Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

lighthammer

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby lighthammer » March 18th, 2011, 5:19 pm

cvt-7_RR send me a PM with ur contact no, real name, what vehicle and license no. so u can be identified the day of the run, plus let us know which meeting point u going to.

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » March 18th, 2011, 8:23 pm

Jeremy Mohd wrote:1. Lighthammer
2. Droppa
3. Jeremy [Meeting group at Gulf Pizza Hut]
4. Speedy
5. 3stage
6. McCuddles
7. Claries
8. Brianr20v (Price Plaza carpark)
9. Rotated (possibly)
10. cvt-7_RR

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » March 18th, 2011, 8:23 pm

Jeremy Mohd wrote:1. Lighthammer
2. Droppa
3. Jeremy [Meeting group at Gulf Pizza Hut]
4. Speedy
5. 3stage
6. McCuddles
7. Claries
8. Brianr20v (Price Plaza carpark)
9. Rotated (possibly)
10. cvt-7_RR

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 18th, 2011, 9:37 pm

Ok so this is the latest list according to the info I have...

PRICE PLAZA (7:30am)
1. Lighthammer
2. Droppa
3. Speedaholic
4. Claries
5. Brian20v

GULF VIEW PIZZA HUT (8:30am)
1. Jeremy
2. Mr Cuddles
3. Rotated (possibly)

Any more takers?
We'll be meeting with 3Stage down in Santa Flora, since he works closeby to the trail.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 18th, 2011, 10:55 pm

1. Lighthammer
2. Droppa
3. Speedaholic
4. Claries
5. Brian20v

1. Jeremy
2. Mr Cuddles
3. Rotated (possibly)
4. cvt-7_RR

Postby 3stagevtec » March 18th, 2011, 11:14 pm

Anyone here have a portable air compressor / tire inflator? If yes, please walk with it on Sunday.

Walk with any rope or tow straps you make have also. Small shovels and other recovery gear will be a plus. We use two way FRS radios to keep in contact so bring them along as well.

Do a fluid check on your vehicle and ensure everything is up to mark. If you have any known mechanical issues, walk with whatever tools / spare parts you may need just in case. I know this will be a long drive for the north guys.

Pack adequate food, drinks and extra water as well.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 18th, 2011, 11:38 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Anyone here have a portable air compressor / tire inflator? If yes, please walk with it on Sunday.

Walk with any rope or tow straps you make have also. Small shovels and other recovery gear will be a plus. We use two way FRS radios to keep in contact so bring them along as well.

Do a fluid check on your vehicle and ensure everything is up to mark. If you have any known mechanical issues, walk with whatever tools / spare parts you may need just in case. I know this will be a long drive for the north guys.

Pack adequate food, drinks and extra water as well.

Also walk with Gardening boots, if you have them - there will be mud! (bring some along for your passengers too - available at Bhagwansinghs or local hardware for approx $85-$120).
Also a good idea - bring along at least 1-2 gallons of fresh water (not necessarily drinking water) to wash off hands & feet during the run.

And walk with possibly any medical supplies/tablets/inhalers/sunscreen that you may need.

We'll have a medical officer with us on the trail but that's no good if you need your meds and Superpharm is 45 mins away.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 18th, 2011, 11:44 pm

Ohhh.. i know who cvt-rr is now.
Ok cool, we'll see you at gulf view dude 8)

droppa

Postby droppa » March 19th, 2011, 12:17 am

Guys let's try to make it early or be on time so we can leave Price Plaza on time and maybe Gulf a bit earlier too, you know folkss does hav to make lil stops sometimes.

This run will be a lot of fun, we will put some names to faces and have a good time, all what the havin a 4X4 and using it fully entails.

Again walk wit ur straps.............

This run will be the hardest on speedy, but I am sure he will surprise a lot of us at the end of the day.

So I can't remember bathing in Quinam, is it good, or is them dutty water beach, think the last time I was there was bout 20yrs ago, an it was a kinda oil sand dutty water

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » March 19th, 2011, 12:18 am

CORRECTION. I'll be picking up someone in near there so I will meet with you guys in Price Plaza and drive down south with the group.

1. Lighthammer
2. Droppa
3. Speedaholic
4. Claries
5. Brian20v
6. cvt-7_RR

1. Jeremy
2. Mr Cuddles
3. Rotated (possibly)

lighthammer wrote:cvt-7_RR send me a PM with ur contact no, real name, what vehicle and license no. so u can be identified the day of the run, plus let us know which meeting point u going to.

Oh. My bad. I forgot not much people really know who I am. I'm 3stagevtec's bro. The name is Runul and I was the one driving the Mazda B2500 (Gold Color) when we went on the rally stage.

lighthammer wrote:Image

Glad to join in the muddy fun... :)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 19th, 2011, 12:29 am

Here's an idea of where we'll be playing....

The red circle + arrow is where the Trail will be.

The yellow arrow is Quinam beach.

All in between, is fair game :D :P ;) ;) 8)

Postby 3stagevtec » March 19th, 2011, 12:30 am

I have been to Quinam a few times, but never bathed there.. it's not the best beach for bating imo..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 19th, 2011, 12:55 am

i'll be sure to bring mah flippy-floppies, just in case :D

And THIS TIME i'll wear my frickin garden boots!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 19th, 2011, 1:11 am

bess we go Icacos an done! :P haha! lookin forward to this! :D

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 19th, 2011, 5:13 am

Enjoy fellas! And no lighthammer- you don't want to bathe in quinam, strong suggestion- walk with mosquito repellant.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » March 19th, 2011, 5:32 am

frick u side b peoplessssssss......i out again!! i only jus see dat allyuh makin a next run.....i leave last monday....will be back on good friday (hopefully)......enjoy it dudes.....be safe and take plenty pics!! ditto on de mosquito repellant and baby oil does work good for de sand fly!

droppa

Postby droppa » March 19th, 2011, 9:20 am

One of these day u will join us buddy...
How the weather down south

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 19th, 2011, 9:25 am

No worries Smeed - just make sure ur calendar is clear for the Diesel Boyz Icacos run later this year. that's gonna be a BIG one.... we'll get to play on the beach, do donuts, make sandcastles, etc.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 19th, 2011, 9:25 am

not sure if i could make this run fellas, still recovering from that virus goin around
and swamped with school work too
ill see tom how i feel

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 19th, 2011, 9:25 am

I going and put dong some newspaper underneath my floormats to protect the carpet... and Scotchguard the seats to make them water-resistant (and hopefully mud-resistant too!)

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » March 19th, 2011, 10:49 am

I feel i gona do that to .............

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 19th, 2011, 11:58 am

Scotchguard definitely works, but it makes the fabric a little stiff. It goes back to normal after u sit in it a few times though.

But it's worth it, makes wiping and vaccumming the mud off a lot easier and there's less stain on the fabric.

I think it's $55 per can in bhagwansinghs, and one can should be enough to treat all 4 seats in the truck.

claries

Postby claries » March 19th, 2011, 1:38 pm

this trip looks exciting i cant wait try my 4wd and yes i'll meet you guys at priceplaza 7:30 sharp

Postby 3stagevtec » March 19th, 2011, 5:40 pm

Just an update, no rain in south today. Scanty clouds in the sky..

I heading out to work now, can't wait to meet you all tomorrow. Drive safe!

Dunman

Postby Dunman » March 19th, 2011, 7:26 pm

BE safe side B, have fun. Have to work on Sunday (as usual). We'll link up again soon though.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 19th, 2011, 7:51 pm

Tomorrow's forecast, mostly sunny with showers in a few areas.
Temp high of 33 deg.

Awesome.

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » March 19th, 2011, 8:37 pm

:twisted: dirt is good!! :twisted:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 19th, 2011, 9:07 pm

aye whho have walkie talkies? bring if u have. we have about 10 trucks or so for tmrw, so communication will be needed.

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » March 19th, 2011, 10:24 pm

I keep forgetting to buy some from amazon and ship them..
I have shovel/cutlass/water/ etc etc...
NO Straps; which I hope someone has, cause I sure we gonna need it.

Fluids all topped up (the only one that ever needs anything is the windscreen washer)...
K&N cleaned n oiled...
Cooler packed...
I Readyyy!

There was no rain in south today, Alllll SUN. :(:(

See you guys at Gulf, For the ones coming from Price Plaza, I SUREE you aint gonna miss my van; I'll be waiting in d shade...

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » March 19th, 2011, 11:57 pm

^looks like its jus me an u meetin pizza hut tmrw mornin......hp dem fellas get there on time :roll:

Return to “Off Road Runs”