Diesel Boyz - Guayaguayare via Moruga Run....4th Oct.

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » October 4th, 2009, 9:51 pm

fellas ,
good run as usual
great to meet you guys.

Coop .. sorry man , but getting lost was probable from the start.. your buddy coulda lend a hand ;) . Small ting though , for those who didnt know before, well we know a new route now :lol: and had some good laughs and good times too.

Big up to Ronnie and Stephan the non-tuner men for making the run.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 4th, 2009, 10:00 pm

Mazda Power:

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/uysB01BGeXo&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uysB01BGeXo&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

smalls

Postby smalls » October 4th, 2009, 10:01 pm

yeah peeps run was great, next time i coming with my van :) (was riding in the vitara)
stephan an ronnie say next time for sure again.
they got hooked.. :mrgreen:

smalls

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » October 4th, 2009, 10:23 pm

Great run guys, nice to meet everyone again as well as the newcomers, just tired this time :lol:

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » October 4th, 2009, 10:35 pm

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » October 4th, 2009, 11:41 pm

This run was really a true and classic TriniTuner Diesel Boyz run. Punctual, full of suprises and everyone got back home safe and loaded with memories to last a lifetime. Great seeing the new guys and always a pleasure spending time with fellow founding members. May our family keep growing in numbers and quality like it had so far. Great run guyz. Cant wait for the pics and the next run. :twisted:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 5th, 2009, 5:20 am

Experience is the greatest teacher (Wagon_R was MIA and 323_Wagon_Dude barely ventured out to the sands).

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 5th, 2009, 5:27 am

An olympian in the making ...

Gas powered SUV represents

Traffic somewhere behind God's back ... (Twas the biggest run yet)

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » October 5th, 2009, 6:52 am

yeah man count me in for the next run!!!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 5th, 2009, 7:25 am

bump

Postby Team Loco » October 5th, 2009, 7:48 am

Booge bumping ah thread that done sticky lol

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 5th, 2009, 8:21 am

venum wrote:
Cooper wrote:
BTW, we could have gone to Edward Trace straight from the road at Moruga Beach. The guy who was in the back seat of my van is a hunter and knows the area really well... he was starting to wonder if you guys knew where you were going when he saw the leaders asking for directions :lol:

Cooper, we had an idea, but were not 100% sure

If he knew the area that well, he/you should have said something when he saw us making wrong turns and got lost or seemed unsure

But that was part of the fun and made the run memorable

Google Maps and GPS FTW :!:

ent Freak :?: Sweeky :?:

I still aint believe in google maps, but I believe in what meh brothers does say so that's no problem.

But yuh must have voices of reason, alternative points of view, etc. And that is where the CEO and myself come in.

Besides, when you doing that kind of outdoorsy thing, you must always have a backup plan, an alternative, and be able to implement those plans when need to.

And there must always be a time when you got to say to yourself that something isnt working out, accept the failure and go to another plan.

Thinking on your feet while in the field can save yourself time and expense, keep you out of danger and everyone in your team safe and secure.

Also to communicate information and changes in plans is important to every situation where peoples times are involved.

This is why I stick to a plan - calculate and post ETAs, routes, requirements, etc - and try to stick to them as best as possible.

But enough for now... I glad other men was in charge yesterday and allyuh get to learn alil bit about this kinda thing... ;-)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 5th, 2009, 8:32 am

Team Loco wrote:sorry i couldnt make it

Mmm HMM!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 5th, 2009, 9:22 am

Team Loco wrote:Booge bumping ah thread that done sticky lol

Aye aye - where my quote man ? - Full face in the front and a tow bar behind

Cooper

Postby Cooper » October 5th, 2009, 9:23 am

I agree with bleedingfreak, on the google maps thing. It doesn't show everything....I learn't yesterday that there are a lot of trails in the bush down there that are 4x4 friendly.

My friend would have offered to help only if you guys were really going too far off course. But he was just along for the lime and wanted to relax. (He was fishing out at sea the previous day.) Anyway, there were already enough guys leading the run and he didn't know you guys, and didn't want to step on any toes.

But we enjoyed ourselves back at Moruga, had lunch, watched the tide come in and got a nice warm sea bath (I expected the water to be cold) and headed back home.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 5th, 2009, 9:24 am

1. Too much stopping and wasting time.
2. Too much people "leading" the group thats why we became lost.
3. Alot more organization needed for next run.

bleedingfreak,
^ I agree with this dude and his comments.
Last edited by V2NR 3.0 on October 5th, 2009, 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » October 5th, 2009, 9:24 am

We love you too Freaky!!! :twisted:

I agree that more organisation will help in smooth flowing runs.
I am still happy that things turned out the way they did tho.
The best part of the run was as a result of all the detours.
In my opinion as long as we have fun and stay safe, we good.
8-)

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » October 5th, 2009, 9:57 am

yeah getting lost brought us to this piece of road
Image :shock:
I was real scared dread. but it turned out to be a good run in the end..
well done to the navigators and organizers....
that was real bush dread..
"behind god back" for real

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 5th, 2009, 11:27 am

I had real fun, the old ranger performed really well with the new exhaust and K&N filter, the beach antics was best!

I can't wait for the next run.... :twisted:

enia

Postby enia » October 5th, 2009, 12:51 pm

1. Too much stopping and wasting time.
2. Too much people "leading" the group thats why we became lost.
3. Alot more organization needed for next run.

bleedingfreak,
^ I agree with this dude and his comments.

All that is part of it..
It is not the destination ..is the journey :)

I have more TL stuck pics to come..

Cooper

Postby Cooper » October 5th, 2009, 1:45 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:
Also to communicate information and changes in plans is important to every situation where peoples times are involved.

...which is mainly why I had to turn back. Moruga Beach (although it was fun) was not one of the planned stops and I wasn't gonna make it back up to Central by 6pm if I had continued.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » October 5th, 2009, 2:06 pm

BTW, I'm just asking eh..... but is....err....umm.... "reversing on wood....or ......pushing back hard on a log" a common practice at Diesel Runs???

.....because I don't think I'm the type of guy who would feel comfortable doing that kinda thing.....

this vehicle appears to be a bit cocked up in the rear after the push....

[spoiler]Image

Image[/spoiler]

Like I said....I'm just asking....

Postby wagon r » October 5th, 2009, 2:16 pm

.....from reading the comments, i would just like to point out one small point. this run, was one where the route was not a normal everyday road, by that i mean, all the previous ones followed main roads that is known to everyone.

yes there was the element that you'll gota little lost but that is part of the adventure. the most important thing is that everyone got home safe, no vans were damaged and everyone had a good time. the run is over, we have good memories and will take stock of this run to move forward in order to improve.

picture takin is an integral part of our limes....many of us, on these runs have never been to that part of the country and of course pictures will be taken....
...be glad i wasn't there...i shoot on ave. 500+ pics on any one run...

for the newbies.....i understand where your fustration can come from, but this is how the runs are done....we lime, we stop, we take lots of pics....it's bout seeing the country...not speed to get the end spot. the only difference being Icacos....because the earlier to the beach the better. please don't be discouraged from attending future limes.

in any event, this was the last run for the year. the usual christmas lime will be planned and of course we could have a small BBQ lime or beach before year's end.

the runs for next year are already being discussed and we'll have the reg. favourites...3rd Icacos run and this run.

Chief Phototakeouter and Insigator out.

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 5th, 2009, 2:26 pm

Wagon r boy, I was missing some Ranger company! I was really happy with how my Ranger performed (did anybody get any video of me on the beach!?!?!?)

Can't wait for the next runs, just one suggestion.....

MORE SAND MORE SAND!!!!!!

MORE MUD MORE MUD!!!!
:twisted: :mrgreen:

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » October 5th, 2009, 3:41 pm

hey too all who went can you e-mail me the pics you all have cause i woke up late and rushed out the house to meet in Chaguanas (i'm from Tunapuna) and forgot my camera home.

E-mail: keron1@hotmail.com

Regards,
madman2961

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » October 5th, 2009, 3:51 pm

Please e-mail me pictures too guys.

fire_fighter786@hotmail.com

Wanting to see some pics or even vids of Stuck and I ripping up those double donuts!

:twisted:

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » October 5th, 2009, 4:22 pm

madman2961 wrote:hey too all who went can you e-mail me the pics you all have cause i woke up late and rushed out the house to meet in Chaguanas (i'm from Tunapuna) and forgot my camera home.

E-mail: keron1@hotmail.com

Regards,
madman2961

i have some
Madman you make it home before me?
I see you pass in the back road dey.
we have to make another coconut run. you could drive man :)

venum

Postby venum » October 5th, 2009, 4:44 pm

enia wrote:
All that is part of it..
It is not the destination ..is the journey :)

I have more TL stuck pics to come..

:D

u have stuck pics of TL or pics of Stuck :?:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 5th, 2009, 4:54 pm

This did turn out to be one of the routes that no one was too familiar with. Our chief navigators didn't plot this run.

I agree with some of the -ve comments and believe in +ve criticism. Yes we made a wrong turn but we figured out what was happening, voted on it and moved forward.

Hey you all can't say you never got lost on a Diezelboyz run.

At the end of the day, no incidents, no accidents and everyone making it safely back to their homes are the things that matters.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » October 5th, 2009, 6:11 pm

It's one thing to get lost and call it an 'adventure' like wagon said.... but you can only do that when heading to places that have civilization so you can ask for directions to find you way out or get help. I'll fully admit I had doubts about the leaders...please don't take any offense, you seem like really cool guys but I really don't know you all that well...that is why I invited a friend along who knew the area. We all are aware of the things that go on in these remote places and for the powers that be, health and security isn't actually a priority for the citizens in this country.

My advice is that if we are going to plan future events that go into remote areas, we should get someone who has experience with the path to act as a proper guide to avoid difficulty.

...my $.02

Return to “Off Road Runs”