Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Rotated

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby Rotated » February 7th, 2011, 10:24 pm

Dunman looking foward to to the Videos bro...

Dunman

Postby Dunman » February 8th, 2011, 7:32 am

okay fellas,

I really forgot about dem king of the hill vids so thanks to Rotated for the reminder.

Firstly here's a vid to give a better indication of the angle of the slope. From my vids it appears flat but it is not.

Fortunately for our minirun, it was dry.

So on to side B...

Well we must thank 3stagevtec for finding, identifying and then clearing the track. Great leadership that us newbies appreciate.

3stagevtec returning from exploring and heading into the "spot".

then after clearing all the soft mud, climbing the hill...

This was followed by some Ford muscle on Toyos...

Then the mazda...

And Rotated representing for the Toyota men. On 24s and getting on badd!!! He actually went back around and did it twice.

And the Minister of Information himself showing Nissan Powah!!! So powerful that he decided to park at the top of the hill before pushing on. And this was before the Scorpions!

Only one fella failed to try (punk), although he told me never again.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 8th, 2011, 1:28 pm

Thanks for the videos dude, will have to watch them when I get home. Stoopid bmobile EDGE network too slow.

droppa

Postby droppa » February 8th, 2011, 2:35 pm

i dont get them to play on my phone at all, u hadda show me that one bai....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 8th, 2011, 2:58 pm

i does use Bolt browser on my blackberry, it works better than the default browser. But you need at least a wifi connection to get it to buffer, otherwise it just sticks and times out.

Just roll into valpark and park up in front marios to use they wifi :)

Rotated

Postby Rotated » February 8th, 2011, 6:01 pm

Great vids Dunman..Thanks

Dunman

Postby Dunman » February 10th, 2011, 11:17 am

LH, like yuh get off easy. Nothing about yuh stall, sorry, park at the top of the hill.

droppa

Postby droppa » February 22nd, 2011, 12:21 pm

so what you boys saying???

lewwe organize something, we have to keep the mini diesel run thread alive, and alive with pics tooo..

ah padna telling me bout heights of aripo pool 1, don't think i have ever been there, i don't know those parts much....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 22nd, 2011, 1:40 pm

dunno bai... ppl go be busy for cyaneeval. I prob wukkin those days :(.

Sounds like a good run, once it noob-friendly....
A next suggestion was Morne Diablo trail and mud volcano - 3stage says he go scout eet for we.

droppa

Postby droppa » February 22nd, 2011, 2:11 pm

no scene, i not much into the carnival ting so i go be looking for trouble somewhere.........

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » February 22nd, 2011, 4:07 pm

I in a small run anywhere too...
Once its Sunday again we might still be able to pull off something..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 22nd, 2011, 4:58 pm

allyuh wanna do some hiking too?
That would open up more opportunities for us...

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 22nd, 2011, 5:12 pm

the hiking thing kinda not so safe without a professional there to guide us... but we cud explore our beautiful country... i mean thats what these runs shud be about anyways..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 22nd, 2011, 5:54 pm

true true... well, I meant hiking in areas in which one of us knows the way - like how Mrcuddles guided us to carmelita falls :).

but yeah, the true essence of a DB run, either major or mini, is to explore and use the 4x4's (and sometimes 4x2!).

So the next set of runs could be:
- Morne Diablo Trail
- Devil's Woodyard
- heights of aripo pools.

Being that these are mini-runs, remember that it must be noob friendly or at least 4x2 friendly (most of it anyway). And at least one experienced member should be there too - 3stage is a regular so he's the default rescue vehicle. Doesn't always have to be him though.

Let's figure this thing out. I might be busy on the sunday after carnival though.... so maybe during Lent??

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 22nd, 2011, 6:01 pm

during lent sounds gud to... carnival weekend i might go mayaro or somthing..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 22nd, 2011, 6:13 pm

cool scene man... I go look out for yuh.

Anyone want to go to Harry's Water Park on the sunday after carnival?
We need a big group of 10 or more...

Postby 3stagevtec » February 22nd, 2011, 9:54 pm

This Sunday.. Who going?

I know Speedy already there..

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=356718

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 22nd, 2011, 10:34 pm

well yea i gotta marshal!!! dust is so yummy! :D muahahha!... come 1 come alll.. it goh be a big lime

Postby 3stagevtec » February 22nd, 2011, 10:59 pm

^ I will have to give you a call.. This will be my 1st time to one of these events..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 22nd, 2011, 11:07 pm

^^ i wanna go to the cedar hill rally.

Maybe take a run on the stage after the big boys finish???

:) :)
8)

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 23rd, 2011, 1:07 am

yea kooll u cud get my # from Leo... i feelin to lazy to PM right now... i dont think you will be allowed on the stage after the big boys finish... besides it will be late evening! and trust me! u doh wanna be one that stage when it gets dark! its scary even with ur High beams... u never see the kinda lights those rally cars does toat ahwah??? is 4 spot lights with HID bulbs! it does be like daylight on front those cars!! :D :D

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 23rd, 2011, 5:36 am

So rally lime this weekend then?
They say it starting at 10AM, so we could prob meet up a lil' earlier nah.

droppa

Postby droppa » February 23rd, 2011, 7:20 am

this weekend go be kinda hard for me, but the rally lime sounds interesting, never been to rally before.....

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 23rd, 2011, 8:33 am

cant make weekend, have assignments due like mad next week and a weeding to go to
then is carnival after!!!...woohooo
so i out till lent lol

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 23rd, 2011, 9:16 am

yeah let we go check out de rally.
Maybe bake and shark in maracas after, say by 2-3:00?

droppa

Postby droppa » February 23rd, 2011, 10:23 am

wha bout rally lime till all 1-2,
then drive/scout mud volcano/morne diablo,
then eat ah bara in debe,
and then up dyna...

but i was planning to service my van and i had a fielder to do on Sunday,
so i mite not be able to make it till maybe lunchtime, unless i do them tings on Saturday......

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 23rd, 2011, 10:46 am

^ sounds do-able.

Hopefully the weather holds up.
Level rain up here in grande right now.

droppa

Postby droppa » February 23rd, 2011, 11:10 am

morne diablo will be bad with alot of rain, 3stage is the man up there........

cane field call mih yesterday with the rains eh, buh i had to go home to change a belt for a bredren

Postby 3stagevtec » February 23rd, 2011, 5:55 pm

I just wash the GV.. :?

Plenty rain in south, so I thinking MD might be Mud Terrain guys only.. If y'all wanna do a scout run, no probs with me..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 23rd, 2011, 9:48 pm

rally starts at around 10 an ting yea... i will be there from 8 in the morning tho.. helpin them set up timing system and watnot... usuually it goes on till about 3-4... i not sure if they have night stages... else it will be till around 9-10... and i can leave until evenrything is over... marshals have to report after everything is over... sooo watever alyuh plan to do i out... :\

Return to “Off Road Runs”