What a Moruga run...Pics from Pg 10..We know Drama..!!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 3rd, 2008, 7:59 pm

yeah guys it was a great lime , brought back the feeling of a "old 3ne2nr " lime .... honestly it felt like family.... thanks again for the welcome in to the group...

Postby 3stagevtec » November 3rd, 2008, 8:26 pm

Fire_Fighter786 wrote:Check out meh pal in action..... representing....... :twisted:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/2n7hmXtU-JM" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350"> </embed>

Go Boy!!!!!!

i watching that vid and thinking Circle in the Sand from Belinda Carlisle....

:lol: man say Hilux yes....

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » November 3rd, 2008, 8:30 pm

fellas you all looked like u had alot of fun..i hav some exams this week so i couldnt make the run..looks like i missed out..next time for sure.. i still hav to christen my van on a run..next time i'm inn for sure. the mafia looks like it was well represented..

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » November 3rd, 2008, 9:10 pm

Fun like WOW!!!

Postby wagonrunner » November 3rd, 2008, 11:15 pm

wagon r wrote:winch.....would have saved plenty headache.....and busted tow straps.... :!:

what about bungee type tow cables?
been looking for those. ent reach peakes yet to see what they have. and online only seeing it for wake-surfing.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » November 4th, 2008, 11:32 am

mr incredible....hmmm....i like eet :mrgreen:

run was nice....biggest run so far.... :fadein:

blanchi soundin like ah plan freak :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » November 4th, 2008, 1:17 pm

biggy82 wrote:blanchi soundin like ah plan freak :twisted:

when :?:

lewwe go

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » November 4th, 2008, 2:33 pm

PLease Lets go.. soon... PLEASE!!!

I in.

venum

Postby venum » November 4th, 2008, 4:20 pm

Fire_Fighter786 wrote:Check out meh pal in action..... representing....... :twisted:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/2n7hmXtU-JM" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350"> </embed>

Go Boy!!!!!!

thanx man

Postby wagon r » November 4th, 2008, 5:16 pm

...so nobody eh get my bess doughnuts.......

i callin out venum next beach lime for a doughnut war....

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » November 4th, 2008, 5:42 pm

Wish i could have gone, I had to work........ :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

jmayers

Postby jmayers » November 4th, 2008, 6:57 pm

wow all fellahs know how to lime. I want in! Got a frontier that i want to break out.

Postby Team Loco » November 4th, 2008, 8:15 pm

arg^^^nissan.

wait wait, sho, u were there?

so can we organise ah lime before the end of the year??? please

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » November 4th, 2008, 8:20 pm

happy birthday wagon_r :o

Postby wagon r » November 4th, 2008, 8:52 pm

ahhhhh....but the one after that was the bomb......van spun on it's own axis...i.e. on the left front wheel....

venum

Postby venum » November 5th, 2008, 7:13 am

wagon r wrote:i callin out venum next beach lime for a doughnut war....

i'll bring coffee for your doughnuts

what you bringing for my drifts :?:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 5th, 2008, 8:30 am

Last edited by sweeks on November 5th, 2008, 8:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 5th, 2008, 8:42 am

bleedingfreak wrote:I sorry allyuh didnt get the Lone Ranger too!

Too bad I missed most of it. Didnt have time to laugh on the beach, but I laugh when we came up.. I didn't even want to go close to the van... cause I would have fall down laughing... I laugh till I got a headache... which was only partially resolved by the BBQ.

The look on the man face when he was stuck there was pricelsss ;-)

Next time Mafia men.. PLEASE get the Long Ranger !

Dont worry... it had over 1500 hp on the beach there with about 3000 lb-ft of torque to pull you out...

This is why you must not follow the lone ranger blindly!

Ok..for those who wasn't there for whatever reason, here's a summary version of what really happened out there.... the usual suspects take off and gone their way as usual (I'm sure if TL was there he might have been one of them we would have to pull out too) ....leaving the rest of the boys doing doughnuts and crossing the river opening into the sea.

After a bit, I got bored watching men trying to get themselves dizzy doing doughnuts and decided to go for a romantic drive up the coast with the wife.....slowly but surely..... and after about 5 mins of driving I see two vans in the distance sunk into the sand.

I tell you, if the wife wasn't with me, I probably would have just turn around and pretend I didn't see them. (Cell phone reception on the Moruga coastline wasn't too hot either).

However I didn't have a choice in the matter.... they flagged me down .... (you should see the look of joy/desperation on their faces) ....and forced me to get dirty.

Needless to say I wasn't happy about it. After eventually getting thru to Stuck on his cell, the rest of the gang eventually came up.

I just happened to turn around and see Biggy (aka Mr. Incredible) stripping... boy you should have seen that in real.... down to only black and grey plaid underwear & sprinting straight for the mud....that was entertainment to pay for.... I haven't had a laugh like that in months.

After trying to pull out the vigo only to realize we were sinking ourselves, we realized that we had to dig out around the wheels of the Vigo...down to work in sand and mud without anything remotely close to tools.

With everyone's help and expertise...including FF786 at the wheel, Stuck & Venum pulling, Freak directing, 323_Wagon_Dude causing all of this, Wagon_R talking/shouting/taking pics... (yes he could pass for a drama queen), Mr. Incredible & Muddy drawers lifting out the front (and the tide coming in) we got the Vigo out. Needless to say then and there was cries of joy and happiness on the Moruga coastline.

We really have to continue planing these runs around Mr. Incredible's + 4 availability.... These pics are more than priceless..

venum

Postby venum » November 5th, 2008, 10:30 am

sweeks wrote:
However I didn't have a choice in the matter.... they flagged me down .... (you should see the look of joy/desperation on their faces) ....and forced me to get dirty.

Picture evidence of this for those who don't believe

Needless to say I wasn't happy about it. - the smiles on his face were evidence of this

sweeks wrote:
I just happened to turn around and see Biggy (aka Mr. Incredible) stripping... boy you should have seen that in real.... down to only black and grey plaid underwear & sprinting straight for the mud....that was entertainment to pay for.... I haven't had a laugh like that in months.

sweeks wrote:After trying to pull out the vigo only to realize we were sinking ourselves, we realized that we had to dig out around the wheels of the Vigo...down to work in sand and mud without anything remotely close to tools.

With everyone's help and expertise...including FF786 at the wheel, Stuck & Venum pulling, Freak directing, 323_Wagon_Dude causing all of this, Wagon_R talking/shouting/taking pics... (yes he could pass for a drama queen), Mr. Incredible & Muddy drawers lifting out the front (and the tide coming in) we got the Vigo out.

Stuck And Sweeky pulling

Venum pulling with Mr. Incredible

Mafia Love with a lil extra tri-diamond help

sweeks wrote:Needless to say then and there was cries of joy and happiness on the Moruga coastline.

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » November 5th, 2008, 12:22 pm

what the 2 girls behind Jerry doing?

And there is that CEPEP pic of Freak and Mr. Incredible assessing the front left wheel.. :
Caption it? biggy and freak with 2 handful of sand :
Biggy - you think we dig enough ?
Kevin - yeah man , i feel we dig too much ..

Sweeks - You find oil over there yet?

Postby wagon r » November 5th, 2008, 1:24 pm

i wasn't taking any pics on the beach.....that was Jus4Sho who had my camera....

i was too busy getting my own van unstuck/stringin tow straps/and shouting to keep pullin.....

....and yes, i never laugh so hard in months either.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 5th, 2008, 6:18 pm

Stuck ... didn't find the oil yet but I have more filters coming in!

Here's an attempt of the 1st pullout when we started to sink

<embed width="448" height="361" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" src="http://s157.photobucket.com/flash/player.swf?file=http://vid157.photobucket.com/albums/t72/sweeks_photo/02112008003-1.flv"></embed>

Lucky guy... phew!

<embed width="448" height="361" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" src="http://s157.photobucket.com/flash/player.swf?file=http://vid157.photobucket.com/albums/t72/sweeks_photo/02112008006-1.flv"></embed>

muddy drawers

Postby muddy drawers » November 5th, 2008, 9:01 pm

:oops: * bit late but.......

WHAT A RUN THAT WAS!!!!!! EXCELLENT FUN!!

Me kid-o couldn't believe that all that drama took place.....she was too busy watching Dora in Mr. Incredible 's (aka Run Forrest Run!!) Navarra !

After witnessing Biggy's quick metamorphosis to Mr. Incredible during Darren's time of need, I guess you guys know why I call meself Muddy Drawers.... :roll:

Call it pure instinct i guess...

robbieg

Postby robbieg » November 6th, 2008, 6:21 am

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
i dint read all the the pages, but why did they decide to drive out there?

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » November 6th, 2008, 6:45 am

^^^ come on a diesel run and you'll see for yourself.

Postby wagon r » November 6th, 2008, 8:12 am

^ ent......after Icarcos.....no beach is safe..... :P

....swamp sand however... :|

venum

Postby venum » November 6th, 2008, 8:15 am

Fire_Fighter786 wrote:PLease Lets go.. soon... PLEASE!!!

I in.

seconded

i cud organize 2 duck to cook at blanchieuse

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 6th, 2008, 10:12 am

That sounding good but on second thoughts .... curry on a run like that .... now self men would get names like shitty drawers.....
Last edited by sweeks on November 6th, 2008, 1:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » November 6th, 2008, 1:48 pm

:lol: not if men walk with toilet paper...

But sounding like a plan...

I helping cook...

Postby 3stagevtec » November 6th, 2008, 5:00 pm

sweeks wrote:Stuck ... didn't find the oil yet but I have more filters coming in!

Here's an attempt of the 1st pullout when we started to sink

<embed width="448" height="361" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" src="http://s157.photobucket.com/flash/player.swf?file=http://vid157.photobucket.com/albums/t72/sweeks_photo/02112008003-1.flv"></embed>

it's amazing how 2 4x4s couldn't pull him out... sticky stuff.. :shock:

Return to “Off Road Runs”