21.03.10..Fish. Pond to Mazan - Boogle, The Lost Gloved One!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 23rd, 2010, 8:43 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:
wagon r wrote:.... reason being the Travelling Officer has to return and it gives folks time to plan their work load and so on....

...besides....if we did one every month or so....the runs would have drivin down Charlotte St. ..because we cover TnT already.

...however....to find out what takes place in May....there is a thread below this one that will help guide you on what is coming ...hint...3rd Ann..... :mrgreen:

Recovery gear DEFINITELY required :!: :!: :!:

Let's just say .... the guys & gals have warned.

*** Where's the Winch MAN ? ***

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 23rd, 2010, 10:03 pm

nice pics guys....

venum

Postby venum » March 23rd, 2010, 10:44 pm

blackboy381 wrote:sooooooooooooooooooo............................ i guess i gonna get LEVEL blow out here ........
ne way lemme explain to allyuh what really happened........

1. AS you could have clearly seen, i came totally prepared for the run.:
- came on time
- had all necessary equipment
-my lil diesel boyz sticker (hope some of u found it cool)......... so it's not like i just duck allyuh just so... after all that prep, think abt it...

2. when yall left the car park, we were almost done packing all the stuff that was bought @ the supermarket, when all of a sudden, 3 of the girls i was with, end up in a argument....

3. a bad bad bad cuss-out happen. i was SOO glad allya wasnt there

4. i still considered coming along cuz i thought everything had calmed...... till we pulled off...... the arguing neever stopped

5. i said, i know u have kids, wives, etc there, and i really didn't want that kinda thing to b happening infront of them.

6. these girls are close friends of mine (except for one who is a friend of a friend... she start everything).., we always lime together, and this never happens........ it was really upsetting even to me...... one girl did/said sum really stupid an everybody blow her out for it ... ..

7. I apologize to everybody. Especially venum, who seems like a really cool guy, he called a few times to make sure i was coming etc.
:oops:

blackboy381

Doh study it too much,

hope everything worked\works out with your friends

I think you made teh right decision by not allowing the situation to be brought into to bigger picture and have the possibility to sour the run

we are a family oriented group and it is mature of you to respect that

you are still welcome on future runs - just leave them bad tings home :D

Postby 3stagevtec » March 23rd, 2010, 11:55 pm

soo um, where the FISH???

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 24th, 2010, 4:48 am

3stagevtec wrote:soo um, where the FISH???

Ray was the only man who remember to bring fishing gear... Best u check with him :lol: :lol:

blackboy381

Postby blackboy381 » March 24th, 2010, 9:03 am

venum wrote:you are still welcome on future runs - just leave them bad tings home :D

.......... they're not bad things dude, plz dont refer to them as that........ one of them just stupid (she prob bad lol), n she fleck up everything.

thx 4 understanding!

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » March 24th, 2010, 2:22 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:soo um, where the FISH???

Ray was the only man who remember to bring fishing gear... Best u check with him :lol: :lol:

i throw a line dey. Not a bite. i guess you have to use a net or something.

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 24th, 2010, 5:15 pm

I know I am a little late but here goes....

The day started early at Trincity Mall

Ray was happy to be with us today.

At times Elle was checking me out from behind.

First Stop at Homes

We then drove to our second stop. Fishing Pond.

Then we had to drive through a lot of smoke. Come on Trinidad try to be a little more careful.

We eventually reached Manzan.

I got left behind (I not as fast nah) on the Manzan stretch.

We drove on Manzan beach.

And people were trying to get that perfect picture.

venum

Postby venum » March 24th, 2010, 6:55 pm

^^^ noice

but your a bit mistaken

Elle only into other trucks with turbo's

and not to be racial or anything, but it was a Nissan - not her type

Diamonds are a girl's best friend, especially three diamonds

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 24th, 2010, 7:59 pm

^^^^ telll him again na v! :P u ent see d bess couple on d beech ahwah!

:D:D bess couple there!(elle make a exception for the no turbo) :P

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 24th, 2010, 8:05 pm

Nice.. Wish i was there.

Hey all the fellaz with Rangers and B-50s and Hiluxs that doh have a K&N yet.. check meh.. i got one... I doh have use for it no more... :lol:

Venum.... Yuh know anyone selling loose Diamonds :twisted: :D :twisted:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 24th, 2010, 9:53 pm

^^Which one you have- round one? If so pm me your price

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 25th, 2010, 8:14 am

PMed. :twisted:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 26th, 2010, 11:25 am

blackboy381 wrote:sooooooooooooooooooo............................ i guess i gonna get LEVEL blow out here ........

- came on time
-my lil diesel boyz sticker (hope some of u found it cool)......... so it's not like i just duck allyuh just so... after all that prep, think abt it...

2. when yall left the car park, we were almost done packing all the stuff that was bought @ the supermarket, when all of a sudden, 3 of the girls i was with, end up in a argument....

4. i still considered coming along cuz i thought everything had calmed...... till we pulled off...... the arguing neever stopped

5. i said, i know u have kids, wives, etc there, and i really didn't want that kinda thing to b happening infront of them.

6. these girls are close friends of mine (except for one who is a friend of a friend... she start everything).., we always lime together, and this never happens........ it was really upsetting even to me...... one girl did/said sum really stupid an everybody blow her out for it ... ..

7. I apologize to everybody. Especially venum, who seems like a really cool guy, he called a few times to make sure i was coming etc.

no disrespect intended eh, but that sublime crew that you was rolling with that day, allyuh wasnt really prepared for that run. y'all were late, took too much time in the grocery and worse yet, brought enough ice and alco to start a small blocko on de beach. and noone seemed interested in the pre-run briefing. i know is your first time coming on a run but them is things we frown upon in this group.

you are welcome to attend any future runs but please, leave the party/nightclub/fete home

again, no disrespect intended....i issa plain talk/bad manners kinda guy 8-)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 26th, 2010, 12:56 pm

biggy82 wrote:

- came on time

no disrespect intended eh, but that sublime crew that you was rolling with that day, allyuh wasnt really prepared for that run. y'all were late, took too much time in the grocery and worse yet, brought enough ice and alco to start a small blocko on de beach. and noone seemed interested in the pre-run briefing. i know is your first time coming on a run but them is things we frown upon in this group.

you are welcome to attend any future runs but please, leave the party/nightclub/fete home

again, no disrespect intended....i issa plain talk/bad manners kinda guy 8-)

Hahaha...
And trust me, he was the man who wanted to wait for allyuh eh...

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 26th, 2010, 1:46 pm

^^^ OOCH!! Why alyuh so!
But seriously blackboy I think your friends thought it was a lime on the beach. But you have to remember that the beach was a very small part of the day and that the drive to the beach is the major part of the run.
Hope to see you on the next run. I think that one is going to have some excitement in it.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 27th, 2010, 2:13 am

^^ x2 :D :D!

venum

Postby venum » March 28th, 2010, 12:24 am

Oh you will love the next one

blackboy381

Postby blackboy381 » March 28th, 2010, 1:29 am

woop woop!.......thx for the wrds of wisdom. :wink:

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 28th, 2010, 11:32 am

So what you all post so much before the run that now everyone tired or what?
8.5 pages before the run and 2.5 after. We need to get someone stuck in the next run so we can talk about some thing.
I will try not to be that person. :)

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 28th, 2010, 11:39 am

:roll: "Goes back in files" Remembers a certain Frontier that we talked about for a while.. :twisted:

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 28th, 2010, 11:48 am

Ah but Scorpion was a 4x2 I'm a 4x4. But I know I don't have the tyre width of most of you guys. Got the pickup with 205s. Hoping to get somewhere around 255s by the next run. If not, I might really get my a$$ stuck.

venum

Postby venum » March 28th, 2010, 9:23 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:
We need to get someone stuck in the next run so we can talk about some thing.
I will try not to be that person. :)

No, you have an entirely different purpose

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 29th, 2010, 8:53 am

^^^Yes to pull out the shovel and recovery kit and get dirty!!!! :twisted:
Then have a good laugh.

makk

Postby makk » April 1st, 2010, 11:46 am

Some pics

Start of the day

Buh we now start and we stop again??

Park up waiting for blackboy. Cue Jeopardy music.

Where we is? Cuu-muu-too?? Where dat is??

Dat is not a rosary, dat is an Inclinometer and Accelerometer in one!

Oh ho, das where we going...

Everybody drive past d big blue sign saying "FISH POND -->" and instead drive straight and get lost. The blind leading d blind indeed.

Buh like we reach!

Ruthless Tiida drives a Frontier

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 1st, 2010, 12:52 pm

my van looking cool they (the red one)

my van's foot prints

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 1st, 2010, 1:08 pm

LOL at photo comments makk :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » April 1st, 2010, 8:11 pm

Nice makk

I like the accelerometer, gonna get me one of those

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 6th, 2010, 9:35 am

Time to throw up next run!!!! Bleedingfreak whey yah

Ironman4x4

Postby Ironman4x4 » April 20th, 2010, 4:45 pm

Looks like you all missed the Ironman on this I don't see any mud but I did see a couple nice holes to play in. I will be there for the next one just had something come up last minute on this one.

Return to “Off Road Runs”