Page 1 of 2
Side B in Ravine Sable and then some.....Pics Pics Pics!!
Posted: February 7th, 2013, 9:20 am
by rottedv
Ok guys....After a fun filled first run of the year.....We come to something a bit more challenging...
Side B in Ravine Sable......and then some....
DATE: Saturday, 23rd February 2013.
TIME: 9:30AM Leaving by 10AM
MEETING PLACE: Price Plaza Chaguanas (Infront of Movie Town...Just look for the rigs!)
So....Ravine Sable....Hmmmmm
We did a couple of scouts and this trail proved to be fun and exciting with some challenging areas. Relatively short so we may hit some accompanying trails around the area as well. This trail is a Grade 3 trail and with the rain could be a bit more than that. So, for this run we will allow MUD TERRAIN TYRES ONLY. Yes we can't have AT on the trail.... So all those who ask fuh mud... weeeeeeey allyuh dey???!!!! Also this is a Saturday run because trust me....you will need the whole Sunday to clean....lol...
Please remember our one rule....NO ALCOHOL...and walk with recovery gear, tall boots (this is forest so it will have all kinda thing), insect repellent, cutlass, food and drink, first aid etc....And come prepared for mud....
So start the roll call.....
Side B
Keep On Truckin'
Re: Side B in Ravine Sable and then some.....
Posted: February 7th, 2013, 12:07 pm
by droppa
1. Droppa
Side B
Keep On Truckin'
Posted: February 7th, 2013, 10:13 pm
by trailmaker
Is it ok if I invite myself? If it is.....
Where is Ravine Sable located exactly? Let me know I will be in Warren on Monday and I can probably join you on this run.
Posted: February 7th, 2013, 10:16 pm
by Jimmy Font
droppa wrote:So start the roll call.....
1. Droppa
2. Jimmy Font. [With mud tires no slicks]
Side B
Keep On Truckin'
Posted: February 8th, 2013, 6:31 am
by .z.
trailmaker wrote:Is it ok if I invite myself? If it is.....
Where is Ravine Sable located exactly? Let me know I will be in Warren on Monday and I can probably join you on this run.
Me thinks u got sumting a little mix up....which Monday u tlkin abt my fren?
Posted: February 8th, 2013, 7:33 am
by trailmaker
Ok, yeah I mix up. Is the next thread I lookin at (Carnival).
But let me know, I see u say south central. give some specifics nah I might have some time.
Cyah make the Saturday run.
Posted: February 8th, 2013, 9:09 am
by .z.
"....NO ALCHOHOL..."
any body chk da man spellin....
like he drinkin or wha???
Posted: February 8th, 2013, 9:06 pm
by rottedv
lol.....bai.....I might hadda get some soon.....
Posted: February 12th, 2013, 1:47 am
by stretch
finally a saturday run.
Posted: February 12th, 2013, 8:56 am
by droppa
this will be a best run, be prepared
Posted: February 12th, 2013, 7:02 pm
by Jimmy Font
I will walk with my strap
Posted: February 12th, 2013, 9:58 pm
by chote
right ah finish the body lift...so ah coming to test it out on the run
1. Droppa
3. Chote
Side B
Keep On Truckin'
Posted: February 13th, 2013, 6:30 am
by droppa
nice, allyuh walk with a strap, or a piece of rope, yuh will need it on this run.....
Posted: February 13th, 2013, 6:57 am
by .z.
droppa wrote:nice, allyuh walk with a strap, or a piece of rope, yuh will need it on this run.....
To save time with recovery....each vehicle shd have at least one strap attached at back and secure tow hooks identified with a bright paint (red /yellow)
Posted: February 13th, 2013, 3:39 pm
by Jimmy Font
To save time with recovery....each vehicle shd have at least one strap attached at back and secure tow hooks identified with a bright paint (red /yellow)[/quote]
i painting mine blue
Posted: February 13th, 2013, 6:57 pm
by .z.
Jimmy Font wrote:To save time with recovery....each vehicle shd have at least one strap attached at back and secure tow hooks identified with a bright paint (red /yellow)
i painting mine blue[/quote]
...bright colors are easily identifiable...
now one would argue that these get covered in mud on a trail, but a person looking at ur vehicle b 4 d trail wld easily have an idea of the location of the point so as to effect a faster recovery esp if d vehicle needs a quick response for stabilization.
Posted: February 16th, 2013, 7:28 am
by rottedv
It seems that this will be a small run.....
Posted: February 17th, 2013, 8:44 am
by droppa
better when its small, recoveries will be minimal, and we could do something after too
Posted: February 18th, 2013, 10:21 am
by Fazeer
1. Droppa
3. Chote
4. Fazman
Side B
Keep On Truckin'
Posted: February 18th, 2013, 8:12 pm
by chote
test out the jimny yesterday it working great> Can wait to test it in de mud
Posted: February 19th, 2013, 7:43 pm
by Jimmy Font
chote wrote:test out the jimny yesterday it working great> Can wait to test it in de mud
lovely a next jimny man
Posted: February 19th, 2013, 8:05 pm
by .z.
4 an me make 5
Real small....
Posted: February 20th, 2013, 9:48 pm
by 3stagevtec
1. Droppa
3. Chote
4. Fazman
5. Chris L200
There are 4 more names tentative to come.. Fellas working on clearing the day.
Posted: February 21st, 2013, 8:48 am
by rottedv
3stagevtec wrote:1. Droppa
3. Chote
4. Fazman
5. Chris L200
6. Bobvis
Small crew in Ravine Sable....All because of MT only......hmmmmm...Better we tell AT to come too and see some action.....Lol...Wish my van was ready....I may ride along.....
Time and meeting place added
Posted: February 21st, 2013, 11:19 am
by droppa
on a trail like this the small crew will be better, there are more and more guys buying MTs, some as second sets, so when we doing wet trail later on we will have some more turnout.....
plus as its the 3rd time im hoping to finish up early and make a small lime after....
Posted: February 21st, 2013, 10:19 pm
by stingray316
It look like I going in dis one tooo... Shotgun...
Posted: February 22nd, 2013, 6:23 am
by .z.
rottedv wrote:3stagevtec wrote:1. Droppa
3. Chote
4. Fazman
5. Chris L200
6. Bobvis
Of the number makin d run, who has a winch???
Posted: February 22nd, 2013, 10:29 am
by 200sx
Got to missssss dis 1 guyzzzzz! Would of like to test out the d new rig! Next time!
Posted: February 22nd, 2013, 1:19 pm
by chelsea29
.z. wrote:rottedv wrote:3stagevtec wrote:1. Droppa
3. Chote
4. Fazman
5. Chris L200
6. Bobvis
Of the number makin d run, who has a winch???
thats a million dollar question!
Posted: February 22nd, 2013, 2:14 pm
by droppa
Fazman has a Ramsey 8K, plus we might have a Warn across the border waiting just to help...
one of my zuki padnas might come he also has a 95 Warn....