24.01.10 Brasso Seco..the trail bit & Venum was injected

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2010, 11:21 am

common sence not common cooper

Cooper

Postby Cooper » February 3rd, 2010, 11:25 am

Ok then....

nicholaz53, you (or someone you know ) running a diesel pick-up :?:

well you're more than welcomed...rush In on the next run :mrgreen:

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » February 3rd, 2010, 12:51 pm

As far as the m/t for everyday use. I do drive my truck every day from POS to south of sando (Grand Ravine) I do not have any issues with them other than they do tend to hum some. But if I have the radio on at all I don't really hear it. They handle fine on the wet roads actually I find they handle better then my a/t's used to. As far as learning how to get yourself out. We can setup a weekend day to go to scuevus after a rain and I'll teach you how to recover without damage. I can tell you all day but there are so many varables in a recovery that you have to have the hands on in the mud expereince to understand what it is I mean.

It would not have mattered if elle had a locking diff, he was high centered and the driveshaft was in heavy contact with the ground. That is the main reason it took so long to get him out. Not that he was heavy stuck but he was in a bad place and if we had just pulled all sorts of expensive things would have broke. That and because of the trail, we could not get around to any other part of the truck but the rear. Mountian on one side cliff one the other.

As far a 4x4 on the runs. If your 2 wheel who cares. Go as far as you can and hop in with someone else. We parked up several trucks for that vary reason no biggie. Although I do find we should have parked up the 2 wheel trucks sooner. If that trail did not have that wide spot we would have had a time getting them turned around.

It never hurts to keep some gear in your truck even if you are 2 wheel. It is better to have and not need than to need and not have.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 3rd, 2010, 3:31 pm

boss responce james.

i liking the hands on training thing

venum

Postby venum » February 3rd, 2010, 4:20 pm

sureshot_james wrote:It would not have mattered if elle had a locking diff, she was high centered and the driveshaft was in heavy contact with the ground. That is the main reason it took so long to get him out. Not that he was heavy stuck but he was in a bad place and if we had just pulled all sorts of expensive things would have broke. That and because of the trail, we could not get around to any other part of the truck but the rear. Mountian on one side cliff one the other.

Corrected

very tru james, the access to the truck was very limited

I'm glad that nothing major broke - the exhaust rubber is small thing

nicholaz53

Postby nicholaz53 » February 3rd, 2010, 4:57 pm

yeah i have a hilux and its good to know its not only about off roading and itsalso about discovering the island we all love

nicholaz53

Postby nicholaz53 » February 3rd, 2010, 5:06 pm

okay guys this is the beast - well i think hes the beast - others may have other thoughts

Do i qualify?

Postby wagon r » February 3rd, 2010, 6:38 pm

two weeks ago.....i would have painfully said yes....

but seeing that i have brothers now, yuh qualify, is a toyota...but yuh still qualify... :lol: :lol:

btw....brand loyalty is the cause for most of the back chat in here....all on kicks as everyone has their choice.....but it's all in good fun.

...welcome to the family. you, the mrs and the outside woman ^.... :mrgreen:

Kashman

Postby Kashman » February 3rd, 2010, 7:34 pm

Its soooo Shiney lets get some mud on it...

My first run with these guys was Brasso and It was a great vibe, Nicholaz your gonna have a great time next run

Cooper

Postby Cooper » February 3rd, 2010, 10:22 pm

Looking good nicholaz53 :!:

venum

Postby venum » February 3rd, 2010, 10:39 pm

nicholaz53, initiation rite is that newbie wash regulars trucks

L200's first . . .

wlecome

now check my ride . . .

make sure and get the spaces between the grill . . .

sheldon.M

Postby sheldon.M » February 3rd, 2010, 11:44 pm

Great pics from the Brasso run...Will seriously consider making the next run with U all...I have 24's on my hilux but am not afriad of going places where ppl with 24's won't dream of going... (and don't worry its not shiny chrome ones)...

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 4th, 2010, 1:17 am

venum wrote:nicholaz53, initiation rite is that newbie wash regulars trucks

L200's first . . . .

Postby wagon r » February 4th, 2010, 8:33 am

^ yuh understand.... :lol:

nicholaz53

Postby nicholaz53 » February 4th, 2010, 9:14 am

okay guys no probs i go get the outside woman and a couple of her friends and we go wash allyuh vans but all ah them woman is mine yuh understand all mine - evil laugh

thanks for the inclusion, and trust me guys the van got dirty and stuck already.

well we will see on the next run!!!!

Postby wagon r » February 4th, 2010, 9:32 am

^ if yuh want yuh van in a bess photo....yuh know who van have to get wash first... :mrgreen:

Slack

Postby Slack » February 4th, 2010, 9:51 am

wayzzzzzzz..... wagon r..... allyuh really not easy..... nicholaz53, i hope yuh know what yuh getting into. LOLZ!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » February 4th, 2010, 10:23 am

nicholaz53 wrote:okay guys no probs i go get the outside woman and a couple of her friends and we go wash allyuh vans but all ah them woman is mine yuh understand all mine - evil laugh

thanks for the inclusion, and trust me guys the van got dirty and stuck already.

well we will see on the next run!!!!

nice to hear! 8-)

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » February 4th, 2010, 3:30 pm

glad to see the fellas meshing :) lol

makin me jelous for missin the last run. :( ..

btw - Nocholas - welcome to the Mafia :twisted: ( although fromt he last run looks liek Ford has their own mafia now) :roll:

nicholaz53

Postby nicholaz53 » February 4th, 2010, 4:40 pm

nah we coming back up with the sniper hilux scene - "few but felt"

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » February 5th, 2010, 4:32 am

nicholaz53 wrote:nah we coming back up with the sniper hilux scene - "few but felt"

SILENT&DEADLY :twisted:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 5th, 2010, 5:46 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:
nicholaz53 wrote:nah we coming back up with the sniper hilux scene - "few but felt"

just like a fart :lol:

Slack

Postby Slack » February 5th, 2010, 9:16 am

hahahahahahahahahaha :lol:

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » February 5th, 2010, 1:06 pm

biggy82 wrote:
ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:

Sí señor Don Biggy :)

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » February 5th, 2010, 4:57 pm

:snipersmile:

venum

Postby venum » February 5th, 2010, 6:33 pm

biggy82 wrote:
ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:

Like the specimen in your sig just delivered

Postby wagon r » February 6th, 2010, 10:07 am

Always knew the Toyota boys were full of gas..... :lol:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » February 6th, 2010, 12:36 pm

so when is the next run?? i want to fall in the next one :)

Postby wagon r » February 7th, 2010, 5:35 pm

next month.....plans are already being drwan up.....

...and the third is a done deal. that's in may....

venum

Postby venum » February 7th, 2010, 8:33 pm

I need the mud tyres for any this year :?:

Cuz I know my A/T's gonna b good for the next one

Some broken memories that aren't easily uplifted springs to mind from the last time we made that run

Return to “Off Road Runs”