Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Jeremy Mohd

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby Jeremy Mohd » March 4th, 2011, 8:38 am

I in!!!!....

My van done realllll dirty from Blanchi this weekend.
I went back on the trail, but it WORSTTT than before.. Realllll slushhh. :):):)

My uncle who has a house up there, says it's been raining constantly for the week before//

droppa

Postby droppa » March 4th, 2011, 8:44 am

if rain falls on that south trail there it will be real noice.......

but sunday boi......sunday i willl have some begging to do....

3stage on the 03/03 u makin run boi????

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 4th, 2011, 9:24 am

ok roll call then...

1. 3stage
2. Lighthammer
3. Speedy
4. Jeremy
5. Droppa

Anyone else? Anyone is welcome :)
(Not just Side B.... 8) )

Speedy - any possibility we can run on the Cedar Hill rally stage that day?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 4th, 2011, 12:11 pm

boyyy! i cya make this sunday inno.... tooo sooon! lets make it for nex week sunday nah... and ummm yeaa i dont see why not.... it probly stilll muddy from last week. :P

Postby 3stagevtec » March 4th, 2011, 12:18 pm

I vote next Sunday as well. I will try my best to get my front diff back up and running by then, I know I sticking on it.. The thing is, the mud kinda soft in some areas and my diff started to slip when I was attempting to 3 point turn back out after the scout run..

I really don't want to enter there handicapped again..

btw, will any 4th class explorers be attending??

Postby 3stagevtec » March 4th, 2011, 12:28 pm

droppa wrote:if rain falls on that south trail there it will be real noice.......

but sunday boi......sunday i willl have some begging to do....

3stage on the 03/03 u makin run boi????

went to pick up the fiancée from work, but I was overly anxious at seeing her and arrived more than an hour early! and well, with all that time to kill, this was where I ended up.. lol

what's even funnier was that I lost track of time while playing on the trail and almost didn't make it back on time to pick her up.. :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » March 4th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Forgot to mention that I have to work Sunday night, so it will be too difficult for me to make the run this Sunday..

speedaholic wrote:^^^ yea... u do that... :).. u kno me eh fraid to go anywhere.. thing is... i just got a underwash and shock oil and ting day b4 yest... and it cost me $200.. so i doubt i wanna dirty she up anytime soon na...

with all the rain it having these days, I sure your truck will be dutty by next week.. so start admiring as much as you can while it lasts..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 4th, 2011, 1:56 pm

nah bai, i cyah make next sunday, already have prior engagement :(.

Hmmm.... ok lets plan it properly, but definitely keep this trail in mind, possibly with some rallying if the stage is free.

I propose the date : Sunday 20th March

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 4th, 2011, 2:01 pm

yea that date sounds doable LH...

Postby 3stagevtec » March 4th, 2011, 8:25 pm

Would like everyone to be there.. and the 20th gives me more time to sort my issues out.

*fingers crossed the contractor working there doesn't level out the trail by then*

at the moment, a Caterpillar Timberjack is running in the forest clearing the trees etc and his tracks through the mud is what makes it challenging / fun..

amm, anyone interested in this Sunday? too soon?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 4th, 2011, 8:51 pm

i good for this sunday and most likely 20th too.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 4th, 2011, 10:02 pm

Thinking about it, this Sunday might be too soon.. Still open for other opinions but the 20th seems best as we can most prepare..

Amm, other than the lil off roading / trip, you guys wanna organize some food to eat at the beach? Something simple to eat like curry duck / roti.. Items can be purchased or cooked.. maybe a cook on the beach?

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 4th, 2011, 10:17 pm

I am interested for this Sunday.....
PM me if you guys going somewhere.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 4th, 2011, 10:33 pm

gosh this is soo tempting! why alyuh so forr!! i having family over this weekend!.. i'm out.. 20th for suree!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 5th, 2011, 1:28 am

3stagevtec wrote:Thinking about it, this Sunday might be too soon.. Still open for other opinions but the 20th seems best as we can most prepare..

Amm, other than the lil off roading / trip, you guys wanna organize some food to eat at the beach? Something simple to eat like curry duck / roti.. Items can be purchased or cooked.. maybe a cook on the beach?

Yuh wah go Manzan fuh a lime orrr??
Or maybe Tyrico?

I know a spot in manzan just after the river mouth where you can access the beach to drive. Once it in low tide, you can drive around and do donuts if the place empty... right next to the river mouth.

Might be a good spot to park up and lime a bit.
Not much offroading there though, unless you want to get stuck in marshy swamp or drive on the beach.

so.... when?
This sunday?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 5th, 2011, 1:43 am

Or if allyuh feel like driving... we can go to Salybia and lime on the beach there. It have Kayaking on the river, away from all the noise and crowd.

$80 per hour for the double kayak, $60 for the single kayak.

And the toco light-house is about 30 mins drive from there... the cliffs by the lighthouse have a few flat spots that real nice to just sit and relax and lime.
It's about 30 mins drive total from Sangre Grande....

Again not much offroading but would be a nice opportunity to see the ocean.

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » March 5th, 2011, 2:26 pm

I think the 20th allows for some better planning and organization.
Will also give men time who could re-arrage to plan better??
I dunno, nonetheless.. wherever it is, I dey.

Really would like some mud/sand fun though. I am so tempted to go check out some new trails alone... buts its not practical unless yuh have a ah winch to pull yourself out!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 5th, 2011, 2:29 pm

ok so the 20th.
If anyone could do some more scouting for trails, then that's cool.

Rotated

Postby Rotated » March 5th, 2011, 11:33 pm

Hey Guys the 20th looks great...Can't wait to get the 24's DuTTy.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 6th, 2011, 4:23 am

^^^ i like your enthusiasm man! :P

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 6th, 2011, 5:04 am

Wooiii rotated... what goign on boy?? Long time no hear from you.
Come lewwee go dutty up dem tweenny fo's man :D.

Now dis is a guy here who deserve respect - blinged out ride, but he doesn't forget that it's a toyota he driving and what it's capable of doing :D

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » March 6th, 2011, 3:16 pm

Loll.. 20th it is!

So flying over TT a few weeks ago I noticed somewhere up in the north there was basically a lake up in the mountains!
Doing some research (thanks to google maps) it turned out to be Hollis Reservoir. Drove up there yesterday, but you can only go so far before a big wasa gate and security. DAM it..

Drove to Aripo heights after though... long drive, some nice views, but not worth going on a run.

Will continue the searching for some new trails...

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 6th, 2011, 11:10 pm

Yeah Hollis is a protected area....No getting in their.
Actually while flying over the east coast I saw there are some dirt road from Manzan heading west...I have never been on Point Radix either...Is there anything their to see.

droppa

Postby droppa » March 9th, 2011, 1:12 pm

so the 20th, we heading south tru the forest......

looking and sounding like the plan.....

Postby 3stagevtec » March 9th, 2011, 1:25 pm

Closer to the date, I will make another pass and ensure the contractor working there doesn't level out the trail.. lol

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 9th, 2011, 5:09 pm

any other plans beside the south-run?
Anyone up for Devil's woodyard afterwards?

Postby 3stagevtec » March 9th, 2011, 6:53 pm

lighthammer wrote:any other plans beside the south-run?
Anyone up for Devil's woodyard afterwards?

there kinda boring to be honest, unless you all know some trails in the area.. last time I went, the tallest mud volcano I saw was about a foot high by 4 feet wide..

Morne Diablo Volcano on the other hand...

well worth the drive! 8-)

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 10th, 2011, 12:46 am

^^^! ooooooo! :) hmmmm! that looks like disaster for me.. :\

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 10th, 2011, 6:38 am

^^yeah you will need to parkup the mitsu for that run

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 10th, 2011, 2:32 pm

park up???! i doh mind gettin stuck inno!! :D :D! i mean thats the fun part.. :P

Return to “Off Road Runs”