Side-B "Splish and Splash" 19/06/12

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

AASTRA

Re: Side-B "Splish and Splash" 19/06/12

Postby AASTRA » June 23rd, 2012, 9:25 am

Hey Smeed how much you paid for the schackles and what side you bought?

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 23rd, 2012, 5:49 pm

Aastra, paid like $145 per shackle. Its the proper rated shackles.... not de unstamped ones i got at bhags. I think the brand is campbell? bought 3/4" since this fits the lux and works well with the arb snatch and also the small straps.

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » June 23rd, 2012, 7:55 pm

some more pics
IMG00495-20120623-1947.jpg
IMG00493-20120623-1946.jpg
IMG00491-20120623-1945.jpg
IMG00490-20120623-1945.jpg
IMG00489-20120623-1945.jpg
IMG00488-20120623-1944.jpg
IMG00487-20120623-1944.jpg
IMG00486-20120623-1944.jpg

.z.

Postby .z. » June 24th, 2012, 6:27 am

how did that zuk end upside down???

rottedv

Postby rottedv » June 24th, 2012, 6:57 am

Man was burning out on the bank and doing some donuts and the wheels bite and the van flip. The guy was ok though and the van just needed oil and he was back up and running. Mahadeos in the Bamboo.

droppa

Postby droppa » June 24th, 2012, 9:23 am

these guy are not affiliated with side B....

but even if there were, it goes to show how a simple loose out of power can cause some havoc, the guys were ok, and only the hood good damaged in the zuk, the windscreen popped out, as designed to......

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 24th, 2012, 10:46 am

Awesome Trail there guys...

.z.

Postby .z. » June 25th, 2012, 7:31 am

Please lets promote offroad as a safe sport.

Z

droppa

Postby droppa » June 25th, 2012, 9:05 am

the guys from mahadeos were some cool folks, we invited them on this run with us and they came along, the guys who flipped the jimny was real unfourtunate, but as i said before, they could handle themselves, in cuevas they did not drive on the beach and did not try to dig up the track, the jimny was pumping with trailblazers yesterday....

cool scene....

on another note, folks please dont dig up the turtles nest and steal the eggs....
we were in cuevas on saturday night and there was a fresh nest, and another one where folks had dug up and took out the eggs, if yuh want egg, eat some damn chicken egg!!!!!!!!!!

spidervan

Postby spidervan » June 26th, 2012, 10:08 am

To the Side-B fraternity member I would like to say thank you for letting us accompanying you guys on your "Splish & Splash" run ,Thou we had a unfortunate mishap as the evening was winding down but luckily my buddies were not injured in the mishap,Hats off the gentlemen who help us flip the van over on the four wheels again ,As we sat on the beach an held to our humble corner because we didn't want to intrude on you guys,because we saw something that was truly unique not only your group was a 4x4 club it was a very close family oriented structure that exist within that club , a group of strangers who work,eat,play and show total love for the off-road sport ,guys in my book those are the attributes of a "Perfect "4x4 Club and for that I salute you guys from the Side-B club ,or the jimny that turn over its not mine that's my good friend of mine also is my machanic plus he is the guy who build all the jimnys that came up with us including mine that's the white jeep with the black graphics that's the Mahadeo Jeep not the one that turn over .Hope to make a run with you guys again and people keep doing what you doing because your club ROCKS!! 8-)

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 27th, 2012, 6:57 am

^^**click like**

bobvis

Postby bobvis » June 27th, 2012, 3:19 pm

Well said Spidervan,,,,, that is what caused me to become part of Side B,,,,,,

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » June 29th, 2012, 9:24 am

Nice!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 29th, 2012, 9:34 am

that's how we roll!

claries

Postby claries » June 29th, 2012, 11:14 am

Nice.Toppp ahh d Line !!

claries

Postby claries » June 29th, 2012, 11:15 am

Nice. Topp Ahh D line

Postby 3stagevtec » June 29th, 2012, 8:11 pm

This Is How We Do It!

droppa

Postby droppa » June 30th, 2012, 12:09 am

i always believe once you deal good and live good with people, you wont have no issues, in side b everyone feels welcomed, sometimes, some dont come back, but thats cause they may have realized that were not what they looking for and thats totally expected, you cant please all the people all the time, but what i can tell u is for those of us who did come back, its for a lifetime..................

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » June 30th, 2012, 12:24 am

Droppa you hit the nail on the head... Side B is not just a Group of guys and gals who love 4wheeling, its a family who does look out for each other all the time. It also trickles down into other things we do and makes one helluva strong Family...

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 30th, 2012, 1:52 am

wha kinda gay sentimental bull crap is disssssssssssssss?????!!!! sounding like a bunch of wussy vigo - spaceship, crims dongs, every colour led u cud tink off, i have a roof rack dat weighs more dan an almera, and 30 inch rims but i rolling wid lin long tires cause dey reaaal bess kinda fellas. de whole ah trinidad know allyuh is a bess club!.... so stop actin all wussy wussy and GO FIND US SOME MUD!! :lol: :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » June 30th, 2012, 6:16 am

Smeed wrote:wha kinda gay sentimental bull crap is disssssssssssssss?????!!!! sounding like a bunch of wussy vigo - spaceship, crims dongs, every colour led u cud tink off, i have a roof rack dat weighs more dan an almera, and 30 inch rims but i rolling wid lin long tires cause dey reaaal bess kinda fellas. de whole ah trinidad know allyuh is a bess club!.... so stop actin all wussy wussy and GO FIND US SOME MUD!! :lol: :lol:

:rofl: De man soften we up there yo!

rottedv

Postby rottedv » June 30th, 2012, 11:46 am

Smeed wrote:wha kinda gay sentimental bull crap is disssssssssssssss?????!!!! sounding like a bunch of wussy vigo - spaceship, crims dongs, every colour led u cud tink off, i have a roof rack dat weighs more dan an almera, and 30 inch rims but i rolling wid lin long tires cause dey reaaal bess kinda fellas. de whole ah trinidad know allyuh is a bess club!.... so stop actin all wussy wussy and GO FIND US SOME MUD!! :lol: :lol:

LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Smeed yuh had meh going with that comment....I eh laugh like that in a lonnnnnngggggg time!!!! Mud coming hoss....Yuh know d mad events planner and d execs have it covered!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » June 30th, 2012, 11:57 am

he only talkin so cus he outside right now, ah waiting till he come back, dat hilux must be achin for some mud!!!!

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 30th, 2012, 9:45 pm

i tink i going and mix some clay in meh lab and jus play wid it and run it thru meh fingers and dab a lil bit on meh face..... cause i having some tabanca-ish symptoms :lol: :lol:

jed i jus realise when i check meh calendar for de rest of de year i go barely be at home..... :shock: :shock: a lil week here and dere so allyuh better have sumting when i at home!!

Postby 3stagevtec » June 30th, 2012, 10:35 pm

^ We could organise a lil something when you around.. That's always a possibility with us..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 1st, 2012, 12:40 am

^^ agreed!

Hope you'll be home come late august/early sept...

Smeed

Postby Smeed » July 1st, 2012, 1:04 am

awwwwwwwwww so nice to see u guys care..... :| :| i feel so warm and fuzzy inside......... no wait dais some acid reflux and gas :) :)

i am due to depart August 24th and before that is Ramadaan..... buh is no scene, like i does always tell allyuh doh plan rong me. If i'm in trini for de rally u can count me in for any assistance u guys need. I'll also haul meh co driver and bros to come give a hand.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 2nd, 2012, 9:09 pm

Return to “Off Road Runs”