Page 1 of 2
Side B - Exploration in Mahawal!
Posted: July 9th, 2012, 11:39 am
by lighthammer
Time for another Side B run... This time we're going to Mahawal! Located in deep south trinidad in forested areas, it looks like a promising trail for mud and fun!
Date: Sun 15th July, 2012
Meet: KFC Gulf View Carpark
Time: 8:00am Sharp!
Start the roll call!
1. Lighthammer
2.3stagevtec
Re: Side B - Exploration in Mahawal!
Posted: July 9th, 2012, 11:50 am
by sliderz1
Roll call!
1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1
Posted: July 9th, 2012, 12:02 pm
by rottedv
sliderz1 wrote:Roll call!
1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1
4. rottedv and d better 0.999999
Posted: July 9th, 2012, 12:48 pm
by NMN_57
If I had my licence, I woulda be there yo!
Posted: July 9th, 2012, 5:04 pm
by Rutless Tiida
Hi guys it has been a while....I am still recovering from my injuries but i will try to come and say hi....
Posted: July 9th, 2012, 5:09 pm
by 3stagevtec
Rutless Tiida wrote:Hi guys it has been a while....I am still recovering from my injuries but i will try to come and say hi....
The trail will provide excellent back massage! I'd highly recommend you come..
Posted: July 9th, 2012, 5:25 pm
by bt50
fellas- the trail not bad at all...its a walk through the park....
Rene- maybe you could scout before to make sure no logging was done....
Might join you guys...if i finish my new bumper on my zuk before the end of the weekend!!!
Posted: July 9th, 2012, 6:52 pm
by chelsea29
i will try to get the day off,if not i will have to miss this one

Posted: July 9th, 2012, 7:01 pm
by chelsea29
rottedv wrote:sliderz1 wrote:Roll call!
1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1
5. Dwayne (Red Zuki)
Posted: July 9th, 2012, 7:10 pm
by 3stagevtec
bt50 wrote:fellas- the trail not bad at all...its a walk through the park....
Might join you guys...if i finish my new bumper on my zuk before the end of the weekend!!!
It so easy! oh boy..
I feel I will scout it later in the week, will update when I do..
Posted: July 9th, 2012, 8:07 pm
by Adil Teewarie
3stagevtec wrote:bt50 wrote:fellas- the trail not bad at all...its a walk through the park....
It so easy! oh boy..
chelsea29 wrote:rottedv wrote:sliderz1 wrote:Roll call!
1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1
5. Dwayne (Red Zuki)
6.Hulk (Purple Frontier)
3stagevtec wrote:bt50 wrote:fellas- the trail not bad at all...its a walk through the park....
It so easy! oh boy..
Posted: July 9th, 2012, 10:19 pm
by stingray316
I off that day... Somebody pick mih up... D muditis getting unbearable... Or i goin an chain up a fella head in wok tomorow...
Posted: July 10th, 2012, 4:25 am
by rottedv
Lol.....Chain him up......Doh tel him bout d mud...tell him bout d beach only and that they cut a road to get there......lol
I understand your muditis
Posted: July 10th, 2012, 10:08 am
by chelsea29
Exactly which area we are heading? does it have a beach?
Posted: July 10th, 2012, 10:59 am
by 3stagevtec
chelsea29 wrote:Exactly which area we are heading? does it have a beach?
Heard the beach down there not the best for bathing. Haven't seen it myself as yet though.
Basically we heading down Santa Flora side..
Posted: July 10th, 2012, 12:35 pm
by chote
Roll call!
1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1
5. Dwayne (Red Zuki)
6.Hulk (Purple Frontier)
7. chote
Ah like how allyuh not sticking with the runs!!
Posted: July 10th, 2012, 3:25 pm
by civic minded
Posted: July 10th, 2012, 7:36 pm
by droppa
imma gotta sit this one out, exams next week so i keepin it on the down low!!!
Posted: July 10th, 2012, 7:42 pm
by 3stagevtec
That was the trail we did last time, but had to turn back at the off camber section. It was not as wet when we went.
Posted: July 10th, 2012, 9:31 pm
by rottedv
That is d same trail bai Rene? That trail can turn into some epic fun yo but i gotta say Dammmm!!!
Better put on d muds for this one oui...
Posted: July 11th, 2012, 12:09 pm
by 3stagevtec
Same trail yo! remember the bamboo on the corner..
I not taking point if that's what the trail looks like now..

Posted: July 11th, 2012, 2:05 pm
by AASTRA
Hey would love to be on this one. Heading Mayaro this weekend with the family. Got through with the brakes and the inspection. The van recovering from that brake surgery and having some plastic surgery done. i have to sit out this one........

Posted: July 11th, 2012, 6:57 pm
by chelsea29
3stagevtec wrote:Same trail yo! remember the bamboo on the corner..
I not taking point if that's what the trail looks like now..

not taking point or part?
Posted: July 11th, 2012, 7:53 pm
by civic minded
The pictures was from Feb 2012. Anyone doing a scout first?
Posted: July 11th, 2012, 9:11 pm
by sliderz1
viewtopic.php?f=58&t=448705something a bit more recent
Posted: July 11th, 2012, 10:05 pm
by chelsea29
that part to go into the river looks interesting!
Posted: July 12th, 2012, 4:21 am
by rottedv
Lol....Don't be scared guys! This run as with every run will be governed by the Side B execs on the day. If things looking bad then we will not engage. Dais all..... Thats why its called exploration in Mahawal.....
Posted: July 12th, 2012, 9:05 am
by .z.
heard that there is a bypass 2 d bad section by d bamboo but logging ops r still takin place.
Z
Posted: July 14th, 2012, 4:31 pm
by bobvis
1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1
5. Dwayne (Red Zuki)
6. Hulk (Purple Frontier)
7. chote
8. Bobvis
Ah like how allyuh not sticking with the runs!![/quote]
Posted: July 14th, 2012, 10:20 pm
by chote
Anyone have a onboard compressor? One of my tire will need some air before we leave KFC...all the gas station air hose missing down Debe.