Emancipation lime -....pack de cooler.....Pics on Pg 7.!!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » July 8th, 2008, 6:20 am

We have to start putting together some details for this run.

Whats the inteded route? Who driving point?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 8th, 2008, 7:20 am

allyuh make sure and take plenty pics for those who cant make the run *hint, hint*

will make another album on photobucket for those pics and will send you guys the link to post all your pics :mrgreen:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » July 8th, 2008, 12:08 pm

For the south ppl , it might be easier to meet up in Manzan or in mayaro (by the KFC nah )

but first .. the route... ?

boom

Postby boom » July 10th, 2008, 8:20 am

Make a cook in the quarry last?

Rain falling right now WHOOOO!!!! Poor mazda :twisted:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 10th, 2008, 10:59 am

Subject to further discussion the proposed route is as follows:

Meet up at Tru Valu, Trincity Mall for 7AM
East to Sangre Grande
South to Biche then Rio Claro
East to Mayaro
South to Guayaguayare
Lunch, bathe, whatever.

Return trip: same as above until we reach Rio Claro.
From there, South people can do West to Princes Town, San Fernando etc.
Central and North people can go Northwest to Tabaquite, then to Chaguanas.

If you really want to meet us somewhere in south, Rio Claro would be the place.

This is just an informal route, which can be modified. Now Discuss :P

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » July 10th, 2008, 11:40 am

That sounding good.. Rio is the place to be.

How many ppl comin from south?

Postby wagon r » July 10th, 2008, 11:41 am

freak......what about the trincity - cumuto - biche.....i never passed there before....as the grande part kinda normal....

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 10th, 2008, 1:06 pm

Trincity - Cumuto - Guiaco - Sangre Grande - Biche.
We will have to reach back to Grande anyways to get onto the Biche Road. Unless you know a road from Guaico to Coal Mine? I think there is one.. But I dunno it. Very easy to get lost in there.

I could investigate...

Postby wagon r » July 10th, 2008, 2:10 pm

i know there's a road......i pass thru cumuto and know there's a road to get to grande but i also know there's one to get to biche.....will ask meh FiL....he would know.....

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 10th, 2008, 2:14 pm

Good.. I saw it on Google Maps, but I dont really trust them. Nor do I trust my 1:10,000 maps I have here. These maps are OLD! circa 1974.

I know to get to Guaico from Cumuto. After there... You will have to get some good directions, because up there have no signs or anything. Getting disoriented and ending up in the central range behind Talparo aint nice.

Postby wagon r » July 10th, 2008, 2:16 pm

will do. once i get to the Y before yuh reach the biche forest, we safe. but is to get to the Y.... :|

...will sort everything out tonight...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 10th, 2008, 3:18 pm

Boy... I get the directions from a partner who used to live in Tamana.

He draw map and thing for me with landmarks and directions! :)

So... Is Trincity - Cumuto - Guaico - Coal Mine - Biche :)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 10th, 2008, 3:57 pm

Just a general map showing the area of proposed route from Cumuto to Coal Mine

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » July 10th, 2008, 5:36 pm

Hmmm
sounds like that is where the fun will be ..

where the south folk !! ??

Postby wagon r » July 11th, 2008, 11:19 am

...dat is the route there......we takin it from the wallers side....

...this gearin up to be a nice run....can't wait.

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » July 11th, 2008, 11:34 am

I cant see the map (firewall ting), Can someone email it to me?

btw , is this an ALL tarmac route?

Also , if we have a head count early enough , i can organise some roti, if someone else volunteers the curry :mrgreen: (not tuh put inthe diesel eh !!)

Postby wagon r » July 11th, 2008, 1:26 pm

^ all tarmac professor and mostly good roads too......but i'm sure we'll come across a few muddy spots if we want to...

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » July 11th, 2008, 2:40 pm

I noticed an abandoned railway line on the map.... :twisted:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » July 11th, 2008, 2:43 pm

hmm
Railway line .. Mmmmmm
:)
mud volcanoes on the way?

Devils woodyard is on the way for the southerners :)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 11th, 2008, 8:42 pm

323_wagon_dude wrote:I noticed an abandoned railway line on the map.... :twisted:

Yeah see if you could drive thru it nah... Yo might need a plow or a blade in fron the Hilux :)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 11th, 2008, 8:47 pm

So...

Trincity - Wallerfield - Cumuto ?
or
Trincity-St. Helena - Las Lomas - Cumuto?

:P :P

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » July 12th, 2008, 4:33 pm

I think the st helena - las lomas route might be more interesting. Most ppl already know how to get to wallerfield.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » July 12th, 2008, 4:34 pm

PS, dont forget to let your co-driver let muddy draws know about this run 8-)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 12th, 2008, 7:49 pm

muddy drawers daughter's birthday is then... I doubt he will be coming.

Postby wagon r » July 14th, 2008, 10:30 am

we takin the st. helena route....did that one time and it was nice.....a bit long but nice....

venum

Postby venum » July 16th, 2008, 12:12 pm

i still dey for now

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 17th, 2008, 10:04 am

wagon r wrote:we takin the st. helena route....did that one time and it was nice.....a bit long but nice....

It's good to take that route because it will bring us out in Cumuto. Whereas if you pass on the highway, we will have to turn off the highway and drive about 15 min to reach Cumuto junction.

The road is rarely used, is fairly smooth, passes thru forest reserve as well.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » July 18th, 2008, 10:11 am

I guess I'll be learning some new routes.

What's the estimated driving time on this run?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 18th, 2008, 11:30 am

Trincity - St. Helena - Cumuto. = 45 minutes.
Cumuto - Coal Mine = 20 minutes. Never did it so I cant say.
Coal Mine - Biche - Rio Claro = 75-90 minutes.
Rio Claro - Mayaro = 30 minutes.
Mayaro - Guayaguayare = 30 minutes.

TOTAL Driving Time from Trincity - Guayaguayare = 3:30 - 4:00 hrs!!!
This is without adding time for breaks and stops and lunch, etc.

Guys: Note well! This is a LONG run! :)

I suggest bumping up the meeting time to 6:30 AM.

Postby wagon r » July 18th, 2008, 12:54 pm

the drive back will be shorter....as some may split and head south from Rio while the rest head central.....and most of the roads are in good condition, so driving should be easy....

Return to “Off Road Runs”