sweeks wrote:ZD30DTT that Moruga swamp sand not easy. After the black lux got stick, I went standing next to it and realized I was sinking too. Had nothing to do with the weight of the winch.
While we digging out the sand, everytime Evil Twin pull out the shovel, there was almost a suction like sound with the sand and water.
In the previous run, two other vehichles got stuck as well further up the same beach.
What I came to appreciate was TL's tow bar. By pulling the direct centre of the tow bar, it made it much easier to pull out.
Booge got job on the pull out. This one turned out to be much simpler than that last couple of pull outs.
Actually they were gripping soo good that I couldn't get any good donuts on the hard beach sand - too much traction
ZD30DTT that Moruga swamp sand not easy. After the black lux got stick, I went standing next to it and realized I was sinking too
Cooper wrote:bleedingfreak wrote:...
Only a couple things wrong with the scene - the two Rangers and L200s spoil things
We had to give the spectators something nice to look at amidst all the other everyday 'regular' looking vans
Cooper wrote:bleedingfreak wrote:...
Only a couple things wrong with the scene - the two Rangers and L200s spoil things
We had to give the spectators something nice to look at amidst all the other everyday 'regular' looking vans
Team Loco wrote:ten mins before i got stuck ----look who was rubbing off they blight on meh ride
Team Loco wrote:for those who wondered how i got stuck, i was following booge when he made a u-turn to head back. i decide
Team Loco wrote:sweeks wrote:ZD30DTT that Moruga swamp sand not easy. After the black lux got stick, I went standing next to it and realized I was sinking too. Had nothing to do with the weight of the winch.
While we digging out the sand, everytime Evil Twin pull out the shovel, there was almost a suction like sound with the sand and water.
In the previous run, two other vehichles got stuck as well further up the same beach.
What I came to appreciate was TL's tow bar. By pulling the direct centre of the tow bar, it made it much easier to pull out.
Booge got job on the pull out. This one turned out to be much simpler than that last couple of pull outs.
very true. i also noticed some disappointed faces when my van came out easily. seems like everyone was hoping for a fight.
for those who wondered how i got stuck, i was following booge when he made a u-turn to head back. i decided to do the same except i went a bit further. my fundamental mistake was to apply too much braking when i realised the sand felt mushy. i should have gradually pulled to the right and attempt the u-turn.
anyway, it was much fun. yes i had my way and left early. i was home by twelve. cant wait for the other run
sweeks wrote:ZD30DTT that Moruga swamp sand not easy. After the black lux got stick, I went standing next to it and realized I was sinking too. Had nothing to do with the weight of the winch.
venum wrote:Team Loco wrote:for those who wondered how i got stuck, i was following booge when he made a u-turn to head back. i decide
well now we know why booge rush to pull yuh out so fast, iz he that get yuh stuck in the first place He take yuh out far and then decide to leave
Well at least he disproove the old saying of "friends does take yuh buh they doh bring yuh back"
equipped2ripp wrote:Team Loco wrote:booge wrote:Mazda Power:
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uysB01BGeXo&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
cant seem to get these vids working....
there you go
sweeks wrote:equipped2ripp wrote:i done say, white is the new flick... like how black was about 4 years ago.
E2R I remembered when you initially said that and it's true. The thing is black is and will always be beautiful.
evil_twin wrote:sweeks wrote:equipped2ripp wrote:i done say, white is the new flick... like how black was about 4 years ago.
E2R I remembered when you initially said that and it's true. The thing is black is and will always be beautiful.
tell them sweeks!! two different personalities..but that white just has something special abt it
Team Loco wrote:evil_twin wrote:sweeks wrote:
tell them sweeks!! two different personalities..but that white just has something special abt it
when you missing them fender flares, you know where it gone