Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

lighthammer

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby lighthammer » March 29th, 2011, 1:05 am

Directions to south and central stages

Cedar Hill stage - Take the Tarouba Flyover after the Brian Lara Stadium and turn left heading east. At the junction: turn right, then one 1km up: turn left onto Daisy Road, then left at the Ring Road. Drive along for about and look for 1st gravel road on the right. Drive straight up the hill. For second point continue down Ring Road it's the next gravel road on the right, the biggest entrance.

Or coming from south along San Fernando bye pass turn right at Mon Repos roundabout you are now on Naparima Mayaro road
Drive about 3km and turn right onto Manahambre road.
Continue along Manahambre road until you pass Usine Factory on your left,
Keep driving and pass Food Basket no your right.
Drive past La Paille road on your right and continue to drive past Solomon Street on your left, drive past play ground on left hand corner, right after bridge on road turn right onto gravel road and keep right.

Bronte stage-

Turn left at end of highway, then left again at Golconda Traffic lights.
Turn right at triangle onto Cipero Road and continue along Cipero Road , passing Chinese Wrecking Service, Peterloo Street on the left and St John Masjid Road on your right.
Stay right as the road curves and continue to drive for 1.4 km as the road descends look for a narrow street on the right opposite a small bar, drive up hill turn left at T junction and continue until road turns to gravel. Or keep on main road, turn right onto gravel Bronte Extension road and drive for about .2km to the start of stage.
Look out for the TTRC directional arrows.

To Pits-
Continue past Bronte Extension road and start of Bronte stage, drive along the road 1.6km past CO!S Garage on the left ,and at the bridge on the flat before hill turn right on to gravel for the pits.

The Chaguanas Mayor’s Cup is easy to find. Enter Chaguanas north from highway turn left past Marios and Singer take first left. Look for parking, park and walk west to Saith Park for the best View- the Marshals and Police will guide you along to the best viewing locations.

droppa

Postby droppa » March 29th, 2011, 9:05 am

lighthammer wrote:Lets make a proper listing for who's attending what event, and the meeting place.

Thursday March 31 – Scrutineering – Movietowne POS Carpark – 2pm to 7pm
Meeting place: Movietowne

- Lighthammer
-
-
-
-

Friday April 1 – Opening Ceremony – Hasely Crawford Stadium – 5pm to 10pm

Meeting place: Hasely Crawford Stadium

- Lighthammer
-
-
-

Saturday April 2 – Competitive Stages – South Trinidad Cedar Hill & Bronte stages – 8am to 5pm

Meeting place: Grand Bazaar

-Droppa(may fall in later on)
-
-
-

Sunday April 3 – Competitive Stages – South Trinidad Cedar Hill & Bronte stages short – 8am to 2pm
Sunday April 3 – Mayor’s Cup – Saith Park Chaguanas – 3pm to 7pm

- Lighthammer
-Droppa
-
-
-
-

Postby 3stagevtec » March 29th, 2011, 10:01 am

lighthammer wrote:Lets make a proper listing for who's attending what event, and the meeting place.

- Lighthammer
-
-
-
-

- Lighthammer
-3stage - (Tentative)
-
-

Saturday April 2 – Competitive Stages – South Trinidad Cedar Hill & Bronte stages – 8am to 5pm

-3stage
-
-

Sunday April 3 – Competitive Stages – South Trinidad Cedar Hill & Bronte stages short – 8am to 2pm

- Lighthammer
-Droppa
-3stage
-
-
-

Postby sliderz1 » March 29th, 2011, 12:07 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

- Lighthammer
- sliderz1
-
-
-

- Lighthammer
-3stage - (Tentative)
-
-

-3stage
-
-

- Lighthammer
-Droppa
-3stage
-
-
-

i'll probably meet you guys at the competitive stages if anything

droppa

Postby droppa » March 29th, 2011, 2:58 pm

hey were u guys able to pin point the exact location of the santa flora run, i getting a bit lost, wanna see how close we were to the beach.........

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 30th, 2011, 10:23 am

Lets make a proper listing for who's attending what event, and the meeting place.

- Lighthammer
- sliderz1
-
-
-

- Lighthammer
-3stage - (Tentative)
-Rutless Tiida (about 7pm)
-

-3stage
-
-

- Lighthammer
-Droppa
-3stage
-Rutless Tiida
-
-

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 31st, 2011, 5:36 am

Might not be able to make it this evening to Movietowne... have a couple things to do.
Most likely tomorrow and defintiely sunday.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 31st, 2011, 10:29 am

kool scene.. u went maracas yesterday ahwah?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 31st, 2011, 10:45 am

nah bai, I end up fighting up with the HID kit, wasnt fitting properly.

droppa

Postby droppa » March 31st, 2011, 10:46 am

better yuh sell mih that kit hoss!!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 31st, 2011, 2:58 pm

gud ting u didnt! epic traffic! did you get it to worK??

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 31st, 2011, 3:11 pm

nah bai speedy, de headlight bulb a lil too long for the lens housing, it reflecting badly and not focusing prperly. The hid foglights fit well though, I'll keep those.

Droppa, if I cant get my electrician to fix it, i'll bring the kit for u on sunday so u can take it home to test.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 31st, 2011, 3:49 pm

lighthammer wrote:nah bai speedy, de headlight bulb a lil too long for the lens housing, it reflecting badly and not focusing prperly. The hid foglights fit well though, I'll keep those.

Droppa, if I cant get my electrician to fix it, i'll bring the kit for u on sunday so u can take it home to test.

I'd like to take a quick look at it myself..

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 31st, 2011, 6:53 pm

Ok peeps. Im new to the truck scene and im currently waiting for my new ranger to get licensed from the firm. Its the 4x4 2.5 auto. Still shopping around for a reputable and inexpensive insurance. Any takers you guys recommend? Can you guys offer some tips regarding the vehicle itself? Like the do's and don'ts, things to be mindful of etc etc. Diesel boyz help me out willya?

Postby 3stagevtec » March 31st, 2011, 7:31 pm

Sierra-117 wrote:Ok peeps. Im new to the truck scene and im currently waiting for my new ranger to get licensed from the firm. Its the 4x4 2.5 auto. Still shopping around for a reputable and inexpensive insurance. Any takers you guys recommend? Can you guys offer some tips regarding the vehicle itself? Like the do's and don'ts, things to be mindful of etc etc. Diesel boyz help me out willya?

the key to long term reliability in any vehicle is keeping up to date with fluid changes. other than engine oil, you must not forget the power steering fluid, brake fluid, differential and transfer case fluids, transmission fluid and engine coolant.

just follow the manufacturer recommendations for change intervals and your truck will live a very long and reliable life..

I am now at 265,000kms+ in my Grand Vitara and the engine is still running strong! barely burns oil and runs smooth.

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 31st, 2011, 7:41 pm

thanks much 3stage, i see our posts cross paths again. lol jus garnering sum info cuz im literally a noob regarding trucks and what nots

Postby sliderz1 » March 31st, 2011, 8:39 pm

Sierra-117 wrote:Ok peeps. Im new to the truck scene and im currently waiting for my new ranger to get licensed from the firm. Its the 4x4 2.5 auto. Still shopping around for a reputable and inexpensive insurance. Any takers you guys recommend? Can you guys offer some tips regarding the vehicle itself? Like the do's and don'ts, things to be mindful of etc etc. Diesel boyz help me out willya?

Colfire is aite.............discounts on premium for simple sheit

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 31st, 2011, 9:23 pm

Sagicor.
PM me and I'll give u a number to call.

I got a great discount.
PM me meng.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 1st, 2011, 7:31 pm

Since Sunday has a bigger turnout, i'll meet you guys then..

Who going Sunday??

- Lighthammer
-Droppa
-3stage
-Rutless Tiida
-

Postby sliderz1 » April 1st, 2011, 10:13 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Since Sunday has a bigger turnout, i'll meet you guys then..

Who going Sunday??

- Lighthammer
-Droppa
-3stage
-Rutless Tiida
-

what time allyuh making dat movement??

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 2nd, 2011, 12:50 am

^^ Met up with Rutless Tiida at Hasely Crawford stadium earlier tonight during Rally.

Turns out that the stage will be closed down at 7:45am, and rally starts promptly at 8:00am on Saturday and Sunday as well.

So we should try to be at the stage at around 7:30 for the latest, in order to get good parking spots right on the stage and get close to the action.

My suggestion - well, I'm going on sunday ( have to work tomorrow) - I suggest we meet up relatively early in GB - say around 6:45am, then make a dash down the highway to the Rally Stage to reach for about 7:30am on the track itself.

What you guys think?

Last time when me and 3stage tried to go to the south-rally in feb, the stage got locked down minutes before we reach and I couldn't get into the stage to drive up to the spectator's tent - had to go through a side-path and park up on the path itself.

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 2nd, 2011, 9:02 pm

Sorry guys I will not be able to make the morning, I will be trying to make the afternoon....Have fun guys...

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 2nd, 2011, 9:54 pm

I can't make it for the morning run either - will be able to come to Saith Park. I'll prob even be there a little earlier to get a good position for photos.

See y'all there :D

Postby sliderz1 » April 2nd, 2011, 10:08 pm

^^how is the parking there...........i've never been to saith park.........

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 2nd, 2011, 10:39 pm

okayfellas a lil update here.. stage is being locked down from 7:30 in the morning... there are also new directions to the stage not same as last time Leo.... you go striaght down to the end of the highway make a left and then another left and continue on that road till you see the signs... sighs on your right will be Bronte and Signs on your left will be the cedar hill stages.. gud luck guys... call me if is anything... if i dont answer its cuz the stage has already gone live and i will be @ the finish finish givin drivers their times...

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 2nd, 2011, 10:42 pm

saith park sheduled to start @ 3ish...

Postby sliderz1 » April 3rd, 2011, 9:25 pm

Saith park was gr8 fellaz.......

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 3rd, 2011, 10:56 pm

Aye sliders, where you was bai?
I was with the photogs in front of the VIP tent, by the 360-degree turn, in the Top Gun shirt :).

Postby sliderz1 » April 4th, 2011, 11:12 am

^^dred da wuz a bess view from dere............buh i wuz almost oppsite d where all d jimny's were parked......close to d blue hilux .......
i have som vids, i think i'll upload.....u got any??

droppa

Postby droppa » April 4th, 2011, 11:43 am

i was liming by rumcocktails, was decent there, did not want to be in too much crowd, i had my nephew with me........

man only wah see evo doughnut.....

Return to “Off Road Runs”