www.4thclassexplorers.com

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Postby 3stagevtec » April 15th, 2010, 3:02 pm

back to topic, anyone seeing all the rain in south!!! we hit the trail on the wrong Sunday! :cry: :cry:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 15th, 2010, 3:29 pm

^^ for true - just came from south and - it was pouring rain today -

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 15th, 2010, 3:47 pm

Well you doh know how to correct your mistakes or what??

TRY AND TRY AGAIN!!!

who for the run this Saturday? (just throwing up something not a real planned run)

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 20th, 2010, 10:14 pm

so what is the update with the paria run?

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » April 21st, 2010, 8:17 am

not sure on a date.
looking to have a meeting on saturday with rudy and i'll let you know.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 21st, 2010, 9:02 pm

cool

telfer

Postby telfer » April 22nd, 2010, 7:59 am

mazdaspeed6254,meh company gimme a ranger to wok with boy
so ah back in de game they suppose to change the tyres on it ah hope is A/T :mrgreen:

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » April 22nd, 2010, 9:53 am

telfer wrote:mazdaspeed6254,meh company gimme a ranger to wok with boy
so ah back in de game they suppose to change the tyres on it ah hope is A/T :mrgreen:

nice we will link...

mazdaspeed6254

Re: 4th Class Explorers - did it again pg.6

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » May 14th, 2010, 9:38 am

we went on a scout run saturday up to paria beach only 3 vehicles ZD30DDT, Civic Minded & Mad Man 2961 but we could not reach the beach as the track got to narrow for the vehicles to pass.

some more pics wil be up soon

V2NR 3.0

Re: 4th Class Explorers - did it again pg.8

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 14th, 2010, 10:21 am

What we doing this weekend ?

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 14th, 2010, 11:43 am

Next time I'm in the country in July/Agust I will want to join alyuh with the Pajero... This looking like a real pickup party but I think I would be able to cut it..... As long as we dont go for sticky clay.. the one thing which always gets me jammed.....

What runs yourl considering soon? I did some offroading in the back of gran couva recently with my sister (doh laugh).. Woulda gone further in but after 35 mins or so, I took a spot where I knew I could turn around seeing as I was going solo....

Pics to follow

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 14th, 2010, 4:06 pm

ah was wonderin if alyah forget to throw up pics... :lol:

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 14th, 2010, 5:24 pm

aye when are u all up east...am sure i can find some roads for us to traverse......316 0908.. anytime.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 14th, 2010, 9:56 pm

madman stickin dread - long time ah tell him throwup pics and vidz

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » May 16th, 2010, 7:39 am

i not get to embed the video this is the url
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzaE17PAHy4

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 16th, 2010, 9:55 am

looked like a fun run. Too bad the beach was inaccessible due to the narrow track.

Nice rims on that Ranger!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 16th, 2010, 6:57 pm

^^17/65/255 - it look bigger than 17's eh - thats why i bought that one

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » May 17th, 2010, 6:29 am

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 17th, 2010, 11:43 am

Ah, the good ol' sound of diesel engines, prattling away. Nice one on the Frontier - sounds just like my D22, I'd love to come on a run someday.

Those rims really do fit the Ranger better than the stock 16's. What's the price on a set of 17's, aluminum brushed?

Is it me or did the L200 growl as it came out of the water? 1:38

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » May 17th, 2010, 11:54 am

yeah i wanted to get the tires loose when i was coming out of the water. but the tires did not slip
the van is a real animal but the driver is in training still.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 17th, 2010, 12:12 pm

Yeah the l200 still have training wheels on....lol

droppa

Postby droppa » May 17th, 2010, 12:35 pm

aye ah must check allyuh to make ah run, looking real good. what area was this by the way?

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » May 17th, 2010, 1:29 pm

civic minded wrote:Yeah the l200 still have training wheels on....lol

i cannot wait for you to stick to remind you of these words. LOL

droppa wrote:aye ah must check allyuh to make ah run, looking real good. what area was this by the way?

this was an attempted scout to go to Paria Beach i believe via Brasso Seco. mazdaspeed would have to correct me if i am wrong.
but this was the most challenging part of that run (well for me) and i wanted to play the fool.

BUT i still doh know why a certain ranger kept falling in and out of the ruts and had the frontier who was in front leave we behind. hmmmm.............

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 17th, 2010, 6:23 pm

you doh talk - i was takin my time thro them thing - some of the ruts i had to go in to avoid some vegetation scatches

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » May 17th, 2010, 8:28 pm

taking your time and falling down in them??? come better than that!! LOL all is good though

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 17th, 2010, 10:47 pm

Props on trying the Brasso to paria route but its nigh on impossible... Ive hiked it before and there any MANY points where the path becomes too thin for a vehicle to cross or is blocked by 3 foot wide tree trunks etc....

A nice run if you interested up north is the logging road up in Mathura into the pitch pine and mora forest... I think its called Mundo Nuevo

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 17th, 2010, 11:42 pm

^^interesting

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » May 18th, 2010, 8:05 am

yip im interested to find the logging road up in Mathura
im sure we could try this pm me your number so we could talk more about this..

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » May 18th, 2010, 8:11 am

CD4Accord wrote:A nice run if you interested up north is the logging road up in Mathura into the pitch pine and mora forest... I think its called Mundo Nuevo

mazdaspeed6254 wrote:yip im interested to find the logging road up in Mathura
im sure we could try this pm me your number so we could talk more about this..

another scout run in the making!!?? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 18th, 2010, 8:44 am

i up for that!!! - organise for weekend!!

Return to “Off Road Runs”