Mountain Achievers 4x4 Challenge 2012

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Mountain Achievers 4x4 Challenge 2012

Postby 3stagevtec » November 15th, 2012, 9:29 pm

Ok guys, I would like to inform you all that Mountain Achievers will be hosting their 2nd Off Road 4x4 Challenge at Mon Desir road in South Oropouche. If you don't remember what their 1st competition looked like, please click here. Competition date is set for the 25th of November.

The competition site will be the same as last year but the course will be designed differently. This time you will meet a progressively difficult course that is designed to challenge both your driving skills and your vehicle. It is open to all light / heavily modified vehicles and accommodations will be made for both the large and small wheelbase guys.

Look forward to seeing some mini challenges during the event that are sure to entertain. I'll post any other information I get along the way. Hope to see you all there. See below for the location of the event. (Notice the little black circular pond in the middle of the map? That's where it will be held. You can zoom out from there to realize the location.)

https://maps.google.com/?ll=10.206106,-61.556654&spn=0.008542,0.009645&t=h&z=17

stingray316

Re: Mountain Achievers 4x4 Challenge 2012

Postby stingray316 » November 15th, 2012, 10:18 pm

How accessible is the place by car?

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » November 15th, 2012, 11:26 pm

very accessible,so accessible that a new mazda demio can reach!

Postby 3stagevtec » November 15th, 2012, 11:27 pm

I drove our Mazda Demio (Mazda 2) straight onto the course! lol

droppa

Postby droppa » November 16th, 2012, 5:17 am

yeah but i hear that mazda has a heavily modified 2.2 engine, lifted with air lockers and mud terrians, dual warns, snorkel and a well protected under carriage.....

dai wah i hear eh, how ah buy it so ah selling it.......

btw competion looking good, hope for a day of good weather and seeing some good unbiased offroad competition.....

rottedv

Postby rottedv » November 16th, 2012, 10:01 am

Noice!

Postby sliderz1 » November 16th, 2012, 6:50 pm

oooo...so this is follow up thread to the one that was constantly crashing my Google Chrome with its epicness?

awesome!

Paullct

Postby Paullct » November 16th, 2012, 7:39 pm

any pick-ups entering?

Postby 3stagevtec » November 16th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Paullct wrote:any pick-ups entering?

We should have a few from Side B entering. The course layout will be designed for both long and short wheelbase vehicles, so no worries..

sliderz1 wrote:oooo...so this is follow up thread to the one that was constantly crashing my Google Chrome with its epicness?

awesome!

This one lining up to be even better than last time! You'll need to upgrade your PC for this one.. :lol:

Rx

Postby Rx » November 18th, 2012, 8:23 pm

Looking forward to this event as I missed the last one.

Postby 3stagevtec » November 22nd, 2012, 11:04 am

So who else going? and who competing?

So far we have 3 Side B members booked to represent..

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » November 22nd, 2012, 2:38 pm

Who are the 3 brave souls from Side B???

Postby 3stagevtec » November 22nd, 2012, 5:00 pm

chelsea29 wrote:Who are the 3 brave souls from Side B???

Dunno if they brave or just mud crazy...

Postby nervewrecker » November 23rd, 2012, 10:26 pm

Any land marks to look out for as I not exactly sure where I coming? (I wanna spectate :D )

edit: I now read, will walk with the map and make a spin sunday. :D

Postby Ted_v2 » November 24th, 2012, 6:36 am

nice, ill be there cuz its so close to my location

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » November 24th, 2012, 1:47 pm

Whats the cost to enter?

Postby 3stagevtec » November 24th, 2012, 3:20 pm

chelsea29 wrote:Whats the cost to enter?

$200 to compete, free to spectate..

Postby nervewrecker » November 25th, 2012, 12:49 am

What time this starting?

zaria

Postby zaria » November 25th, 2012, 10:48 am

nervewrecker wrote:What time this starting?

And throw up a contact#
want to attend

Postby nervewrecker » November 25th, 2012, 11:28 am

I eating, will pm you my number. call me next 20 minutes, going down there when I finish eat.

droppa

Postby droppa » November 25th, 2012, 7:50 pm

event was decent man, lil too difficult for side b for now, inna time we will be ready for it.....

pics men, throw up............

Postby nervewrecker » November 25th, 2012, 7:52 pm

Postby nervewrecker » November 25th, 2012, 8:12 pm

Postby nervewrecker » November 25th, 2012, 8:18 pm

event was real nice, looking forward to the next one.

200sx

Postby 200sx » November 25th, 2012, 9:30 pm

Crowd pleaser:

Ole school Land Rover! (Like he found it! Put a battery and came! Lol! Smooth OEM tires!)

Guy really earned it! He and the LR never gave up!

Congrats man!

Loved the tractor pull! Dat was different!

Postby Ted_v2 » November 25th, 2012, 9:41 pm

Nice pics nerve

Postby nervewrecker » November 25th, 2012, 9:47 pm

200sx wrote:Crowd pleaser:

Ole school Land Rover! (Like he found it! Put a battery and came! Lol! Smooth OEM tires!)

Guy really earned it! He and the LR never gave up!

Congrats man!

Loved the tractor pull! Dat was different!

You mean this guy:

hats off to him for real yes.

Didnt know it had a tractor pull though, I left to come back. Hopefully wont miss a minute of the next one.

What an event free fun day it was, glad to see a nice turn out and I saw the police stop by too (glad to know we safe although down here quiet).

The mike man had me laughing too yes.

Thanks soundboy, wish you was there man. You miss out.

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » November 25th, 2012, 11:23 pm

not that guy,thats Ras in his Range Rover!

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » November 26th, 2012, 1:59 am

If Rass in his Range Rover only had more treadwear I'm sure he would be able to do most of the course (not sure about that last mud pit though. It got so deep even tractors couldn't make it). Will give him credit for pressing through until the end (of the stage and his radiator).

As for that old school Land Rover (the vehicles you would find in Caroni) that was running on hopes and dreams for tires, I give you two thumbs up. He really should win the crowd pleaser prize. Everyone was cheering that guy and his co-driver (Rass) on. With Rass jumping in the back of the LR and that man running on pure determination, they got further than anyone would ever guess.

I must admit. This event was VERY well done. It was well organised, great obstacles, fun parking facilities :mrgreen: , and all out safe event. Job well done and I can't wait to try and compete next year.

Videos are being uploaded currently, so hopefully by later I should have them posted here.

Postby 3stagevtec » November 26th, 2012, 7:23 am

Gotta hand it to the Mountain Achievers crew for hosting one helluva awesome event! Those guys really understand what off road competition is all about and you can see that when you look at the design of the obstacles they created. They challenged both vehicle and driver skill and each obstacle was well thought out. For me, I really liked the reverse challenges they used, that caught a few guys well..

Oh, and the tractor pull competition.. Hell yeah! We need more of that! Vids uploading..

Return to “Off Road Runs”