Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby 3stagevtec » January 18th, 2011, 4:34 pm

^ La Vaga is optional.. The waterfall and rally stages are the main attractions..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 18th, 2011, 5:08 pm

wudnt that cut the run like really short?? up too alyuh tho...

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 18th, 2011, 5:22 pm

well i don't mind paying to enter and chill in la vega - is up to you guys if u wanna continue on from there after the rallying.

I guess we can make the La Vega part of the run as Optional - come if you like and don't mind to pay for entry.

But we still on for the waterfalls + rallying - so carry on guys.

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » January 18th, 2011, 6:39 pm

wat time yall lookin to reach down south for??

Postby 3stagevtec » January 18th, 2011, 6:56 pm

MrCuddles wrote:wat time yall lookin to reach down south for??

0830hrs was the suggested meeting time, no meeting location was decided on as yet, as far as I am aware..

if a location was not chosen, we should discuss that now.

I don't know the drive so I can't make any educated suggestions, but my best guess on a safe meeting spot would be near the Ato Boldon Stadium, just off the highway..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 18th, 2011, 7:28 pm

it's a *secret* location.... heheh (for safety's sake).

For everyone who put their name down on the list, I'll PM you guys and let you know where the meeting point will be.

Rotated

Postby Rotated » January 18th, 2011, 8:47 pm

Hey Guys I will be walking with a pair of Motorola Talkabout 2 way radios...What i would like to know is how off road the trail to the Falls is ? Do we need to walk with metal grating just in case,? I have 2 small pieces about 18"wide by 3ft long,just let me know if to walk with them.
Also with the La Vega run u can get Vehicle passes to reach the picnic area. i.e if u all still wanna go.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 18th, 2011, 9:18 pm

This was not meant to be an off road run, just a mini run to a unique location.. The rally stages and La Vega are backups to ensure the day is fun filled..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 19th, 2011, 12:02 am

Rotated wrote:Hey Guys I will be walking with a pair of Motorola Talkabout 2 way radios...What i would like to know is how off road the trail to the Falls is ? Do we need to walk with metal grating just in case,? I have 2 small pieces about 18"wide by 3ft long,just let me know if to walk with them.
Also with the La Vega run u can get Vehicle passes to reach the picnic area. i.e if u all still wanna go.

Well, the trail leading to the falls is just a walking-trail, according to Mr Cuddles. It's just to park on the side of the road and then walk 5 mins down to the waterfall. But do bring the walkies though, may come in handy esp. for communication between the guys running on the rally stage and the rest of us back at the group. You know, in case someone gets lost or gets stuck or flips over *knock on wood*

I'd still be interested in the La Vega run, I don't mind paying the $20 entrance fee.

The rally stages and La Vega are backups to ensure the day is fun filled..

Yup, what ^^ he said.
Last edited by lighthammer on January 19th, 2011, 12:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 19th, 2011, 12:08 am

droppa wrote:looking like ah nice lil clip for sunday, wats the meeting time.......

and wah we eating, it eh hav no food up in the bush there....

Bring de rifle, let we hunt ah agouti nah :D :D

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 19th, 2011, 12:19 am

So the updated roll call now stands at....

1. Speedaholic
2. lighthammer
3. 3stagevtec
4. rutless tiida
5. haunted
6. Mr.Cuddles
7. Droppa
8. Jeremy
9. Jhonnieblue
10.Rotated

Who coming from South, and who coming from North?

Meeting time will be 8:30am on Sunday - location will be disclosed to you guys via PM tomorrow, once ur name on the list.

Bring your own cooler/ice/drinks/food/snacks, and possibly recovery equipment which may include:
- tow ropes
- shovel
- grating
- cutlass
- first aid kit

and so on.

Remember the basic Diesel Boyz rules - NO ALCOHOL, NO WILDNESS, NO HEROICS, NO RISKY BEHAVIOUR. It's a family-oriented mini-event, some folks might be bringing along their families so let's keep it at that level please.

Respect those around us and also respect the environment.
Pick up your trash and try not to destroy the trails too much.

Hoping that it'll be a fun day, even though we not going anywhere in the bush, etc. It's a mini-run, remember?

Add your name to the list if you wanna come and I'll PM you the meeting point.

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » January 19th, 2011, 1:16 am

tink we gonna need to arrange two meeting points 1 fuh d north ppl an 1 fuh d north an south ppl

makes no sense we drive up to Ato Boldon Stadium or another mor secret meeting spot only to drive bac down south

so hw bout yall organize d north spot an we can all meet somware down south

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 19th, 2011, 3:18 am

^^ yea that sounds like a plan!

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 19th, 2011, 7:59 am

I got a temporary visa stamped.....
so it all depends on time and location....
I hope we do the rally stage first... I have never been on any of those cane roads...

Hope I can get to see you guys on Sunday....

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » January 19th, 2011, 10:31 am

Been through the cane fields for the trailblazers last 4x4 rally..
Amazing '4x4 neccessary' fun in some places (rain was pouring).

I fully believe you can get lost in there though if you dont take heed of where you're going.

Is the 'rally stage' through old cane roads? If it is, didnt even realize that.

droppa

Postby droppa » January 19th, 2011, 12:27 pm

aye i know the caroni canefields real good, same place the trailblazers 4X4 run was last year.....

there were some really "nice spots", 4wd had to be used, if u guys want we cud give it a try, not sure what condition it is in now.......might be more grassy cause not much ppl passing there like that day with almost 100 4X4s passing tru.....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 19th, 2011, 5:02 pm

MrCuddles wrote:tink we gonna need to arrange two meeting points 1 fuh d north ppl an 1 fuh d north an south ppl

makes no sense we drive up to Ato Boldon Stadium or another mor secret meeting spot only to drive bac down south

so hw bout yall organize d north spot an we can all meet somware down south

Better we all just meet in south one time for 8:30am.

I'll PM you guys on the meeting point by tonight when I get home, can't do that on my blackberry :(

Postby 3stagevtec » January 19th, 2011, 5:52 pm

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 19th, 2011, 8:05 pm

OK guys, PM's sent to all the names on the roll-call list.

Check your PM inbox folder for the location of the meet.

8:30am, to depart for the falls at 9:00am sharp.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 19th, 2011, 9:06 pm

10 - 4

see you all there!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 19th, 2011, 10:42 pm

think we can organise a meet location for all the north guy so we can go up together???

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 20th, 2011, 12:29 am

^^ yeah we can, I coming from the East side, so sure, we can meet up somewhere first and then head out.

That means we'll have to meet earlier than 8:30, say like 7:30 and then head south for 8:00. By time we reach south, it'll be about 8:30-8:45 and we'll all be ready to leave for the waterfall at 9:00am.

So...
who on the list from the North & east-west corridor?

1. Speedaholic (north)
2. lighthammer (north)
3. 3stagevtec
4. rutless tiida (north)
5. haunted
6. Mr.Cuddles
7. Droppa
8. Jeremy
9. Jhonnieblue (north)
10.Rotated

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » January 20th, 2011, 7:54 am

Me...

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 20th, 2011, 10:31 pm

So are we meeting up North first or down south.....

Postby 3stagevtec » January 20th, 2011, 11:00 pm

lighthammer wrote:1. Speedaholic (north)
2. lighthammer (north)
3. 3stagevtec (south)
4. rutless tiida (north)
5. haunted
6. Mr.Cuddles
7. Droppa
8. Jeremy
9. Jhonnieblue (north)
10.Rotated

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 20th, 2011, 11:47 pm

^^ if u wanna head straight down to south, then it's no problem. I called the rest of the guys on the list and they ok with meeting in south.

If anyone from north wanna meet up before heading south to meet the rest of the group, then that's ok too - just state so or PM me and we'll organize.

Otherwise just meet at the designated spot in south for 8:30 AM.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 21st, 2011, 12:03 am

i gotta pick up a friend in couva... so i guess i'll meet u guys up there...

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 21st, 2011, 6:14 am

ok well we all meeting in south then... 8:30am.
Hope you all got ur PM's.

droppa

Postby droppa » January 21st, 2011, 7:11 am

wat time the convoy passing by monroe rd....

i cud meet with u guys there...

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 21st, 2011, 8:14 am

so we meeting for 830 then, cool

Return to “Off Road Runs”