Off roadin in mih gypsy

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

trailmaker

Off roadin in mih gypsy

Postby trailmaker » January 23rd, 2013, 3:50 pm

A visit to the Arena Dam using Joseph Trace Talparo. MOre pics to come

Tranfer Case was stuck in nuetral.
Mud and more Mud
Last edited by trailmaker on April 30th, 2013, 8:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

.z.

Re: Off roadin in Talparo

Postby .z. » January 24th, 2013, 6:33 am

20130123154620-Photo-0041.jpg
20130123154620-Photo-0041.jpg (48.32 KiB) Viewed 5886 times

All u carry d B13 too. LOL!!!

Z

droppa

Postby droppa » January 24th, 2013, 8:01 am

aye ah feel ah kno that jimny, that body job was done in cunupia??

trail looking good....

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » January 24th, 2013, 12:59 pm

Z actually make out dat B13 in the background.

Yes the vehicle was painted in Cunupia. Is a desent trail but very short, real mud and about 3 OK size drains to cross.

.z.

Postby .z. » January 24th, 2013, 1:31 pm

U makin d run Sunday???

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » January 25th, 2013, 12:16 pm

Nah cah make Sunday. But ah lookin on, you does make real run so ah keepin my eyes open for wen you post up ah run maybe I can join in

Have a little stutterin prob with myu engine hope fully I will get it resolved tomorrow. I think it is a current prob.

trailmaker

Re: Gypsy Off Roadin

Postby trailmaker » April 28th, 2013, 9:58 pm

Well we got some rain so we used this opportunity to get some mud on our zuks. These zuks are from the Grande area
945630_215457261912053_1565252434_n.jpg
922839_215457155245397_361402895_n[1].jpg
578871_215457055245407_782607986_n[1].jpg
577602_215455831912196_395065573_n[1].jpg
390710_215457231912056_2084124280_n[1].jpg
389139_215456018578844_1185532509_n[1].jpg

.z.

Postby .z. » April 29th, 2013, 6:38 am

Buh only 1 trail pic....

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » April 29th, 2013, 7:40 am

will post some more trail pics later

rottedv

Postby rottedv » April 29th, 2013, 8:01 am

Aye look red cyat....Meh old van looking bess bai....Trail pics and info needed....

200sx

Postby 200sx » April 29th, 2013, 7:36 pm

Noice!

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » April 29th, 2013, 10:47 pm

Added a couple more photos.

We took two short trails, one in Cumuto and the other in Sangre Chiquito. All in all it was alot of fun. Even thought it seemed water logged the ground can still take some time to soak.

As for the riggs they performed really well an we look forward to lots more fun.
Actually I sent my Zuk to tension the springs to prepare for another run on 18th from Mamoral to Navet where we plan to saty the night and return on the Sunday. Hopefully we can catch some fish.
942812_215456118578834_90252689_n[1].jpg
942812_215456118578834_90252689_n[1].jpg (36.36 KiB) Viewed 5430 times
946825_215456741912105_332283563_n[1].jpg
946825_215456741912105_332283563_n[1].jpg (28.35 KiB) Viewed 5430 times
603742_215456668578779_414440472_n[1].jpg
603742_215456668578779_414440472_n[1].jpg (26.41 KiB) Viewed 5430 times
405966_215459911911788_24347948_n[1].jpg
405966_215459911911788_24347948_n[1].jpg (50.15 KiB) Viewed 5430 times
229723_215457315245381_1223864837_n[1].jpg
229723_215457315245381_1223864837_n[1].jpg (32.03 KiB) Viewed 5430 times

trailmaker

Re: Off roadin in mih gypsy

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 7:30 pm

Well another run came off on Sunday 30th June. It is a bit late but, better late than never.
The group from grande assembled at 8pm to start the journey Guayagauyare. 8 Suzuki assembles and left on time. We reached the started of the trail around 11.30am. The start of the trail hyped us for real mud as we made it throw the swampy area at the beggining.
One jeep had a minor issue (broken front drive shaft) which was repaired during lunch.
It is really nice to see Trinis come together. A couple folks cooked and there was enough to have a bite after the trail (one of my highligths for the day).

After lunch being the first time for me I anticipated it to be very tough. To my surprise and even the more season members the trail had almost no mud. Most of the challenges came from crossing the small rivers scattered throw out the trail.

All in all it was a great day with great company.

Enjoy the pics.
DSC_0076.JPG
DSC_0069.JPG
DSC_0066.JPG
DSC_0062.JPG
DSC_0059.JPG
DSC_0056.JPG
DSC_0055.JPG
DSC_0054.JPG

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 7:46 pm

DSC_0448.JPG

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 7:51 pm

some more pics
DSC_0430.JPG
DSC_0434.JPG
DSC_0437.JPG
DSC_0444.JPG

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 8:04 pm

some more pics
DSC_0386.JPG
DSC_0398.JPG
DSC_0399.JPG
DSC_0405.JPG
DSC_0406.JPG
DSC_0417.JPG
DSC_0419.JPG
DSC_0429.JPG

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 8:15 pm

and some more
DSC_0344.JPG
DSC_0356.JPG
DSC_0358.JPG
DSC_0365.JPG
DSC_0366.JPG
DSC_0375.JPG
DSC_0376.JPG
DSC_0385.JPG

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 8:23 pm

chec out some more
DSC_0300.JPG
DSC_0303.JPG
DSC_0304.JPG
DSC_0312.JPG
DSC_0316.JPG
DSC_0317.JPG
DSC_0325.JPG
DSC_0338.JPG

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 8:30 pm

real pics
DSC_0225.JPG
DSC_0231.JPG
DSC_0234.JPG
DSC_0252.JPG
DSC_0281.JPG
DSC_0282.JPG
DSC_0291.JPG
DSC_0294.JPG

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 11th, 2013, 8:37 pm

Pics looking bess.... I real miss my PAY 5347 aka Red Cyat....

Where exactly is dis trail in Guaya? Looks like a pipeline trail.....

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 8:38 pm

more pics
DSC_0177.JPG
DSC_0180.JPG
DSC_0186.JPG
DSC_0191.JPG
DSC_0192.JPG
DSC_0203.JPG
DSC_0211.JPG
DSC_0222.JPG

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 8:45 pm

coollll
DSC_0136.JPG
DSC_0139.JPG
DSC_0144.JPG
DSC_0146.JPG
DSC_0154.JPG
DSC_0157.JPG
DSC_0173.JPG
DSC_0175.JPG

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 8:51 pm

yyyyeahhha
DSC_0102.JPG
DSC_0111.JPG
DSC_0112.JPG
DSC_0122.JPG
DSC_0123.JPG
DSC_0127.JPG
DSC_0129.JPG
DSC_0132.JPG

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 8:55 pm

good times
DSC_0077.JPG
DSC_0079.JPG
DSC_0083.JPG
DSC_0099.JPG

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » July 11th, 2013, 9:00 pm

rottedv wrote:Pics looking bess.... I real miss my PAY 5347 aka Red Cyat....

Yeah padna the trail is the pipeline.
For red cyat, well, dat is red beast. The owner now is a young lady from grande and that jeep wukkin.

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 11th, 2013, 9:06 pm

Lady yuh say..she have it bess!

.z.

Postby .z. » July 11th, 2013, 9:43 pm

trailmaker wrote:

For red cyat, well, dat is red beast. The owner now is a young lady from grande and that jeep wukkin.

Guys, is that a buried natural gas line? pls chk the respective protocol....

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » July 12th, 2013, 1:54 pm

.z. wrote:
trailmaker wrote:

Guys, is that a buried natural gas line? pls chk the respective protocol....

With respect to buried gas lines, I have a question on it. I've been asking around some seasoned guys in Petrotrin about them. They say those lines are buried at least 5 feet deep. Some also say that it's safe to drive over them when you think about it. The tractors that cut the grass for the lines drive right over it all the time and nothing ever happens. They say the signs are just there to prevent people from living, digging the area or planting gardens on it.

Now I haven't spoken to anyone (yet) in authority about driving by those lines, so I honestly have no idea if it is illegal to do same. Anyone ever found out about this topic?

rx80

Postby rx80 » July 12th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Seems to be the CIP right of way... Don't think NGC takes well to such so be a bit careful if you guys decide going there again...

Return to “Off Road Runs”