Page 1 of 2
Mountain Achievers 4x4 Challenge 2012
Posted: November 15th, 2012, 9:29 pm
by 3stagevtec
Ok guys, I would like to inform you all that Mountain Achievers will be hosting their 2nd Off Road 4x4 Challenge at Mon Desir road in South Oropouche. If you don't remember what their 1st competition looked like,
please click here. Competition date is set for the 25th of November.

The competition site will be the same as last year but the course will be designed differently. This time you will meet a progressively difficult course that is designed to challenge both your driving skills and your vehicle. It is open to all light / heavily modified vehicles and accommodations will be made for both the large and small wheelbase guys.

Look forward to seeing some mini challenges during the event that are sure to entertain. I'll post any other information I get along the way. Hope to see you all there. See below for the location of the event. (Notice the little black circular pond in the middle of the map? That's where it will be held. You can zoom out from there to realize the location.)
https://maps.google.com/?ll=10.206106,-61.556654&spn=0.008542,0.009645&t=h&z=17
Re: Mountain Achievers 4x4 Challenge 2012
Posted: November 15th, 2012, 10:18 pm
by stingray316
How accessible is the place by car?
Posted: November 15th, 2012, 11:26 pm
by chelsea29
very accessible,so accessible that a new mazda demio can reach!
Posted: November 15th, 2012, 11:27 pm
by 3stagevtec
I drove our Mazda Demio (Mazda 2) straight onto the course! lol
Posted: November 16th, 2012, 5:17 am
by droppa
yeah but i hear that mazda has a heavily modified 2.2 engine, lifted with air lockers and mud terrians, dual warns, snorkel and a well protected under carriage.....
dai wah i hear eh, how ah buy it so ah selling it.......
btw competion looking good, hope for a day of good weather and seeing some good unbiased offroad competition.....
Posted: November 16th, 2012, 10:01 am
by rottedv
Noice!
Posted: November 16th, 2012, 6:50 pm
by sliderz1
oooo...so this is follow up thread to the one that was constantly crashing my Google Chrome with its epicness?
awesome!
Posted: November 16th, 2012, 7:39 pm
by Paullct
any pick-ups entering?
Posted: November 16th, 2012, 9:52 pm
by 3stagevtec
Paullct wrote:any pick-ups entering?
We should have a few from Side B entering. The course layout will be designed for both long and short wheelbase vehicles, so no worries..
sliderz1 wrote:oooo...so this is follow up thread to the one that was constantly crashing my Google Chrome with its epicness?
awesome!
This one lining up to be even better than last time! You'll need to upgrade your PC for this one..

Posted: November 18th, 2012, 8:23 pm
by Rx
Looking forward to this event as I missed the last one.
Posted: November 22nd, 2012, 11:04 am
by 3stagevtec
So who else going? and who competing?
So far we have 3 Side B members booked to represent..
Posted: November 22nd, 2012, 2:38 pm
by chelsea29
Who are the 3 brave souls from Side B???
Posted: November 22nd, 2012, 5:00 pm
by 3stagevtec
chelsea29 wrote:Who are the 3 brave souls from Side B???
Dunno if they brave or just mud crazy...
Posted: November 23rd, 2012, 10:26 pm
by nervewrecker
Any land marks to look out for as I not exactly sure where I coming? (I wanna spectate

)
edit: I now read, will walk with the map and make a spin sunday.

Posted: November 24th, 2012, 6:36 am
by Ted_v2
nice, ill be there cuz its so close to my location
Posted: November 24th, 2012, 1:47 pm
by chelsea29
Whats the cost to enter?
Posted: November 24th, 2012, 3:20 pm
by 3stagevtec
chelsea29 wrote:Whats the cost to enter?
$200 to compete, free to spectate..
Posted: November 25th, 2012, 12:49 am
by nervewrecker
What time this starting?
Posted: November 25th, 2012, 10:48 am
by zaria
nervewrecker wrote:What time this starting?
X2And throw up a contact#
want to attend
Posted: November 25th, 2012, 11:28 am
by nervewrecker
I eating, will pm you my number. call me next 20 minutes, going down there when I finish eat.
Posted: November 25th, 2012, 7:50 pm
by droppa
event was decent man, lil too difficult for side b for now, inna time we will be ready for it.....
pics men, throw up............
Posted: November 25th, 2012, 7:52 pm
by nervewrecker
Posted: November 25th, 2012, 8:12 pm
by nervewrecker
Posted: November 25th, 2012, 8:18 pm
by nervewrecker
event was real nice, looking forward to the next one.
Posted: November 25th, 2012, 9:30 pm
by 200sx
Crowd pleaser:
Ole school Land Rover! (Like he found it! Put a battery and came! Lol! Smooth OEM tires!)
Guy really earned it! He and the LR never gave up!
Congrats man!
Loved the tractor pull! Dat was different!
Posted: November 25th, 2012, 9:41 pm
by Ted_v2
Nice pics nerve
Posted: November 25th, 2012, 9:47 pm
by nervewrecker
200sx wrote:Crowd pleaser:
Ole school Land Rover! (Like he found it! Put a battery and came! Lol! Smooth OEM tires!)
Guy really earned it! He and the LR never gave up!
Congrats man!
Loved the tractor pull! Dat was different!
You mean this guy:

hats off to him for real yes.
Didnt know it had a tractor pull though, I left to come back. Hopefully wont miss a minute of the next one.
What an event free fun day it was, glad to see a nice turn out and I saw the police stop by too (glad to know we safe although down here quiet).
The mike man had me laughing too yes.
Thanks soundboy, wish you was there man. You miss out.
Posted: November 25th, 2012, 11:23 pm
by chelsea29
not that guy,thats Ras in his Range Rover!
Posted: November 26th, 2012, 1:59 am
by DooMRR
If Rass in his Range Rover only had more treadwear I'm sure he would be able to do most of the course (not sure about that last mud pit though. It got so deep even tractors couldn't make it). Will give him credit for pressing through until the end (of the stage and his radiator).
As for that old school Land Rover (the vehicles you would find in Caroni) that was running on hopes and dreams for tires, I give you two thumbs up. He really should win the crowd pleaser prize. Everyone was cheering that guy and his co-driver (Rass) on. With Rass jumping in the back of the LR and that man running on pure determination, they got further than anyone would ever guess.
I must admit. This event was VERY well done. It was well organised, great obstacles, fun parking facilities

, and all out safe event. Job well done and I can't wait to try and compete next year.
Videos are being uploaded currently, so hopefully by later I should have them posted here.
Posted: November 26th, 2012, 7:23 am
by 3stagevtec
Gotta hand it to the Mountain Achievers crew for hosting one helluva awesome event! Those guys really understand what off road competition is all about and you can see that when you look at the design of the obstacles they created. They challenged both vehicle and driver skill and each obstacle was well thought out. For me, I really liked the reverse challenges they used, that caught a few guys well..
Oh, and the tractor pull competition.. Hell yeah! We need more of that! Vids uploading..