D.B. 1st Run of 2011: A run Epic "Slackness" ...!!!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

MrCuddles

Re: D.B. 1st Run of 2011: Is only "Slackness" on dis run....

Postby MrCuddles » February 9th, 2011, 5:15 pm

yea boy speedy u kno is jus kix we on

but 1 pt u shood keep in mind is doh be too hurry to get a 4x4 eh.....trust meh d maintenance cost is alot higher compared to ur mitsu

nun a we here go evn tink bout runnin mineral fuh 10,000kms!! :faint:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 9th, 2011, 5:59 pm

^hahahaha!
Time for a script rewrite, LOL!

Yeah I see how speedy get he name, de yungblud was real keeping up with meh Nav on de manzan stretch - although I wasn't pushing it really. But he real overtaking when I overtake, catching up and ting.

4D56 powah!

venum

Postby venum » February 9th, 2011, 9:26 pm

MrCuddles wrote:nun a we here go evn tink bout runnin mineral fuh 10,000kms!! :faint:

with that 4D56 N/A that he running is a bullet proof engine

it will keep running

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » February 9th, 2011, 11:45 pm

Yeah the 4D56 is a Boss engine... thats why it stayed in while the other thing changed in the Mitsubishi....

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 9th, 2011, 11:57 pm

venum wrote:Speeedy that N/A real wukkin

u was right up on Teri's big a$$ from Tortuga till La Vega and she was movin quick

So u not with de gyal no more . . . Steups that ain't how my Indian movie was written . . . Now I have to redo the script

See what does happen when yuh breeding gyul in de bush without taking off they saari

thank you thank you.. welll u cya blame me eh! i like big butts and a cannot lie!! :P! haha!

and nnoo i not... may be ur movie does go a lil diff but mine went that way... we all have our own indian movie roll to play at least once in we life... mine eh come yet... and there was no breeding of no gyul in no bushh! esspecially wit a sari on! wtf! i hate sari's! :P hahah!

as you were.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 10th, 2011, 12:06 am

MrCuddles wrote:yea boy speedy u kno is jus kix we on

but 1 pt u shood keep in mind is doh be too hurry to get a 4x4 eh.....trust meh d maintenance cost is alot higher compared to ur mitsu

nun a we here go evn tink bout runnin mineral fuh 10,000kms!! :faint:

when i upgrade i stickin to my 4D56 meng!!!! is either a K34T or a K74T i wud like to get when i am ready... Mitsu for life! :D 4d56 does spahkle! :D! lol! soo yea the only addtional maintainance i may have to do is oil changes in transfer case and the front diff.. otherwise wud be similar to maintainance i doin now! soo i not worried aout that... when that time comes it will happen... its all in gods hands... AFAIK

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 10th, 2011, 12:08 am

lighthammer wrote:^hahahaha!

Yeah I see how speedy get he name, de yungblud was real keeping up with meh Nav on de manzan stretch - although I wasn't pushing it really. But he real overtaking when I overtake, catching up and ting.

4D56 powah!

Cya let no big Nav put me to shame :P hehe! everyone who drives in my van does swear its turbo'd! i kill dem ded i lying when i say its not... hahaha! puny humans! i keeel you! :P

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 10th, 2011, 12:09 am

*Phoenix* wrote:Yeah the 4D56 is a Boss engine... thats why it stayed in while the other thing changed in the Mitsubishi....

done kno! :D

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 10th, 2011, 12:12 am

arite soo fuss alyuh bashin meh bout meh ex and now alyuh complimentin me bout my van! make up alyuh mind nah! shuxxx!! :twisted:

Postby wagon r » February 10th, 2011, 12:53 am

....de run. in short.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 10th, 2011, 6:19 am

*clicks Like*

droppa

Postby droppa » February 10th, 2011, 7:10 am

nice pics as usual gerry, ah using the last one as my destop fuh now......

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » February 10th, 2011, 7:46 am

Lovin the Photos Gerr!

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » February 10th, 2011, 10:09 am

Dunman wrote:Run sounded like loads of fun. A bit disturbed by the La Vega damage though, doesn't sound like usual DB actions.

Certain member made some bad choices and we as a group will not codon those actions in the future. We as a group have learnt a lesson.

And in future if anyone sees something that is wrong speak up. Don't sit back and watch the wrong, try to fix it. Because of that we are all to blame.....

I also feel that we should not have gone where Slack got stuck.

But hind sight is 20/20.

Slack

Postby Slack » February 10th, 2011, 10:48 am

I do feel bad about La Vega, but not so much about the field. That was real soft sheit sand. That cricket ball ain't rolling in dat mess far more someone running to fetch or waiting to catch a ball. We all make mistakes from time to time. It's not like we dug any 6ft holes, the ground will heal and everything will be well with the world once again. We live and we learn.

Dunman

Postby Dunman » February 10th, 2011, 11:13 am

:grouphug:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 10th, 2011, 12:59 pm

"You wanna hug it out?

Lets hug it out, b*tch!"

- Ari Gold, 'Entourage'.

venum

Postby venum » February 10th, 2011, 7:22 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:
Dunman wrote:Run sounded like loads of fun. A bit disturbed by the La Vega damage though, doesn't sound like usual DB actions.

Certain member made some bad choices and we as a group will not codon those actions in the future. We as a group have learnt a lesson.

And in future if anyone sees something that is wrong speak up. Don't sit back and watch the wrong, try to fix it. Because of that we are all to blame.....

I also feel that we should not have gone where Slack got stuck.

But hind sight is 20/20.

well said

MrCuddles

Re: D.B. 1st Run of 2011: A run Epic "Slackness" ...!!!

Postby MrCuddles » February 10th, 2011, 8:12 pm

in d la vega pic i swear it lookin like Teri responsible fuh all dat destruction :shock:

droppa

Postby droppa » February 11th, 2011, 10:55 am

^^^doh talk them kinda ting boi, yuh wah the man get in trouble or wat, he dome say he get ah good speech of already......

btw was the letter sent to la vega?

Postby wagon r » February 11th, 2011, 11:20 am

^ was now talkin about that. will have to clarify. pics and a small write up should be on the 2nr hompage as an event over the weekend.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 11th, 2011, 8:51 pm

Fellas let us think carefully before we document / write an apology. Let's learn from our mistakes and move on.
Last edited by sweeks on February 11th, 2011, 9:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 11th, 2011, 8:56 pm

Slack living up to his name ....

Nice pics ... really nice pics. (Didn't expect anything less in terms of quality from Wago~ but LH you did well too)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 11th, 2011, 9:12 pm

^ hehe - thanks sweeks. One of my lenses died on the run so I was a bit limited.

Maybe next time :D

Good job to gerry on the pics.

Postby wagon r » February 11th, 2011, 9:58 pm

^thanks guy but i was using a dead lens. the auto focus and IS both aren't workin properly but it was the one i had with range and didn't want to keep switchin to the others.

..next event i will be up to scratch.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 11th, 2011, 10:37 pm

sounds like u gonna bring the big guns next time Gerry :)

Haunted

Postby Haunted » February 12th, 2011, 12:41 am

when is brasso?

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » February 12th, 2011, 2:24 am

Haunted wrote:when is brasso?

venum

Postby venum » February 12th, 2011, 7:51 am

april i believe

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 12th, 2011, 7:41 pm

speedaholic wrote:
lighthammer wrote:^hahahaha!

4D56 powah!

Cya let no big Nav put me to shame :P hehe! everyone who drives in my van does swear its turbo'd! i kill dem ded i lying when i say its not... hahaha! puny humans! i keeel you! :P

dsi, you ent need a new van, you just need to be BAD

Buy A Diff

Return to “Off Road Runs”