Side B in Ravine Sable and then some.....Pics Pics Pics!!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

rottedv

Re: Side B in Ravine Sable and then some.....

Postby rottedv » February 22nd, 2013, 3:09 pm

I need a ride.....Who willing to involve meh????

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » February 22nd, 2013, 8:46 pm

great start time i can sleep in late

rottedv

Postby rottedv » February 22nd, 2013, 9:16 pm

remember, walk prepared with recovery gear

.z.

Postby .z. » February 23rd, 2013, 6:38 am

All u ready?????

Hope that the group leaves on time....ah squeezin this run in an got 2 get out early!!!!

Z

rottedv

Postby rottedv » February 23rd, 2013, 6:59 am

Time to go Ravine Sable....

droppa

Postby droppa » February 23rd, 2013, 9:09 am

time to move, place dry man.........

Postby 3stagevtec » February 23rd, 2013, 9:33 am

Men on the move!

Have fun as always fellas

.z.

Postby .z. » February 24th, 2013, 6:10 am

On d trail

cImage0259.jpg
cImage0259.jpg (50.1 KiB) Viewed 4251 times
cImage0262.jpg
cImage0262.jpg (43.72 KiB) Viewed 4251 times

Postby nervewrecker » February 24th, 2013, 7:18 pm

Is this where those 2 jimny's were coming from covered in mud this evening?

Saw a pair passing through dehli road covered in mud, looks like a fun time was had :D

Postby 3stagevtec » February 24th, 2013, 9:07 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Is this where those 2 jimny's were coming from covered in mud this evening?

Saw a pair passing through dehli road covered in mud, looks like a fun time was had :D

Nah, that was mudaholics most likely..

rottedv

Postby rottedv » February 25th, 2013, 8:36 am

To The Write Up....

We assembled at Pricemart opposite Movie Towne in Price Plaza. The count was 9 vehicles. Small but manageable. We left a little late as we were waiting on Droppa and company....Everyone looked equipped for a fun filled run. I just wished for rain but by that time the sun was out in it glory.....

We proceeded through to longdenville and into Ravine Sable. We assembled at the trail entrance at approximately 11:30am. We decided that it would be best to change the order in which we entered the trail with the most experienced driver and well equipped rig (Z) to lead. The rest of us followed with newcomers and experienced drivers and rigs intertwined...

Into the trail was very dry......The times when we scouted the trail in the darkness of night, it was very wet....The guys proceeded through the trail with relative ease.....We who scouted made the trail look very hard but it was all clear in the daylight....And everyone navigated through the trail. There were a few spots of relative excitment though...First to stick was Z, getting hund up on a bank that was slippery and wet when he scouted but with this dry weather, that was not to be....He got out with a little help (Not sure who helped him).... The other person to stick (3 times in the same spot) was Jeremy who was trying out his new body lift.....Gotta get bigger tyres now man.....We eventually tied him up to Fazeer with his new toy Rhino and made full use of his Ramsey winch.... The Zuki was wukking and we got Jeremy out of there.

The first casualty was Chote....As his tyre started to go down as it was soft and it slighty pushed of the rim....(Like that trail like to do dem ting bai, as it happened to me when we scouted)...It wasn't as bad as mine did though and we used an protable air compressor and some engine oil to get the tyre back up and running......(Ask Droppa bout that one)

The exit was the last part of some fun....We had some tug o war action with Elvis and Droppa pulling each other....Not sure who won though....This was after droppa got hung up on a deepish rut....After that it was outta there and we exited relatively early approximately 2pm. Z want to show us some other trails so we followed him at the exit....We encountered a fallen tree in our path but with the help of some skilled cutlass men and the pulling power of Z's rig we got the tree outta the way and pressed forward.

We continued onward but the place was too dry for any real mud to be had. We exited through last years Total Rally navigational route behind Cunupia and exited. Sat down for a well deserved lunch and proceeded to respective destinations.

All in all a good run....Bit too easy but a successfull run completed...Pics Anyone......Posted on facebook but I'm sure the guys would post some here....

Side B
Keep On Truckin'

.z.

Postby .z. » February 25th, 2013, 10:54 am

can some 1 put d link 2 d Side B Fb page

rottedv

Postby rottedv » February 26th, 2013, 9:28 am

Dis is the link to Side B Facebook Page
http://www.facebook.com/groups/sidebkeepontuckin/

Pics are here on Steve's Mobile Uploads
http://www.facebook.com/groups/sidebkee ... 901&type=3

.z.

Postby .z. » February 27th, 2013, 7:13 am

Thx.

Saw d pics....but som1 cud ah put som here 2

droppa

Postby droppa » February 27th, 2013, 9:09 am

sry, i didnt take any this time.....

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » February 27th, 2013, 9:11 pm

rhino
230213-1223(001).jpg

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » February 27th, 2013, 9:46 pm

rhino
230213-1223.jpg

Fazeer

Postby Fazeer » March 4th, 2013, 8:50 am

finally d tripod..lol

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 4th, 2013, 9:33 am

like u was mixing cement..

.z.

Postby .z. » March 4th, 2013, 10:06 am

Aye boi, One ah these days u gonna pull off one ah these!!!

Just doh do what d driver do!!!

cImage0140.jpg
cImage0140.jpg (45.05 KiB) Viewed 4066 times

Fazeer

Postby Fazeer » March 4th, 2013, 2:36 pm

yea man one of these daysss...i will post the pics i have later tonight.. too much time to do that in wukk...

Fazeer

Postby Fazeer » March 4th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Fazeer

Re: Side B in Ravine Sable and then some.....Pics Up

Postby Fazeer » March 4th, 2013, 2:51 pm

pics...

Re: Side B in Ravine Sable and then some.....Pics Pics Pics!

Postby 3stagevtec » March 5th, 2013, 7:59 pm

yuh see, man with independent suspension wouldn't have such diff dragging problems.. :lol:

droppa

Postby droppa » March 5th, 2013, 10:27 pm

coughs......

btw this was an effortlesschain up by Z eh, he say, "droppa for some excitemnet pass tru the rut nah, all ah we jus pas rite there"

low and behold, i was told mr Z got hung up there and had to be pulled as well......

Postby sliderz1 » March 5th, 2013, 10:34 pm

seriously tho, which is lower the base of the diff or spring under?

.z.

Postby .z. » March 6th, 2013, 6:33 am

3stagevtec wrote:Image

yuh see, man with independent suspension wouldn't have such diff dragging problems.. :lol:

Who tlkin here boi???

droppa wrote:coughs......

btw this was an effortlesschain up by Z eh, he say, "droppa for some excitemnet pass tru the rut nah, all ah we jus pas rite there"

low and behold, i was told mr Z got hung up there and had to be pulled as well......

All part ah d fun. HaHaHa

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » March 6th, 2013, 9:31 am

If both have the same size of tires then spring under or original assembly would have more hang than spring over axel .....this being said the only thing that truely raises ur diff height is the tire size ie: a spring under with higher tires would have less hang than a spring over with smaller tires..........next question.....then why do a spring over ......spring overs involve some sort of mods with a reduction in handling and comfort but the main reason is so that there is a lot more clearance from the body and the axels so a larger tire could be used on the van ...same reason people use body lift kits and tension springs ....to create a larger distance between body and axel so larger tires could fit. So its not really a question of what is lower a spring under or over its really how much are u willing to mod ur van to get a few more inches to fit that higher tire........ÑB : spring unders can also take some huge tires but u have to use after market kits and shackels to get this ur preferance but i like spoa hope this was a useable answer

Return to “Off Road Runs”