Ironman Suspension??

Posted: March 6th, 2013, 2:58 am
by witeboye211
Anybody knows if ironman suspension is still available in trinidad? The place in the road opposite price smart closed down.

Re: Ironman Suspension??

Posted: March 6th, 2013, 2:38 pm
by sliderz1
i think Westbourne does, or are they only ARB?

Posted: March 17th, 2013, 9:47 am
by Jeremy Mohd
Don't buy the ironman suspension.

Simple.

What vehicle?

Posted: March 17th, 2013, 1:17 pm
by witeboye211
'08 BT-50. why not tho?

Posted: March 17th, 2013, 11:32 pm
by 3stagevtec
There are better and more reliable brands out there.

Posted: March 19th, 2013, 2:51 pm
by witeboye211
[quote="3stagevtec"]There are better and more reliable brands out there.[/quote]

care to interest me in those brands? bare in mind im looking for bolt on applications or with minimal modification.

Posted: March 19th, 2013, 5:20 pm
by 3stagevtec
witeboye211 wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:There are better and more reliable brands out there.

care to interest me in those brands? bare in mind im looking for bolt on applications or with minimal modification.

I personally recommend ARB, I use their (coil) springs on my Vitara and they ride great and have not shown any signs of sagging so far. ARB generally get great reviews online as well, I've seem some mention that some of their leaf spring suspensions may sag, but I'd do some additional research on that part.

Posted: March 26th, 2013, 3:18 pm
by witeboye211
ok thanks, will look into that.

Posted: March 27th, 2013, 9:12 am
by bobvis
witeboye211 If yuh go by de Ironman,,,, you will get screwd by ah witeboye
ah not joking doh go dere !!!!

Posted: March 27th, 2013, 10:25 am
by 3stagevtec
bobvis wrote:witeboye211 If yuh go by de Ironman,,,, you will get screwd by ah witeboye
ah not joking doh go dere !!!!

:lol: once I didn't say it... :lol:

Posted: March 27th, 2013, 11:30 am
by droppa
lol, some guys had good relationships with the guy and some was not so fortunate......

all in all the word on the street is to check westbourne trading and dean wheels for lift kits now...

Posted: March 27th, 2013, 11:32 am
by 3stagevtec
droppa wrote:lol, some guys had good relationships with the guy and some was not so fortunate......

all in all the word on the mud is to check westbourne trading and dean wheels for lift kits now...

8-)

Posted: March 27th, 2013, 12:46 pm
by witeboye211
arite, i hear dean wheels is d pricey one so i was a lil skeptical about going dere. will still check both in a timin

Posted: March 27th, 2013, 12:50 pm
by jonny homez
aye if u want check Westbourne, they have ARB wich is MUCH better dan Ironman sheit
dat next fella who used to sell ironman does tief people money and doh deliver on time

i hear it have men inside with van that still waitin fuh parts more dan a year now

i went and visit he once and he have real talk about ting he could do and whatnot, but real ppl does complain about he and how long he does take to do ting. yuh go pay yuh deposit and have to wait 6 months for some part that always missing and always waiting for clearance in miami or some other sheit excuse he does come up wit.

GO by westbourn they much better service and yuh pay more but yuh sure to get yuh suspension ARB fast.

Posted: March 27th, 2013, 5:11 pm
by witeboye211
arite kool. i just want the parts, i'll install myself.

Posted: March 28th, 2013, 4:41 pm
by Slack
If you want just want to buy and do the install on your own, order it your self. I ordered my ARB (OME) 2" Lift Kit for my '10 Ranger.

I got mine in 2 weeks and paid less than Westbourne.

Posted: March 28th, 2013, 5:38 pm
by witeboye211
i was thinking about that as well. how much did it cost you? im trying to get an average price of everything i want right now

Posted: March 28th, 2013, 6:01 pm
by Slack
I paid US$1200 including shipping to my freight forwarder. And you pay 30% duties and VAT. In total it came up to around TT$11K. I brought in some other items so it may vary by a + or - a couple hundred TT.

Posted: March 29th, 2013, 1:32 am
by witeboye211
decent man, will be investing in some stuff wen the $ comes around. tires coming first

Posted: July 4th, 2013, 11:10 pm
by taktix
Slack wrote:I paid US$1200 including shipping to my freight forwarder. And you pay 30% duties and VAT. In total it came up to around TT$11K. I brought in some other items so it may vary by a + or - a couple hundred TT.

Where did you purchase the kit for the 2010 ranger?

Posted: July 5th, 2013, 8:53 am
by droppa
and still slack hides his ranger,

glimpsed it once and it looks mean, real transformation boi slack,

good job!!!!!!!

Posted: July 6th, 2013, 6:43 pm
by Slack
thx..... after some research, cash, hard work and TLC she is ready..... need to have a run to bring her out...

Posted: July 7th, 2013, 11:30 am
by lighthammer
slack... ent you like coconuts??

Posted: July 7th, 2013, 1:17 pm
by Slack
Why does this sound like a trick question?

Posted: July 8th, 2013, 1:05 am
by lighthammer
ok... how about, do you like long drives to coconut tree laden beaches, on lazy sunday afternoons with a group of friends??

LOL