Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby 3stagevtec » April 28th, 2011, 11:04 pm

I feel I going an take a trip there this weekend to check out that beach!!

Postby 3stagevtec » April 28th, 2011, 11:25 pm

amm, guys, when is the DB Icacos run??

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=351400

I seeing June 5th here..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 29th, 2011, 6:03 am

^ dunno - gonna have to ask the seniors for that one... ask bleeding freak, he's the one with the tide-tables...

droppa

Postby droppa » April 29th, 2011, 8:22 am

i dont feel the DB icacos run will be in the month of may..........

so we heading blanchi the 15th or 22nd

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » April 29th, 2011, 9:19 am

Trying to make it to the beach is not worth it...And yes aS haunted said and brian pointed out to me on the trail there is steel bars sticking out in the decline leading up to the small piece where we would need to use the planks.
Steel that can make holes in anything under your van, normel normel

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 29th, 2011, 5:09 pm

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 29th, 2011, 9:15 pm

brian said he free on the 29th....

It's up to you guys, choose a date.
We won't go all the way to the beach but we can just park on the trail and walk.

Some parts of that blanchi trail have turn-around points.

I'll bring meh lil hatchet and clear space for allyuh.... :)

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 29th, 2011, 11:54 pm

lighthammer wrote:brian said he free on the 29th....

It's up to you guys, choose a date.
We won't go all the way to the beach but we can just park on the trail and walk.

Some parts of that blanchi trail have turn-around points.

I'll bring meh lil hatchet and clear space for allyuh.... :)

come on i really wana come thats my back yard lol... so vote for the 29th :wink: :wink:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 30th, 2011, 12:00 am

^ I good either way man, any date is good for me once I could clear my schedule.

Dunno if the other guys would be so patient, you know how the side-B men don't stick!!

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 30th, 2011, 12:02 am

brianr20v wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l1uJPnehPvA
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Or and this is the path we can't pass anymore because off erosion on bought sides right after this path is the two pieces off steel in the ground which is a little tricky....This video was taken late last year when it was passable. :lol: :D

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 30th, 2011, 12:10 am

lighthammer wrote:^ I good either way man, any date is good for me once I could clear my schedule.

Dunno if the other guys would be so patient, you know how the side-B men don't stick!!

I know what you mean 0X 0X
But i'll keep my fingers crossed. :angel:

Postby 3stagevtec » April 30th, 2011, 7:45 pm

I was on a mega run today.. I hit Lopinot trail, Blanchisseuse Trail, Las Cuevas Trail, Movietowne Chaguanas - Thor was bess, the Caroni fields, Indian Trail and a super steep incline..
lol, no kidding!

Have tons of pics and two short videos to post, but I will do so tomorrow evening..
Last edited by 3stagevtec on May 2nd, 2011, 7:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 30th, 2011, 8:38 pm

^ like u went and give ur GV a treat at the spa... Mud bath!!

Lol, "yuh hit a cement truck??"

3 ppl say dat, hee hee hee.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 30th, 2011, 11:35 pm

LOL! slushh FTW! :P GV look nice when i saw it doe! i was like oh lawd where this boy went! :P haha!

how much time u stop in d gas station?? :P :P

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » May 1st, 2011, 6:20 pm

Brian the 29th reallll far yo!!
No way you can make the 15th??

Thats 2 weeks away.. clean yuh schedulee! :)

On the 29th we could make the second run for the month!

droppa

Postby droppa » May 2nd, 2011, 7:59 am

i would not be able to make the 15th, would make the 22nd for sure....

rene where the pics boi......

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » May 2nd, 2011, 9:19 am

i can make it on the 22nd as well :)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 2nd, 2011, 9:33 am

ok 22nd it is then - that's good date for everyone including myself.

So the set date: 22nd MAY 2011

Guys put ur name on the list - the meeting place won't be released on this forum, only to those on the list.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 2nd, 2011, 9:42 am

Proposed next Mini-Run with Side B - BLANCHISSEUSE TRAIL + LAS CUEVAS TRAIL & BEACH LIME(s).

Date: - Sunday 22nd May 2011
Meeting point: - Made available to those on the roll call list only
Meeting time: - 7:00AM
Departure time: - 7:30AM Sharp

Put your name on the list if you coming.

Roll Call:
1. Jeremy
2. Droppa
3. Lighthammer
4. 3stagevtec

*Safety & Prep* (pay ATTENTION!)
- Recovery gear includ. ropes, snatch straps, shovels, pitchfork
- personal safety gear, including boots, flashlight(s)
- First Aid Kit
- Walkie talkies - if you have, bring them
- food, drinks, snacks
- Medicines & misc items (sunscreen, bug-repellent, etc), maybe a pack of matches (never know!)

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » May 2nd, 2011, 11:11 am

droppa wrote:Proposed next Mini-Run with Side B - BLANCHISSEUSE TRAIL + LAS CUEVAS TRAIL & BEACH LIME(s).

Roll Call:
1. Jeremy
2. Droppa
3. Lighthammer
4. 3stagevtec
5. brianr20v

- First Aid Kit
- food, drinks, snacks
- Medicines & misc items (sunscreen, bug-repellent, etc), maybe a pack of matches (never know!)

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 2nd, 2011, 12:33 pm

brianr20v wrote:
droppa wrote:Proposed next Mini-Run with Side B - BLANCHISSEUSE TRAIL + LAS CUEVAS TRAIL & BEACH LIME(s).

Roll Call:
1. Jeremy
2. Droppa
3. Lighthammer
4. 3stagevtec
5. brianr20v
6. Speedaholic

- First Aid Kit
- food, drinks, snacks

droppa

Postby droppa » May 2nd, 2011, 12:46 pm

good, yuh know we does it wicked, once we havin bout 12 so we good, small and manageable, btw speedy yuh know u and if rottedv come allyuh will have to brace the carpark

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 2nd, 2011, 12:51 pm

why!?? steups... i goin bravee! :P

droppa

Postby droppa » May 2nd, 2011, 1:00 pm

yuh start ah ready..........

speedaholic

Re: Mini Diesel Run...of coursee!

Postby speedaholic » May 2nd, 2011, 1:20 pm

of coursee!

Postby 3stagevtec » May 2nd, 2011, 1:52 pm

Speedy making it far on this run for sure.. once it doesn't rain much before the date..

Pics will come in a while, I know I sticking, just feeling hard to sort through all of them.. lol

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 2nd, 2011, 4:14 pm

we need to create a title for each run, and call it "Sir-sticks-a-lot" and whoever sticks the most for that particular run could be that SSAL. Kinda like man of the match, but funnier :D.

I've been SSAL a couple times, so time for someone else now.
Speedy, you been SSAL a couple times too, but is not ur fault plus u get points for being brave.

Who next?

Postby 3stagevtec » May 2nd, 2011, 5:03 pm

Proposed next Mini-Run with Side B - Lopinot Trail + BLANCHISSEUSE TRAIL + LAS CUEVAS TRAIL & BEACH LIME(s).

The Lopinot run would be a great and fun challenge for the 2WD guys. The roads there are mostly gravel / rocks / stone / broken pavement and there are lots of hills! What makes this a nice challenge is choosing your driving line and speed.. Momentum will be key, but, because the roads are rough, you really can't drive that fast.. so it's all about compromising and making the right decision. will really challenge your driving skills!

Below are pics from the Lopinot part of the run..

It's a little steeper than it looks, but there is adequate traction..

Just as steep, but you have to slow for the small ruts.. starting off on this incline will be kicks..

Notice the rocky surface..

You all should remember this lookout!

Exit of the Lopinot trail

Nice doggie!

Postby 3stagevtec » May 2nd, 2011, 5:19 pm

The Blachisseuse Trail - current condition

4x2 can make it to the house at the top of the hill / start of the trail.. The owner of the house is a very friendly and helpful guy! Will be safe to leave your vehicles by him.. after that point it's 4x4 only! An L200 went there, got stuck and had to stay the night! (He had HW tyres, not sure if he had 4x4).

If we get enough sun, the 4x2 guys can drive further in..

Blanchi Bridge..

Woah boy!

Imagine this wet!

This is the narrow section, IMPOSSIBLE to pass..

This friggin beach! Too Awesome!!

Straight ahead is a two hour hike to another beach that is even more awesome! After that beach is another 10min walk to a waterfall I believe..

The beach!

Postby 3stagevtec » May 2nd, 2011, 5:37 pm

and now the best part... Las Cuevas Trail!!

FUN! FUN! FUN!

Yes it is difficult, but not impossible.. Once you know what the terrain is like, a lil momentum + lots of power and you making it through.. You can let your inner child loose here and just romp in the mud! My only advice, leave your damn windows up!! :lol:

The very start..

Not as easy as it appears.. trust me..

Splash!! Woohoo!!

damn, not enough momentum..

Now to turn around and do it again!!

Return to “Off Road Runs”