Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby ronsin1 » April 27th, 2011, 9:10 pm

ok as I stated once I free I will attend these days I cannot commit to anything until last minute as something always pops up out of the ordinary

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » April 28th, 2011, 8:30 am

speedaholic wrote:vynil interior! :D! aye aye!! i training for pool tournament boy wham to you!:P!! count me eeenn tho!! u kno i aint missin that!!! :D

Pool tournament yuh say? Yuh playing for Luna side? Glasses and them going and come out and beat everybody yo..
I not sure if wave open back yet, but I always dey when I have time. Come up a day if yuh want some training... :)

How the new clutch wukking?

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 28th, 2011, 9:47 am

The 15th / 22nd / 29th all seem viable dates to me..

Blanchi

The blanchi trail is dry for the most part, except for one spot, where you will need your 4X4. That is the bend right before going up the hill where LH got stuck last time.

We/Anyone with a 'normal' width vehicle, CANNOT reach the beach. Brian and myself went all the way to where you can drive, and then there is about a 3 - 3 1/2 wide section, where either side is down into a river. You can walk about 7 - 8 mins from here to a beach. LH not Paria beach, that is about an hour and 45 walk further along the trail from where you can drive.
There are deep ruts along the trail, all passable if you pick your line right. If you dont, you will get your diff hung up. If rain fallss.. the trail would get muddy, and the clay would get like frigging glue. I have a couple contacts up there I can get weather updates from coming closer to the date.

Brain has a friend who was taking pics, he will post them up.

Pics from blanchi trail
CIMG3355.jpg
CIMG3366.jpg
CIMG3365.jpg
CIMG3359.jpg
CIMG3358.jpg
CIMG3357.jpg
CIMG3356.jpg
CIMG3354.jpg

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 28th, 2011, 9:53 am

more pics
CIMG3375.jpg
CIMG3374.jpg
CIMG3373.jpg
CIMG3371.jpg
CIMG3370.jpg
CIMG3369.jpg
CIMG3368.jpg
CIMG3367.jpg

Postby 3stagevtec » April 28th, 2011, 9:56 am

How the GV working with the factory shocks? Trail looking like a lot of fun for the 4x2 guys!

droppa

Postby droppa » April 28th, 2011, 9:57 am

looking do-able once the weather holds up....wait rain falling outside now.......

btw this 3 1/2 section, can it be widened by any means so we can go further,

why is it narrowed, erosion of the path.....

Postby 3stagevtec » April 28th, 2011, 9:59 am

^ curious to know myself.. any pics of that area>?

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 28th, 2011, 10:01 am

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
CIMG3386.jpg
CIMG3384.jpg
CIMG3383.jpg
CIMG3381.jpg
CIMG3379.jpg
CIMG3378.jpg
CIMG3377.jpg
CIMG3376.jpg

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 28th, 2011, 10:04 am

CIMG3397.jpg
CIMG3396.jpg
CIMG3395.jpg
CIMG3394.jpg
CIMG3393.jpg
CIMG3391.jpg
CIMG3389.jpg
CIMG3388.jpg

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 28th, 2011, 10:06 am

CIMG3409.jpg
CIMG3405.jpg
CIMG3404.jpg
CIMG3403.jpg
CIMG3401.jpg
CIMG3400.jpg
CIMG3399.jpg
CIMG3398.jpg

Postby 3stagevtec » April 28th, 2011, 10:09 am

Wow, beach looking nice there! hmm..

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 28th, 2011, 10:11 am

We can try to widened that area with logs but no pics i will see if i have any from last time i cross and yes its erosion of the path.

droppa

Postby droppa » April 28th, 2011, 10:24 am

beach looking real real nice, i feel we will make it all the way down........

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 28th, 2011, 1:22 pm

^ we making it this time for sure :D 8)

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 28th, 2011, 1:42 pm

cant make it on the 15th and 29th :( :( but on the 22nd i free. :D :D

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » April 28th, 2011, 2:42 pm

Unless we walk with some long planks like what they use for scaffolding.. we aint making across the small piece..

Dont get me wrong, I all for trying, but its a little dangerous given the fall on either side.

droppa

Postby droppa » April 28th, 2011, 2:51 pm

if one of dem boys coming with a pick up, i can bring up some planks, but we have to return them eh....this not like the grating!!!!!!!

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 28th, 2011, 3:15 pm

The planks will work once you all put it on the left hand side every Vehicle will be able to pass.

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 28th, 2011, 3:29 pm

3stagevtec wrote:How the GV working with the factory shocks? Trail looking like a lot of fun for the 4x2 guys!

The shock in working great no complaints or and a next thing bamboo have a Grand Vitara front half scrapping the front rotors are gone and the power stering rack is gone ,the engine is there J20a so if you want any parts you should take a look SEENATH'S AUTO PARTS right after bobby's and lower down the road their is another two half cuts but there are not scrapping.:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » April 28th, 2011, 4:51 pm

Seenath's fcukin' expensive!! man wah charge me $800 fun a beatout benup back-bumper fuh d Frontier.....i say "u hadda be mad!" an buss out

Postby 3stagevtec » April 28th, 2011, 5:01 pm

I saw a J20A front cut after bamboo marketing on the left, a place with a drive in / large paved concrete yard.. they told me $8000 for the front diff + control arms.. :shock:

not sure if it's the same place though..

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » April 28th, 2011, 5:02 pm

yup! dat man price rel steep. sometimes he feel he sellin heart n kidney yes.....

Postby 3stagevtec » April 28th, 2011, 5:03 pm

but is it worth making the effort to get to the beach?

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 28th, 2011, 5:13 pm

Trust me its worth the effort i have been down to the beach a cople times with my van and yes Seenath's prices is very steep he want $15,000 for the j20a engine alone. :roll:

Haunted

Postby Haunted » April 28th, 2011, 5:20 pm

this trail is fun...but i really dont advise more than 4 vehicles trying to go down because:
1) there is one massively steep part and if it even drizzles yall will be stuck at the bottom of it until it gets dry
2) there is little or no space to turn around
3) that piece that yall are talkin bout that no1 can pass...believe me people have tried it be4 they have walked with their equipment and regretted it (ive spoken to hunters who live down by the hut close to the beach)
4) i not to sure if yall noticed but there are pieces of steel bar sticking out of the ground which have taken many offroad vehicles as victims

Haunted

Postby Haunted » April 28th, 2011, 5:22 pm

3stagevtec wrote:but is it worth making the effort to get to the beach?

the beach is rel nice but i advise yall can drive the trail up to right be4 the rel bad decline and park up there...its a huge space can hold bout 4-6 vehicles once parked correctly and walk the rest of the way

Postby 3stagevtec » April 28th, 2011, 5:25 pm

Haunted wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:but is it worth making the effort to get to the beach?

the beach is rel nice but i advise yall can drive the trail up to right be4 the rel bad decline and park up there...its a huge space can hold bout 4-6 vehicles once parked correctly and walk the rest of the way

good advice, for everyone's safety, i figure we best not attempt..

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » April 28th, 2011, 5:29 pm

True beter be safe than sorry.......

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 28th, 2011, 10:24 pm

thanks for the heads up daryl.... the trail looks like mega awsomeness for mee! :D goshh! ah eenn!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 28th, 2011, 10:27 pm

Jeremy Mohd wrote:
speedaholic wrote:vynil interior! :D! aye aye!! i training for pool tournament boy wham to you!:P!! count me eeenn tho!! u kno i aint missin that!!! :D

Pool tournament yuh say? Yuh playing for Luna side? Glasses and them going and come out and beat everybody yo..
I not sure if wave open back yet, but I always dey when I have time. Come up a day if yuh want some training... :)

How the new clutch wukking?

nah boy i nuh on d team.. but i training to go on for next year tournament.. dont worry be goh deal with glasses an dem! :P wave had closed?? so why u doh jes come La luna? it closer for both of us! LOL!!

clutch wukkin nice man! :)

Return to “Off Road Runs”