Side-B "Splish and Splash" 19/06/12

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

droppa

Side-B "Splish and Splash" 19/06/12

Postby droppa » June 12th, 2012, 1:27 pm

Ok folks, its time for another Sibe B run! were calling this one "splish and splash", its gonna be a very short and presumably easy run, assembling at the piarco service station, we will route through the lopinot forest and head straight to las cuevas. this a run where guys who were looking for an easier and less challenging run to take part in, all of the normal safety requirement and procedure will follow as of any other Side-B run....

more updates and detail will follow soon.....

the list from the BB group so far...
1.Droppa
2.Brianr20v aka black mamba
3.Chinee red vitara
4.Jon One
5.Ameel aka foxbrown
6.kashman aka guana

Paullct

Re: Side-B "Splish and Splash" 19/06/12

Postby Paullct » June 12th, 2012, 1:53 pm

diff not repaired yet but i know i can make cuevas in 2wd, did it up to yesterday :lol:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 12th, 2012, 2:17 pm

Bring it on!

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » June 12th, 2012, 6:50 pm

droppa wrote:Ok folks, its time for another Sibe B run! were calling this one "splish and splash", its gonna be a very short and presumably easy run, assembling at the piarco service station, we will route through the lopinot forest and head straight to las cuevas. this a run where guys who were looking for an easier and less challenging run to take part in, all of the normal safety requirement and procedure will follow as of any other Side-B run....

1.Droppa
3.Chinee red vitara
4.Jon One
5.Ameel aka foxbrown
6.kashman aka guana

7.Dwayne

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » June 12th, 2012, 6:56 pm

lets get ready to rumble!

Postby sliderz1 » June 12th, 2012, 9:26 pm

fcuk.....any chance of the weekend?
Labour Day is race day at ARC :x

droppa

Postby droppa » June 12th, 2012, 9:43 pm

nah hoss, fathers day boi, must lime with them ole boyz ah lil bit!!!!!

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 12th, 2012, 10:01 pm

chelsea29 wrote:
droppa wrote:Ok folks, its time for another Sibe B run! were calling this one "splish and splash", its gonna be a very short and presumably easy run, assembling at the piarco service station, we will route through the lopinot forest and head straight to las cuevas. this a run where guys who were looking for an easier and less challenging run to take part in, all of the normal safety requirement and procedure will follow as of any other Side-B run....

1.Droppa
3.Chinee red vitara
4.Jon One
5.Ameel aka foxbrown
6.kashman aka guana
7.Dwayne
8. Smeed

Postby sliderz1 » June 12th, 2012, 11:17 pm

droppa wrote:nah hoss, fathers day boi, must lime with them ole boyz ah lil bit!!!!!

i forget that yes :?

i'll have to choose one, will update later

.z.

Postby .z. » June 13th, 2012, 2:58 pm

u run is on d 19th which is labour day, fathers day is d 17th.

Z

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » June 13th, 2012, 4:18 pm

Z, exactly, lol.

slizers was asking if the run could have been the weekend.

1.Droppa
3.Chinee red vitara
4.Jon One
5.Ameel aka foxbrown
6.kashman aka guana
7.Dwayne
8. Smeed
9. Jeremy!

Postby 3stagevtec » June 13th, 2012, 5:38 pm

Paullct wrote:diff not repaired yet but i know i can make cuevas in 2wd, did it up to yesterday :lol:

You gonna love the Lopinot hill climb! :lol:

Welcome to the 2WD club btw.. :(

bobvis

Postby bobvis » June 13th, 2012, 8:04 pm

Hope to have my diff repaired before the 19th,,,,how about a broken diff club???? lol
Last edited by bobvis on June 14th, 2012, 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

stretch

Postby stretch » June 14th, 2012, 9:08 am

^^lol bobvis...was thinking of making this trail with the old man this weekend. did it already with my AT's but he has on ummm those tyres that come on the 2012 hilux. will he make it? the lopinot run only not las cuevas.

Postby sliderz1 » June 14th, 2012, 11:13 am

^he making that easy

OP what time is the meet at the station?

droppa

Postby droppa » June 14th, 2012, 1:16 pm

we could meet for the normal 800-830am and see how it goes

some of the club have work commitments that day so im guessing the turnout maybe small, but we on for sure!!

claries

Postby claries » June 14th, 2012, 3:06 pm

hold the run on sunday nah bai

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » June 14th, 2012, 3:59 pm

Sounding good, i could mop a drop for this one, i coming off that morning from work.

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » June 14th, 2012, 4:41 pm

claries, yuh know is a party monday night yuh going too!

Wake up early and come!

rottedv

Postby rottedv » June 14th, 2012, 8:10 pm

Aye look claries bai!!!!

Not sure if I making this....but we'll see how it goes....

Shortie

Postby Shortie » June 14th, 2012, 8:25 pm

would have liked to go....really bad...but work...labour day commitments....not possible.....
sighhhhhhhhhhh...........

droppa

Postby droppa » June 14th, 2012, 11:04 pm

who could make it will come tru and who cant, well next time, we might actually be liming more of the day than offroading!!!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 14th, 2012, 11:12 pm

Guys !! please do not drive on the sand on the beaches - Las Ceuvas area have turtle nesting sites, driving on the sand will compress the sand over the nesting areas and kill the hatch-lings.

droppa

Postby droppa » June 15th, 2012, 8:43 am

point noted, we will proceed with caution!!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 15th, 2012, 8:57 am

Please look out for these signs and you guys know what the nesting sites look like so please be aware

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » June 15th, 2012, 12:47 pm

civic minded wrote:Guys !! please do not drive on the sand on the beaches - Las Ceuvas area have turtle nesting sites, driving on the sand will compress the sand over the nesting areas and kill the hatch-lings.

Sound good. I'm certain that the group is environmentally aware of our turtles behaviours and nesting season after our informative time up Matlot. So we will save the sand fun for the off season.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 15th, 2012, 4:00 pm

Good point bout de turtles...... Saw bout 50 turtles in one night at las cuevas a few years ago.....

And is a small run so I cud bring meh kids rite??

droppa

Postby droppa » June 15th, 2012, 11:02 pm

yeah smeed yuh can bring the family along, its a small run, and most of the guys are familiar with cuevas, so giving the sand stage a chance will be no hassle, we will take it out on the mud!!!

ah man buy a new set of KLS, ah next one say he wanna test the durability of a Hilux, i jus watch he!!!!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 16th, 2012, 1:42 am

droppa wrote:so giving the sand stage a chance will be no hassle, we will take it out on the mud!!!

^^^ this!!!

PLEASE NO DRIVING ON THE SAND IN LAS CUEVAS. TURTLES ARE CURRENTLY NESTING. ANYONE WHO CHOOSES TO DRIVE ON THE SAND DOES SO AT THEIR OWN RISK OF BEING PENALIZED BY THE LAWS OF TRINIDAD & TOBAGO!!

Bathing your truck in the mud on the trail however, is greatly encouraged ... 8-) 8-)

Don't forget the essentials!!

- recovery gear/straps/shackles
- First Aid Kit
- Necessary medications
- Sunscreen & insect repellant
- Food and drinks for de lime!!
- Charge your batteries for your cellphone and digital cameras
- stuff to bathe (the beach right there!!)
- don't forget your vehicle checks - oil, tire pressure, belts, battery, etc, etc.

.z.

Postby .z. » June 16th, 2012, 6:59 am

we will take it out on the mud!!!

even on d mud we should exercise caution so as no to excessively damage d terrain.

e.g. through Lopinot, Cyril an dem guys put plenty effort in repairing the hill by filling up the drains cut by d water in order to access their concerns.

an those who frequent cuevas know that u cant c under d water, but the regulars have a good idea of the terrain, pls lets try not to develop a new surprise obstacle course.

Z

Return to “Off Road Runs”