so its official, Total in collaboration with trailblazers is having their annual rally again on September 24th, 2011. The course has been plot and some stages have already been scrapped, the navi and treasure hunt part is supposed to be shortened to accommodate the spectator events, the king of the hill and mud hog......
there should be a flyer up soon....so start gearsin up... nice cash prizes to be won too
Re: TOTAL 4X4 and SUV Rally-24/09/11
Posted: September 8th, 2011, 9:26 pm
by civic minded
interesting
Posted: September 8th, 2011, 9:52 pm
by sliderz1
inside for updates
Posted: September 8th, 2011, 10:12 pm
by ronsin1
again I say Stupes
Posted: September 9th, 2011, 9:18 am
by droppa
here is the flyer
Posted: September 19th, 2011, 10:28 am
by chucky
IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING BRIEFING By popular demand, and in order to better facilitate the large number of expected entrants, the briefing for this event has been moved to MOJO's on Ramsaran Street Chaguanas. The briefing will still be on Thursday 22 nd at 7:00PM. There will be signs / banners posted close to the original venue advising of this change, however please help spread the word.
Posted: September 19th, 2011, 2:50 pm
by droppa
right so all who in the briefing Thursday night....
Posted: September 20th, 2011, 8:36 pm
by civic minded
i will be there
Posted: September 20th, 2011, 8:37 pm
by civic minded
are you all entering as a team? its the same cost as in the treasure hunt - 500 for 3 vans and 200 for 1
Posted: September 22nd, 2011, 9:12 am
by droppa
yeah, so all who entering, make sure and come to Mojos tonight for the breifing.....
Posted: September 22nd, 2011, 8:34 pm
by chote
I miss the briefing, had to work...does anyone know the order of the events?
Posted: September 22nd, 2011, 8:53 pm
by Sasquat007
waz passin 2day on the highway an saw a backhoe there at the sanctuary gettin the place ready for sat ! an u all gettin some rain , real mud woi
Posted: September 22nd, 2011, 10:47 pm
by droppa
for those who missed the briefing, u can still register on Saturday morning, the rally shud be a couple hours, then king of the hill in Indian trail by lunchtime and then the mud hogg at the CBS where will be the end and prize giving, the events are carded earlier and shortened in light of the current SOE.....
chote ah lookin for somebody to complete ah team boi, u up for it????????
Posted: September 23rd, 2011, 5:41 pm
by civic minded
ok all set - have my two navigators confirmed and stockup the cooler..
Posted: September 24th, 2011, 6:35 am
by lighthammer
aye allyuh.. WAKE UP! Yuh have to go to rally! Doh forget allyuh lunchkit and map and ting eh!
Good luck fellas, take it easy and be safe. I vex I hadda work today - but i'll see you guys at the special stages afterwards!
Posted: September 24th, 2011, 9:43 am
by chote
Droppa..I know its too late, but my jimny is not working..I can only be a spectator now
Posted: September 24th, 2011, 11:11 am
by claries
side b crew allyuh going special stage
Posted: September 24th, 2011, 9:38 pm
by droppa
^^this man come to spectate and get more dutty than an actual competitor....it in yuh veins buddy...
Posted: September 25th, 2011, 8:49 pm
by nemesis_7514
SIDE B does it again
Mud Hog (novice) champion
Posted: September 25th, 2011, 8:56 pm
by nemesis_7514
One of SIDE B's other representatives
Well done Steve
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 4:29 pm
by lighthammer
great run there, droppa & steve.
Droppa them KL71's wukkin hard bai... they serving that surf well
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 7:02 pm
by droppa
done in 19secs, the fastest by far.....
kumhos know how to surf bai.......
Posted: September 28th, 2011, 7:27 pm
by civic minded
i am sure i wasnt far behind you - i mash down right thro- i think i did 22 seconds.. flipping muds you have on give u better traction than my Maxxis A/T...lol
Posted: October 4th, 2011, 10:24 pm
by Total Mudness
I had fun... won the Overall Winner 1st Place trophy. Congrats to everyone else. Looking forward to next year's run!!
Posted: October 5th, 2011, 7:19 pm
by droppa
aye congrats man, i cud see the surprise u guys had on ur faces.....