Side-B "Splish and Splash" 19/06/12

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

AASTRA

Re: Side-B "Splish and Splash" 19/06/12

Postby AASTRA » June 16th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Hey guys the hilux is out of comission for the next two weeks. I have breaking issues, twice I failed at licensing office. The hand break failed to lock up the back tyres. So the van is in at toyota and they indicated that the entire rear assembly have to be replaced. So pressure... If my spotter (ace maverick) willing to use his ford ranger, then we will be there. The course is easy enough for his 4x2 and if he is willing. Only then we could attend.

rottedv

Postby rottedv » June 16th, 2012, 11:16 pm

Entire assembly? jah! Cyah be....Need to take care of those when offroading man...A good oil down does the trick!!!

rottedv

Postby rottedv » June 17th, 2012, 7:11 am

1.Droppa
2.Brianr20v aka black mamba
3.Chinee red vitara
4.Jon One
5.Ameel aka foxbrown
6.kashman aka guana
7.Dwayne
8. Smeed
9. Jeremy![/quote]
10. Rottedv and d better 0.9999999 + some (Tentative)

rx80

Postby rx80 » June 17th, 2012, 7:19 pm

AASTRA wrote:Hey guys the hilux is out of comission for the next two weeks. I have breaking issues, twice I failed at licensing office. The hand break failed to lock up the back tyres. So the van is in at toyota and they indicated that the entire rear assembly have to be replaced. So pressure... If my spotter (ace maverick) willing to use his ford ranger, then we will be there. The course is easy enough for his 4x2 and if he is willing. Only then we could attend.

Why doe sthis need replacing?
you have to pay for the repairs ?

stretch

Postby stretch » June 18th, 2012, 10:31 am

did the lopinot run yesterday with the old man for fathers day. trail good to go!

Postby 3stagevtec » June 18th, 2012, 11:05 am

^ cool fathers day present!

Ace_Maverick

Postby Ace_Maverick » June 18th, 2012, 8:22 pm

AASTRA wrote:Hey guys the hilux is out of comission for the next two weeks. I have breaking issues, twice I failed at licensing office. The hand break failed to lock up the back tyres. So the van is in at toyota and they indicated that the entire rear assembly have to be replaced. So pressure... If my spotter (ace maverick) willing to use his ford ranger, then we will be there. The course is easy enough for his 4x2 and if he is willing. Only then we could attend.

Another time AASTRA, I need to change the t.ires on the Ranger first before I even consider a run.

Gonna miss this one :(

.z.

Postby .z. » June 19th, 2012, 6:48 am

guys,

cant make it 2 day,

but have a safe fun filled day an keep conscious of environmental impact

Z

droppa

Postby droppa » June 19th, 2012, 8:36 pm

now reach home, the day was great, beach was best, river was nice, for those who missed it, it was really an awsome day, a write up and pics will come later, thanks to those who made it out today!!!!!!!

Paullct

Postby Paullct » June 19th, 2012, 9:37 pm

can't wait for pics

droppa

Postby droppa » June 19th, 2012, 10:40 pm

squad forming up nice....

surf lookin flexii!!!

some cave people!!!

think brian liking surfs now!!!

will it break, or will it not.....its toyota built!!!!

man doin a burnout on the trail!!!!!!!

2WD!!!!!!!!

very cautious zuki man!!!!!!!!

the return of RX80.....................with other half.........

lovely view.....

stuck Ranger...........non Side-B

should we help them out????

mamba to the rescue!!!!

ok white boy, yuh safe, next time doh crawl tru when u have HTs eh!!!!

tell the man what is the recovery fee there boi!!

watch this beast nah.....

at rincon river for a lil washdown!!!

yeah padna, inside out with amourall is ah $60!!!

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 20th, 2012, 5:56 am

any epic stickage??

rottedv

Postby rottedv » June 20th, 2012, 12:40 pm

Nah...Just d Non-Side B ranger....It was real easy! Almost too easy!

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 20th, 2012, 1:30 pm

rottedv wrote:Nah...Just d Non-Side B ranger....It was real easy! Almost too easy!

...... Sounds like u were bored!! No need for de fancy rope and shackles??

droppa

Postby droppa » June 20th, 2012, 2:38 pm

definitely not bored, brian brought eye candy, sal brought pie, elvis brought a football, nuff ting...

even a 4X2 lux made it in with brian, and out on his own!!!!!!

MonsterRocky

Postby MonsterRocky » June 20th, 2012, 8:04 pm

DAMN!!!!!!!!!!! i rel miss out dred.........

Postby 3stagevtec » June 20th, 2012, 10:19 pm

The Lopinot trail was more 4x2 friendly?

droppa

Postby droppa » June 20th, 2012, 11:16 pm

we did not over do the 4X2, once we started to break traction, engage up one time, don't wanna create more wear on the trail, leave that for more uneducated offroaders!!!!!

.z.

Postby .z. » June 21st, 2012, 6:36 am

i like that droppa boy. lets do our part and spread the courtesies for others to follow!!!

Z

rx80

Postby rx80 » June 21st, 2012, 10:06 am

Great run as always!!!

AASTRA

Postby AASTRA » June 21st, 2012, 11:51 am

I real missed out, next time> i was restless home knowing what i was missing out. is that all the pics you all took?

rottedv

Postby rottedv » June 21st, 2012, 11:57 am

I have some to put up....Later

AASTRA

Postby AASTRA » June 21st, 2012, 12:34 pm

hi Guys have a quick question from a friend or mine, geared towards the suzuki guys,
She needs to: know any good mechanics for Suzuki jimnies (jimnys?). One that can change the bearings on a gear box and replace a ring and pinion in a diff with lockers and the cost?

Aastra

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » June 21st, 2012, 4:54 pm

contact doonie 4793464 or 6731828

civic minded

Side-B "Splish and Splash" 19/06/12

Postby civic minded » June 21st, 2012, 7:09 pm

Ah fine alyah real holding back pics!

AASTRA

Postby AASTRA » June 22nd, 2012, 8:11 am

who is doonie? is this someone from side b ?

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » June 22nd, 2012, 8:31 am

AASTRA wrote:who is doonie? is this someone from side b ?

he will be soon,he built my van and he has one also,he lives in freeport. not the doonie who brings the used parts.

Ace_Maverick

Postby Ace_Maverick » June 22nd, 2012, 10:29 am

2 words: dang it, I missed this run...
and yeah, are there more pics?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 22nd, 2012, 10:56 am

Missed out on one of my favourite trails too.. Dammit! Would have been nice to underwash in the river.... Looking good side b!

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 22nd, 2012, 11:34 am

I real miss dis too..... And Imagine i went down Ssl and bout 2 new shackles and another short strap jus for dis run eh..... Wheeeys and den I leaving Sunday for five weeks..... Talk bout CHESSBURN!! I chewing tums by de handfuls!!

Return to “Off Road Runs”