2nd annual Side B mega run: "Stuck inna Quarry!!" - 26/08/12

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

tourniquet

Re: 2nd annual Side B mega run: "Stuck inna Quarry!!" - 26/0

Postby tourniquet » August 30th, 2012, 5:07 pm

wow, looks like everything turned out well; major props to the organizers 8-) when I get some height and better tires, I'll try to make one of these :)

droppa

Postby droppa » August 30th, 2012, 9:13 pm

normally i does make a lil vids, but had no time, hopefully others did and will post them soon...

and tourni, from where we were hoss, if any actually knows how this pulled off they would be amazed, were an inch from having to call it off, but the big man smiled on us and allowed our run to go tru and be smooth, successful and incident free....

and you dont need no big height and tires, there was a guy with a 2dr vitara stock height on HTs tackling the course, and he did well, big props to him!!!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » August 31st, 2012, 10:04 am

droppa wrote:normally i does make a lil vids, but had no time, hopefully others did and will post them soon...

and tourni, from where we were hoss, if any actually knows how this pulled off they would be amazed, were an inch from having to call it off, but the big man smiled on us and allowed our run to go tru and be smooth, successful and incident free....

and you dont need no big height and tires, there was a guy with a 2dr vitara stock height on HTs tackling the course, and he did well, big props to him!!!!!

Everyone was making fun of the new model 2 door vitara saying that too soft to make it on the course.. When he made it up our novice hill, I heard all comments stop! lol. I just vex the owner didn't have on some all terrain tyres, those smooth road tyres really held him back.

If you dig through our run threads, you will see alot of guys just running decent all terrain tyres and making it through some of the more challenging trails we hit. Like I always say, start stock and get a feel for your vehicle's capability and build your driving skill. Then if you wish, start upgrading..

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 31st, 2012, 11:26 am

I shouldn't be blaming the vitara's height, i think the real problem is me :lol: quite often i'm in pickup trucks and then when I hop back into the suzuki, i go into "i think i can, i think i can," mode :lol: :oops:
beyond that though, I really do need to change my tires, but i think there's another thread for that :)

Pantos

Postby Pantos » August 31st, 2012, 5:20 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Everyone was making fun of the new model 2 door vitara saying that too soft to make it on the course.. When he made it up our novice hill, I heard all comments stop! lol. I just vex the owner didn't have on some all terrain tyres, those smooth road tyres really held him back.

Believe me, the 3 door (not 2 door) Grand Vitaras can do alot. Just remember the small clip that I posted previously in another thread showing the rebar steel stuck at the end of the drivable part of the trail heading to Paria.

It's a pity I couldn't make this one to see what my AT tires can really do on a 3 door SGV.

mirk143

Postby mirk143 » September 1st, 2012, 10:26 am

Must say being my first time participating in an offroad event, it was damn fun and a great learning experience! Even btr having placed second! Much tanx to my navigator 200sx! Any vids btw?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 2nd, 2012, 12:21 am

Not much vids, I'm afraid.
Lots of pics though, check the facebook group for more pics.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/sidebkeepontuckin

Postby 3stagevtec » September 4th, 2012, 8:54 am

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/2012/08/26/sideb-offroad/

See the TriniTuner home page for pics and a writeup.. :D

droppa

Postby droppa » September 4th, 2012, 9:07 am

looking real good, great write up leo!!!!!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » September 4th, 2012, 12:08 pm

Nopiston wrote:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 4th, 2012, 4:21 pm

nice videos tehre man!

The official press release is now available on the front page of www.trinituner.com
Also comes with great photos of the event courtesy of Lyden Thomas.

Look out for the same article to appear on www.zorce.com soon!

Postby 3stagevtec » December 8th, 2012, 12:54 am

A lil update to all, Side B was featured in the latest issue of Zorce Magazine (19)! :faint:

So grab your copy of Zorce early to read all the details..

:D

Return to “Off Road Runs”