On July 14th, 2013 Side B ventures to the southland again to the villages of Cedros, Icacos and Granville. This is an open run where all are welcomed, from stock out the showroom to fully modified rigs, even 4x2s, bring your family and friends for a day of fun in the sun, sand and sea. walk with your food and drinks (non-alcoholic), snacks, tow straps, boots, towels, change of clothes, sunscreen, insect repellant, medications etc.

we will meet at the KFC Gulf View car park for 8-830am, try to be there early as we want to make the most of the day, the drive down to cedros may take between 1.5-2hrs, depending on traffic and how much stops we are limited by....

there are some planned activities for the day, so be there, you will tote real feelings when u see the pics after and see the smiles, yuh wont want to miss this one......

post here and ask questions or pm, Lighthammer, JeremyMohd or myself for more info.......

Side B
Keep on Truckin'

Re: Side B to Cedros - 14/07 - "open run"

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 9:46 am
by lighthammer
This run is meant to be friendly towards newer guys or inexperienced guys, or ppl who never offroad before but want to see what all the fuss is about. All are welcome, we will guide u if u never went offroading before!

Roll call:
1. Droppa
2. Jeremy
3. Lighthammer

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 11:33 am
by sliderz1
similar to the 'lost volcano' run awah?

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 12:10 pm
by lighthammer
^^ yup but with more beach

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 12:27 pm
by droppa
And some more sand adventures
Once we have good timing of the tide, is trouble

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 3:09 pm
by Fazeer
Out of this one and maybe till August...fasting starting :(

Re: Side B to Cedros - 14/07 -

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 3:20 pm
by sliderz1
lighthammer wrote:This run is meant to be friendly towards newer guys or inexperienced guys, or ppl who never offroad before but want to see what all the fuss is about. All are welcome, we will guide u if u never went offroading before!

Roll call:
1. Droppa
2. Jeremy
3. Lighthammer
4. sliderz1 (tentative)

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 3:34 pm
by nervewrecker
A low 4x2 could make?

225 tyres on donuts, not 195 (haven't gone rim and Tyre shopping yet).

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 3:43 pm
by Jimmy Font
I coming with my 4wd b15

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 4:22 pm
by 3stagevtec
Jimmy Font wrote:I coming with my 4wd b15

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 4:38 pm
by Fazeer
Yea font why not...come with it

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 4:41 pm
by nissan/nothing
sliderz1 wrote:
lighthammer wrote:This run is meant to be friendly towards newer guys or inexperienced guys, or ppl who never offroad before but want to see what all the fuss is about. All are welcome, we will guide u if u never went offroading before!

Roll call:
1. Droppa
2. Jeremy
3. Lighthammer
4. sliderz1 (tentative)
5. Nissan/nothing(tentative)

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 4:41 pm
by nissan/nothing
Tentative

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 5:36 pm
by DooMRR
Fazeer wrote:Yea font why not...come with it

You going with your B15 too orr you need something with a winch too baifazeerbaihossbai?

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 6:01 pm
by Fazeer
DooMRR wrote:
Fazeer wrote:Yea font why not...come with it

You going with your B15 too orr you need something with a winch too baifazeerbaihossbai?

Nah boirunulboihossboirunulbhai...i may not make it...fasting starting next week...so i may be out of all events till august...

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 6:21 pm
by droppa
nissan/nothing wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:

Roll call:
1. Droppa
2. Jeremy
3. Lighthammer
4. sliderz1 (tentative)

Ah like it, we looking for double digits

And yes 4x2 or a car or SUV is welcomed on this event
Your limit will be to Columbus bay where u can look for a ride or just take in the entertainment

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 10:29 pm
by rottedv
It been a loooong time since I've been down by those volcanoes I showed you guys last year.....And I remember the river crossing well......Now I wonder if I should put my name on this roll call...hmmmm

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 11:39 pm
by sliderz1
jump in!!!!

you know we had good fun last time.
and i havent been on a run since then :oops:

Posted: July 6th, 2013, 1:20 am
by 200sx
rottedv wrote:It been a loooong time since I've been down by those volcanoes I showed you guys last year.....And I remember the river crossing well......Now I wonder if I should put my name on this roll call...hmmmm

Why not! It's an open run! Lol!

Posted: July 7th, 2013, 12:05 pm
by stingray316
I in, with a lil juggling and time management i going straight to work after...

This run is meant to be friendly towards newer guys or inexperienced guys, or ppl who never offroad before but want to see what all the fuss is about. All are welcome, we will guide u if u never went offroading before!

Roll call:
1. Droppa
2. Jeremy
3. Lighthammer
4. sliderz1 (tentative)
6. The Krakken

Posted: July 7th, 2013, 12:09 pm
by lighthammer
stingray316 wrote:I in, with a lil juggling and time management i going straight to work after...

Roll call:
1. Droppa
2. Jeremy
3. Lighthammer
4. sliderz1 (tentative)
6. The Krakken

Go brave bai Steve... U could always leave whenever u need to meng... Dais no scene at all

Posted: July 7th, 2013, 12:11 pm
by lighthammer
I in, with a lil juggling and time management i going straight to work after...

Roll call:
1. Droppa
2. Jeremy
3. Lighthammer
4. sliderz1 (tentative)
6. The Krakken
7. Common good + 1
8. More gyas + 2

Posted: July 7th, 2013, 2:34 pm
by 1 purple frontier
lighthammer wrote:I in, with a lil juggling and time management i going straight to work after...

Roll call:
1. Droppa
2. Jeremy
3. Lighthammer
4. sliderz1 (tentative)
6. The Krakken
7. Common good + 1
8. More gyas + 2
9. Adil (purple frontier)

Posted: July 7th, 2013, 7:42 pm
by droppa
It would be great if we get good weathers like today next sunday

Posted: July 7th, 2013, 8:22 pm
by stingray316
Weather like today, lol...
Parts of Point was under water when I was on my way to work... :grin:

Sent out more invites, expecting one for sure and 2 have to get back to me on their plan...

Posted: July 7th, 2013, 9:21 pm
by sliderz1
droppa wrote:It would be great if we get good weathers like today next sunday

up here had sun all day eh :lol:

Posted: July 7th, 2013, 10:03 pm
by 200sx
Roll call:
1. Droppa
2. Jeremy
3. Lighthammer
4. sliderz1 (tentative)
6. The Krakken
7. Common good + 1
8. More gyas + 2
9. Adil (purple frontier)
10. Rossi

Posted: July 7th, 2013, 10:12 pm
by nervewrecker
If the weather continues like this can I still cope?

Posted: July 8th, 2013, 1:03 am
by lighthammer
^^ of course man - even if it rains, come along for even more fun!

Posted: July 8th, 2013, 6:58 am
by g20freak
Count me in.....I'm a first timer......g20freak.