Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Dunman

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby Dunman » January 21st, 2011, 8:13 pm

1. Speedaholic (north)
2. lighthammer (north)
3. 3stagevtec (south)
4. rutless tiida (north)
5. haunted
6. Mr.Cuddles
7. Droppa
8. Jeremy
9. Jhonnieblue (north)
10.Rotated
11. Dunman (north and late)

Postby 3stagevtec » January 21st, 2011, 8:16 pm

^ the late Mr Dunman?? :shock:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 21st, 2011, 8:36 pm

^^ somebody's daughter is "late" ?????

:shock: :crazyeyes: :faint: :faint: :faint:

Dunman

Postby Dunman » January 22nd, 2011, 5:41 am

3stagevtec wrote:^ the late Mr Dunman?? :shock:

Finishing work 11:30 so I'll be playing catchup.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 22nd, 2011, 6:24 am

no worries bro, just call me on meh cell and we go catch u up by that time :)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 22nd, 2011, 8:20 am

OK guys.... here's the satellite map for our Rally Stage for tomorrow....

And here's the map to La Vega:

So if you wanna come to la vega after the rallying fun, then it's just right down the road... or u can prob stay and play on the rally stage.

As for Carmelita Falls, our navigator will be MrCuddles, who sez that it's down gasparillo side.

So see allyuh tmrw morning... all ah we meeting in south for 8:30am and leaving 9:00-9:15am, if u dunno where then check ur PM.

Don't forget the essentials - food, light recovery gear, two-way radios/walkie talkies, etc.... and YOUR CAMERAS!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » January 22nd, 2011, 10:19 am

But wait nah, we will be really close to Indian Trail.. I will post some pictures a little later today when I get home.. I know a lil place we can have some fun..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 22nd, 2011, 10:39 am

^^ all dat!

I still rolling with meh dunlops so depending on the trail conditions I might come for that too :).

3stage make sure ur winch ready amd working eh, just got word from Haunted that he might not make it, so we need a recovery vehicle at the ready :) :)

Postby 3stagevtec » January 22nd, 2011, 6:43 pm

^ I doubt a recovery vehicle will be needed, but i'll be there.. I had passed by Indian Trail about a week ago, the same place Trailblazers had the King of the Hill competition and the place really dried out quite nicely! I was able to drive through the carpark area in 2WD.. (I almost got stuck in 4WD in the parking area when Trailblazers had the competition!)

Now that the area is dried, we can try out the hill climb with stock vehicles to see how they manage.. There were one or two small wet spots that I saw, but HT tyres and abit of momentum can easily conquer that..

This what the area looked like when wet..

This is what I saw a week ago..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 22nd, 2011, 8:17 pm

THAT SOUNDS LIKE A PLAN! :D!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 22nd, 2011, 8:18 pm

see alyuh tmr fellas.. i out for the rest of the night... :) big day tmr

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 22nd, 2011, 10:52 pm

HT tyres and a bit of momentum can easily conquer that..

Shouldn't be a problem for me and the big fat girl :)

See y'all tmrw.

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » January 22nd, 2011, 11:41 pm

In on the Indian Trail!!! Was funnnn on the trailblazers rally, but looks like easy pickings now.
See you guys tom..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 23rd, 2011, 8:00 am

Fellas we running a bit late this morning, our navigator to Carmelita falls is gonna be a little late.
So meeting at south for 9am instead of 8:30.

Sorry about that guys.
See u there in a short while.

Lighthammer out.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 23rd, 2011, 4:35 pm

alyah know it is illegal to make the left turn under the bridge after couva fly over ehhh...

Postby 3stagevtec » January 23rd, 2011, 4:57 pm

Reach home safe.. tired and ready for sleep...

The day turned out pretty fun with when you add up all the activities! Was pretty unique..

My bro will post the rally times when he gets home..

Can't wait to see all the pics..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 23rd, 2011, 5:57 pm

what a fun day!
I was worried at first that we'd not have enough to do.... but the rallying and king-of-the-hill climbing was more than enough.

Will post the official report tonight along with pics.

for the guys that came, thanks for coming:
- 3stage - the veteren and resue vehicle
- 3stage brother... wash yuh fadder van boy!!
- jhonnieblue - playing it cool this time round
- Dunman (new navara get debuted in a rally, what a run!!)
- jeremy - crazy ranger driver who nearly lost it on the high-speed straight, good recovery though
- Speedaholic - man eager to run! Must be the mitsu blood and Evo heredity....
- Rotated - showing that even a Vigo on 24's can play off road.

and thanks to Mrcuddles, who despite having prior engagements still took the time to take us to the falls in Gasparillo.

Good run guys - cant wait for the major runs now!

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » January 23rd, 2011, 6:27 pm

We need to get ah deal with an underwash man for Sundays like this..
Now it has to wait till Saturday Morning..!

Was real fun again though, too tired to post pics tonightt..

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 23rd, 2011, 7:07 pm

het guys sorry for leaving a lil early
ut i had some stuff due for work that had to be sent out by 5
was really tryin to finish it yesterday
run was good
the girl is all cleaned up again and shinning
looking forward to the pics
jeremy u insane yes lol
rotated that corner u pulled looked more like Rlly car than a van!!
i would have gone too but was hearing a funny sound during the warm up stages
apparenlty the running board on the drivers side has come competely loose!
hav to go massey this week to see about that
otherwise good run fellas
lookign forward to the next one!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 23rd, 2011, 7:18 pm

Jeremy Mohd wrote:We need to get ah deal with an underwash man for Sundays like this..
Now it has to wait till Saturday Morning..!

Was real fun again though, too tired to post pics tonightt..

X2 on this! for realll! underneath my van it filthy now and the engine bay ina mess also! but despite everything! today! was madd fun! we do gud fellas :)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 23rd, 2011, 7:22 pm

^^ speedy, u sure you doh have evo blood in you?

8-)

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 23rd, 2011, 8:23 pm

welll idk... u is d doctor.. u care to give me a blood test??

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 23rd, 2011, 9:24 pm

lol nah u showing all the signs....

Working on uploading the pics, just finished sorting through them.
Full report soon.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 23rd, 2011, 9:48 pm

haha! i hear ya!

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 23rd, 2011, 9:52 pm

Sorry I could not make it guys. I was really tired from yesterday and got up late and then I had to go to a family thing later.

Glad to hear you guys had fun.
Can't wait for the full DB run.

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » January 23rd, 2011, 9:55 pm

sry bout not linkin bak up wit u guys later on, things were relly hectic wen i got home
sad ting is i miss d best part a d run....d rally!! an my friggin neck still huttin frm ware d grasshopper bite me :'(

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 24th, 2011, 10:44 am

guys I'll do the writeup later with pics - tunr was down last night so couldnt post pics. the rallying was bess, and king of the hill was awesome.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 24th, 2011, 4:27 pm

I not gonna lie, that rallying was fun! If we could have found a slightly smoother stage, it would have been ideal. The the amount of competition I saw, with some insanely close times considering the stage length, never would have guessed this was a friendly matchup.. lol

I got the times!
Name - Vehicle - 1st attempt - 2nd attempt
Jeremy - Ranger - 3:16:44 - 3:28:04
Rotated - Hilux - 4:12:13 (off course) - 3:27:07
Speedaholic - L200 - 4:04:03 - 3:50:02
Dunman - Navara - 3:48:52 - 3:26:03
Lighthammer - Navara - 4:21:03 - 4:01:05

1st - Jeremy 3:16:44
2nd - Dunman 3:26:03
3rd - Rotated 3:27:07
4th - Speedaholic 3:50:02
5th - Lighthammer 4:01:05

Like I said, considering the length of the stage, those are some competitive times there! Jeremy just in a class of this own, somehow I believe he has a Group A rally car disguised as a Ford Ranger.. Rotated really impressed, showing that the Hilux on 24"s is not just for show. I was also certain he would have had some problems in the mud at Indian Trail, but boy was I proven wrong.. twice.. lol

and Dunman, I dunno what to say nah.. He improved his time by ~22seconds over his 1st run, which was already impressive considering the terrain and HT tyres he had. Everyone was shocked when I called out the time on your second pass. Nicely done!

Speedy deserves alot of credit for his posted time considering he had one of the least powerful trucks there and was running on slicks from what I saw.. lol. an improvement of 14seconds over your 1st run was not bad either..

Lighthammer, yuh stall the van again! I feel Nissan cheat yuh a few lb-ft of torque in that Nav.. :mrgreen:

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » January 24th, 2011, 4:46 pm

key word being.. AGAINN!!... :)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 24th, 2011, 5:18 pm

Lighthammer, yuh stall the van again! I feel Nissan cheat yuh a few lb-ft of torque in that Nav.. :mrgreen:

Watch nah, I eh stall no van eh...
Like I said on the trail, I was simply demonstrating to y'all, how powerful the Navara really is - to stop and park right on the apex of the ADVANCED hill on the trailblazers hillclimb.... and then launch right off and into the parking area... like a Boss. 0X
I sure you was impressed by the Navara's overwhelming power.... 8-) 8-)

But honestly I was in 4-Lo and in 2nd, when I should have stayed in 1st and just clawed all the way to the top. Figured I could have picked up some speed and kept the momentum but just at the peak of the hillclimb, lost the momentum and decided to park up instead and give allyuh that demonstration of POWAH.

:D :D :D :D

Return to “Off Road Runs”